Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Millennium Information Services Inc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.5
25 reviews
|Home Inspectors|Itasca, IL 60143

450 Devon Ave # 310, Ste 1100, Itasca, IL 60143

(630) 285-8282

https://www.millinfo.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(4) · Home Inspectors

1445 John St

(815) 751-1875

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Inspectors

2401 Hassell Rd # 1550

(847) 884-4969

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Home Inspectors

612 S Dearborn St

(847) 787-7602

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Services

3075 Book Rd

(630) 428-4555

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(136) · Home Services

4755 Bobolink Terrace

(847) 673-9200

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Home Services

10720 S Drake Ave

(773) 418-4029

1 person is looking at this business

About

Millennium Information Services is an insurance outsourcing company that provides property inspections along with an array of risk information and underwriting support services to property and casualty insurance companies. Its various processes allows companies to capture otherwise unrecognized premium dollars by obtaining current and accurate data on the insured risks. By employing the latest technology in all of its activities, Millennium Information Services is able to significantly reduce its clients' expenses associated with policy information maintenance. The company's products also help increase internal efficiencies by reducing or eliminating paper forms and reports, thereby providin

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.5
25 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
121
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Andrew F on BBB

21 days ago

09/02/2021, 01:02 AM
Millennium has been responsible for two back-to-back cancellations for me. I had changed to MetLife from Traveler's, who sent me a cancellation notice claiming that no one could get in touch with me to schedule an assessment. When I pushed back, with no appointment. I saw him walking around my property taking pictures and went out to ask him what he was doing, and he ran to his car and drove away. I got a second cancellation notice claiming that I had lied on my insurance application and actually had a two-family home (false). Metlife wouldn't budge and wouldn't send another assessor and refused to give me any further information beyond the company name.I switched back to Traveler's, who sent me a cancellation notice again a couple of months after I signed on--same story, "no one could reach you". Note that I have not been contacted by anyone at Millennium. I pushed back again, finally got an appointment with a Millennium agent, and he never showed. Traveler's sent me ANOTHER cancellation notice and claimed that Millennium had contacted me repeatedly to try to reschedule and had failed to reach me BUT ALSO that they had scheduled an appointment and that I wasn't home for it. I work from home, all day every day. Millennium lies to insurers and is collecting fees for inspections they aren't actually performing. I am absolutely exploring my legal options, but I am also pushing my insurer to use LITERALLY ANYONE ELSE.
Respond to negative reviews
jB B on BBB

2 months ago

07/10/2021, 15:08 PM
We were contacted to set an appointment for our home to be inspected on 3/31/21. This was requested by our Home Insurance Co ****** out of *************, **. Our home is in ************. An appointment was set for 4/8/21. ********* showed up took pictures. The report complete,on 4/13/21. The roof We understand, its 29 yrs old Tile roof ,*******, DON'T have any leaks .We are replacing at our own pocket. What I don't understand saying we have leaks in the inside plumbing and plumbing is corroded. The paper towel I had to clean with on the toilet valve was called a rag covering a leak. Because of the reporting ,my home owner policy was cancelled . I would give them a 0 if I could. . This report was so wrong. Everyone wins except the homeowner. The ****** got paid,The insurance co ****** got paid; ******************** got paid. Now, I wait for what's left of my $2512.98 down payment."
Respond to negative reviews
Charlene G on BBB

2 months ago

07/09/2021, 04:25 AM
I was told by ******** First back in May that Someone from Millennium would be contacting me to inspect my house. No one ever called me. I keep calling ** to let them know. ** claimed they did not have a phone # for Millennium. They could only email them. So then I was extended a cancellation date. I keep calling ** and telling them that I have not heard from Millennium so they gave me another letter stating that my cancellation date will be July 9th. Millennium finally got in touch with me and did my inspection on June 22. They claimed they sent in my paper work to ** on the June 23. I had my agent check to see if he sees the report on my policy on July 5th he said that ** said they see it and that it was still in review. When I called back on July 8th no one sees anything. When calling Millennium that are busy with customers and will call you back leave a message. Still waiting.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
S. Reyes on BBB

5 months ago

05/06/2021, 02:13 AM
If I can give them less than one star I would. This company is sick, spiteful and disrespectful to their employees and their costumers. I have truly never experienced someone as condescending and rude as **** Lgnatowski. Hoping for nothing short of the downfall of this nasty, ******, company.
Respond to negative reviews
Steve B on BBB

5 months ago

04/09/2021, 01:42 AM
Travelers canceled our insurance after 2 months (it was supposed to be a one year policy) after the Millennium inspector lied about having received text messages from us in which we allegedly told him or her that we would refuse to give him or her access to our property. Of course there was no name on the report, Trying to find out if we can take this person to court, maybe even file criminal charges against him or her. The phone records should show that we never sent him or her a text message.
Respond to negative reviews
Rakhi P on BBB

9 months ago

12/28/2020, 02:04 AM
Florida Peninsula sent Millennium out to inspect my Property in Cape Coral, Florida. We did not receive a letter or phone call advising us of same. We learned the adjuster was at the Property through Ring surveillance. My father, next door neighbor, was approached by the adjuster. My father is 71 years old and was just released from the hospital. My sister saw the adjuster speaking to my father so close that they were almost touching faces. The adjuster had no mask on!!!! He has potentially exposed my father to Covid. I called Florida Pen and Millenium for answers and did not get any acceptable answers. They just tried to pass off the blame off each other and made excuses. Not only did they trespass on my Property but even worse the adjuster put my father at risk! I am extremely disappointed and will take legal action if my father tests positive for Covid. What kind of company in this day and age puts customers at risk!!
Respond to negative reviews
Alicia Zander on Facebook

9 months ago

12/22/2020, 09:28 AM
This morning one of your independent contractors, Claudia, knocked on our door to let us know she saw one of our Christmas packages misdelivered to an unoccupied home she was inspecting down the street. She chose to take time out of her day to to look up our address and come to our door. We are so grateful for her kindness! Just wanted to let your company know how well Claudia represents you and that she takes time out of her day to be neighborly to strangers. Claudia, if you see this, we are praying God’s blessings upon you. ❤️ Thank you. - Southport, NC Family
Bo W on BBB

a year ago

06/17/2020, 04:49 AM
Millennium is an incredibly unprofessional business and utilizes independent contractors to do their field work. They go through enormous numbers of inspectors like the plague because their under paid, they falsify information, have poor field representation and inspectors have to constantly audit their pay to receiver what they completed. Lawsuits on the horizon......
Respond to negative reviews
Linda on BBB

2 years ago

02/15/2020, 01:40 AM
Very unprofessional. When the inspector came to my house, he said I could call him anytime if I had any questions. When I called the company to get in touch with him, they were very rude and refused to give me any contact information so I could talk to him. Someone there even gave me a fake name which I knew was not him.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.