Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mohamad Alkul MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
22 reviews
|Pediatricians|Lubbock, TX 79410 United States

3802 21st St B, Ste B, Lubbock, TX 79410 United States

(806) 725-4630

https://www.covenanthealth.org/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.6
(20) · Pediatricians

3702 20th St

(806) 791-5930
4.5
(8) · Healthcare

5424 19th St

(806) 795-4391
About

Dr. Mohamad Alkul, MD is a pediatrics specialist in Lubbock, TX and has been practicing for 25 years. He specializes in pediatrics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
22 reviews
512
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kirstin H review for Mohamad Alkul MD
Kirstin H on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/09/2022, 09:30 AM
On 06-08-22 I had appointments for my 4 year old & my 2 year old. The appts were for well check/establish care as we had never seen Dr. Akul before. My son has had some behavioral issues for a while now & I was advised by his teachers & both of his therapists to establish care with a new PCP due to UMC NW Pediatrics closing for good (former pedi) & to have them send a referral in to have him evaluated for ADHD or possibly Autism. We knew we would most likely need to schedule another appt. with him to get the referral but when we tried to talk to him about our concerns & explain what we are seeing at home with my son, he brushed us off, telling us that when I made the appt it was just for a well check & I never told the receptionist that my son had issues that would require a specialist - I did not know I had to. He then told us we can do the well check or we can find another pediatrician because he would not have accepted us as new patients if he knew my son would need a specialist.
Respond to negative reviews
Drissa Kone review for Mohamad Alkul MD
Drissa Kone on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/17/2020, 08:04 AM
Doctor Alkul has been the Best Doctor for my 2 children here in Lubbock. First, I was taking my children to a White man Doctor at UMC. He wasn't available anytime, I called for emergency visit for my kids. That happened 3 or 4 times and a friend advised me to take my kids to Doctor Alkul. I have been with him since 5 years now. He is always available anytime I call for a non appointment visit. Doctor Alkul is a "Great Doctor" I never seen in Lubbock. Thank you Alkul for all your great services. May God continue to bless you.
Anonymous review for Mohamad Alkul MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/11/2018, 02:33 AM
Completely disregarded my concerns for my child. Told me if I did not like what he said to go to my child’s PCP on Monday. I have never seen a doctor so careless and in such a hurry to get through seeing patients. I will ask for a different doctor if my child needs to be seen in urgent care.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Lisa Picon review for Mohamad Alkul MD
Lisa Picon on Wellness

6 years ago

08/30/2016, 09:36 AM
Very caring and compassionate. Dr. Alkul has seen all my kids and nephews and niece's since they were babies. He's an awesome Doctor.
Lisa Picon review for Mohamad Alkul MD
Lisa Picon on Wellness

6 years ago

08/30/2016, 02:10 AM
Very caring and compassionate. Dr. Alkul has seen all my kids and nephews and niece's since they were babies. He's an awesome Doctor.
Anonymous review for Mohamad Alkul MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

01/24/2012, 00:16 AM
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Yes
Anonymous review for Mohamad Alkul MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

11/21/2011, 00:21 AM
Is this provider easy to reach in an emergency? Absolutely! I can always count on them Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Yes, he/she looked very professional Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? No, they were very calm and understanding Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? Yes, I'm going tell everyone about them. I absolutely love this place!
Anonymous review for Mohamad Alkul MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

08/30/2011, 09:43 AM
Is this business in a safe neighborhood? Absolutely, It is the safest neighborhood around Did you notice a foul odor when you arrived at this provider's office? Not at all, their office smelled fantastic! Was this pediatrician friendly? Very! The most welcoming office I've visited! Did this provider seem irritated to be working with you? Not at all, they were glad to help me with anything I needed
Anonymous review for Mohamad Alkul MD
Anonymous on Wellness

11 years ago

08/25/2011, 05:06 AM
Did you feel like this provider's office was understaffed? No, they were fully staffed Was this pediatrician able to answer all your questions about immunizations? Yes, they answered my questions Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment? Yes Does the pediatrician have other doctors or nurse practitioners that can provide care if the pediatrician is sick or unavailable? Not really. They have a nurse on staff when the pediatrician is unavailable, but that's it Was this pediatrician friendly? Very! The most welcoming office I've visited!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.