Logo White
Watch Demo

Mizu Uptown Salon

Own this business?
4.8
54 reviews
|Beauty|Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

300 Main St STE 1, Ste 1, Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

(650) 726-2088

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Wahida Beauty Bar
5.0
(2) · Makeup Artists

5690 Thornton Ave

(510) 695-6104

2 people are looking at this business

The Wright Salon
5.0
(9) · Beauty

857 Grant Ave # A

(415) 899-8448

6 people are looking at this business

Parlour 308
4.8
(47) · Eyelash Service

308 E Main St

(408) 354-9308

7 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties We are an Aveda Concept Salon providing hair color, cuts, styling, updo's, along with esthetician care, eyelash extensions, waxing, and wedding services. History Established in 2005. After opening as a modest salon in 2005 we have evolved into a full service Aveda exclusive salon, driven by our Master Color and Stylist Carla Yamanaka who has been in the industry for over 25 years. Meet the Business Owner Carla Y. Business Owner Carla was born in Hilo, Hawai'i where she started doing her Barbie doll hair and makeup. She's lived in California now for well over 20 years and is the driving force behind the success and quality of Mizu Salon.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
54 reviews
542
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 46 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Adrienne Asher on Foursquare

7 years ago

05/06/2013, 06:41 AM
One word: Carla.
Des Turner on Foursquare

7 years ago

04/25/2013, 03:48 AM
When you make your appointment for your hair, make an appointment for a facial THE BEST place to get one.
Des Turner on Foursquare

7 years ago

04/18/2013, 01:49 AM
I so love this place. Kim is so good with color and my hair. I real so relaxed and ready to go after my color and hair cut. This is not just a hair place, try there facials are wonderful too.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Alana Kuiper on Foursquare

7 years ago

01/07/2013, 15:03 PM
Carla and the rest of the girls here are amazing! Carla does some great eyebrow waxing and definitely try a facial with Rachel!
Eric Hartness on Foursquare

8 years ago

02/05/2012, 00:58 AM
Ask for Camille
Pablo Rico on Foursquare

8 years ago

09/24/2011, 02:56 AM
I meant to say, make sure to ask for Jenny! She is an amazing hair stylist!
Pablo Rico on Foursquare

8 years ago

07/21/2011, 02:52 AM
Make sure to and for Jenny! She is the best!
My Hair on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/05/2011, 07:36 AM
For the price they charge....you can find something better. – I do not recommend this Har Salon. Their prices are exhuberant, yet the level of service you get does not warrant the first class price they charge. Bottom line is, if you are going to charge over $150.00 for 15 pieces of foil for highlights, then they better be good, and if the clients complains because it is NOT good, you fix it. For that price? yes a first class place would fix it. You (Owner) don't call the client and tell her NOT TO COME BACK because your stylist gets too stressed out about doing hair. If she gets too stressed out, she doesn't belong at a "1st class saloon that charges 1st class prices". Stressed out stylist ...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.