Logo White
Watch Demo
4.7
21 reviews
|Beauty|Los Angeles, California 90026

1712 Silver Lake Blvd, Los Angeles, California 90026

(323) 662-1888

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=modemsalon&e=com

Open now:9:00 am - 6:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Studio 19 Lashes
5.0
(40) · Hair Salons

521 Main Street

(605) 863-0019

8 people are looking at this business

Lasting Impressions
5.0
(42) · Beauty

40 W Terra Cotta Ave

(815) 477-7373

3 people are looking at this business

Marco Pelusi Hair Studio
5.0
(11) · Beauty

636 N Robertson Blvd

(310) 967-0999

2 people are looking at this business

Paul-jean
5.0
(21) · Beauty

458 N Robertson Blvd

(310) 278-5607

5 people are looking at this business

Nicole Austin Salon
5.0
(10) · Hair Salons

602 N 7th St

(620) 275-4010

3 people are looking at this business

Two Tone Umbrella
5.0
(10) · Hair Salons

2817 Villa Way

(888) 979-2221

3 people are looking at this business

About

Modem is a boutique salon and spa in the heart of Silver Lake, proudly serving the community since 1985. We believe in growth through continued education, supporting eco-conscious brands, and honing individual beauty. We strive for Excellence through in-depth consultations, technical skills and home care recommendations for your skin and hair.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
21 reviews
59
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 8 Reviews4.6Google
  • 5 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa Bolin on Facebook

6 years ago

10/20/2013, 02:26 AM
Amy Kay Raymond on Facebook

6 years ago

10/16/2013, 01:09 AM
Karina Mascorro on Facebook

7 years ago

02/11/2013, 02:00 AM
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Anna Lee on Facebook

7 years ago

12/16/2012, 01:16 AM
Kimberly Peterson Wright on Facebook

7 years ago

10/20/2012, 03:20 AM
adynla626 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/16/2009, 03:23 AM
Perfect, Flattering Cut – Short version-I've had long, thick wavy hair my whole life. Wanted a short, flattering cut but I had no clue how to describe what I wanted, only how I wanted to look. Myrna truly IS an artist. She listened to every concern I had and created a cut just for me. I LOVE IT. I dont take the time to do my hair, she listened and delivered a super low maintenance, trendy cut. It's very versatile, with the smallest tweaks I can create a whole new look. It's very flattering and frames my face so nicely. You will not be dissapointed, if for some reason you are, she'll make it right. Oh and service is outstanding!!
Redhead4 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/10/2008, 03:33 AM
Best Salon for Redheads! – What I love about this salon is it really knows how to deal with red hair---whether it is natural or just the color you want to be. After a bad experience at Frederic Fekkai--"We just don't do a lot of redheads" the stylist there told me when I went back to have my too-bright roots dealt with--I came to Modem and have been a monthly customer ever since. The stylists here have given me every shade of red I have desired over the past few years--strawberry blonde, bright red, brownish red. They take the time to listen to what you have to say and, unlike at so many other salons, they focus on what they are doing rather than getting distracted. Word to the wise: a haircut here can take a while to do. At first I wondered what was taking so long. Later I realized they work meticulously and really think about how the haircut will change in the weeks to come after you have left the salon. I appreciate that dedication.
Thalia333 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/19/2008, 03:40 AM
Best bikini wax ever! – I just started going to Modem for bikini waxings and the waxer MJ is amazing! I work at a local restaurant and my co-workers told me about her and will not be happy with me for sharing this info. It's already hard enough to get in to see her, but she's so good I feel I need to shout it to the world. She's funny and distracts you and I swear it doesn't hurt! Also no more ingrowns. she has some kind of magic wand thing she uses. She does other spa stuff too, but cash is tight, so for now it's just waxing.
deardra on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/20/2008, 03:39 AM
worst hair cut ever! – Worst haircut EVER! I haven't been in a couple of years so maybe some new people would be good,but i got my hair cut by the owner and she ruined my hair!!! I know curly hair can be a challenge, but she touted herself as an artist and a professional and she cut my curly hair straight across and I am STILL trying to grow out the damage! I live just a few short blocks away and had thought it would be so cool to be able to walk to get my hair done and then maybe have a quick bite to eat at the cafe next door. Now I wouldn't go if I were paid and it was right next door to me. PLUS, the cafe is gone,now. I guess I"m more disappointed with it not just because my hair still looks funky, but I really, really wanted to have a cool hair place just down the street. Bad experience all around. Definitely save cash and shop around. I now go to a place in Studio City where I found a true professional and artist. Boo Modem!!!!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.