Logo White
Watch Demo

Mitchel S. Godat, DDS

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
18 reviews
|Dentists|Memphis, TN 38119

6268 Poplar Ave, Periodontal Associates of Memphis, Memphis, TN 38119

(901) 761-3770

https://www.periomem.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Dentists

1711 Madison Ave

(901) 725-4371
5.0
(1) · Dentists

2900 S Perkins Rd

(901) 362-9995

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

3071 Kirby Whitten Rd

(901) 382-1564

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Dental

3468 Plaza Ave

(901) 452-1103

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(103) · Dental

5150 Stage Rd # 100

(901) 386-2328

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Dental

4146 Summer Ave

(901) 458-0010

2 people are looking at this business

About

Our purpose is to assist you in obtaining a healthy mouth (gum and bone tissue to support your teeth). Additionally, we want to assist you in replacing your missing teeth with dental implants. Periodontal Associates of Memphis provides services to include, soft tissue gum grafting, dental implants, esthetic crown lengthening, functional crown lengthening, sedation dentistry, gum disease, periodontal cosmetic surgery and laser lightening of gums. They also offer LANAP, Alloderm Gum Graft, PinHole Surgical Procedure, Wilckodontics, All on Four and Same Day Teeth.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
18 reviews
513
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 7 Reviews4.3Google
  • 5 Reviews4.9DR.Oogle
  • 4 Reviews3.0Healthgrades
  • 2 Reviews5.0Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mark on Healthgrades

2 months ago

07/25/2020, 10:17 AM
Very good care. He call to check on me after hours. He really cares. His staff is very caring. I went back because I developed a dry socket and Amber came to the rescue. Thank you
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/31/2019, 11:32 AM
Horrible - most expensive in town
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/31/2018, 08:06 AM
Astronomically expensive and assembly line processing of patients by a cranky and irritable dentist.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Patty Cathey on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/28/2017, 04:03 AM
I have a terrible fear of having dental procedures. I can honestly say that Dr. Godat and his staff are the best.
Joan on Wellness

5 years ago

09/18/2015, 06:22 AM
Dr. Godat did wonderful work for me. I feel healthier and finally have the confidence to smile again. Thank you for all you've done! Your staff is great too! I highly recommend this periodontist in Memphis.
Joan on Wellness

5 years ago

09/18/2015, 01:41 AM
Dr. Godat did wonderful work for me. I feel healthier and finally have the confidence to smile again. Thank you for all you've done! Your staff is great too! I highly recommend this periodontist in Memphis.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

02/24/2012, 01:05 AM
Dr. Godat recently performed tissue grafting on my entire mouth to treat severe gum recession. Although no one wants to have this surgery, I can assure you that Dr. Godat & Periodontal Associates of Memphis are the only ones I would trust to perform the procedure. From start to finish, the entire staff was courteous, helpful, knowledgeable and personable. Everytime I called, someone immediately took my call & answered all of my questions. I was fit in for several "emergency" visits, which basically helped to ease my peace of mind. Dr. Godat even called and texted me several times to check on me post-op because of some swelling & bruising that occurred. I truly believe that this entire experience was made as pleasant as it possibly could be, and that is because of Dr Godat & his wonderful staff. As a fellow healthcare provider, I know all too well how busy our jobs can be, and it was such a wonderful experience to be on the patient side of things and to be treated so well. I never felt like a "number", and was always greeted with a friendly voice or face when I called or came by the office. I highly recommend this office and especially Dr. Godat for anyone with any advanced dental needs or gum recession. I couldn't be more pleased.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

10/19/2010, 07:05 AM
Extremely professional and personable. The entire staff was a pleasure to interact with. Even though the process of having implants is not pleasant, the staff was.
toydoctor on DR.Oogle

13 years ago

03/17/2008, 04:25 AM
Dr. Godat is very congenial, forthright, and honest in his assessment and in stressing required treatment and follow up. He does (as stated in other review) seem to really care about the patient. A doctor's staff is usually the deal breaker when I decide to seek out other doctors. That should not be a problem with the staff here; they are very good and really worked with me on appointment times. One drawback. When estimate of work was presented, office told me what my out of pocket $ woud be. Turned out to be 50% higher after surgery; ouch.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.