Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Millennium Hotel Cincinnati

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
5 reviews
|Hotels|Cincinnati, OH 45202

150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202

(513) 352-2100

https://media.millenniumhotels.com/Live/5/2/8/528D6D15-A686-46FB-9749-35A46A650C81/CincinnatiClosure.pdf

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.7
(429) · Hospitality

6880 Wooster Pike

(513) 271-2100
4.6
(374) · Hotels

210 W 14th St

(513) 721-3353
4.5
(78) · Hospitality

11 Village Square

(513) 376-9645
4.4
(380) · Hospitality

4880 Houston Rd

(859) 525-9997

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(6) · Hotels

1465 W 3rd St #

(937) 461-6851
4.3
(306) · Hospitality

6615 Town Center Dr

(937) 949-6200
About

Millennium Cincinnati hotel is as convenient as it gets and invites Cincinnati visitors to step into the midst of it all at our 5 star hotel in the city's financial district.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
5 reviews
50
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Charlene L. review for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
Charlene L. on BBB

3 years ago

07/02/2018, 17:02 PM
I stayed at this hotel from Fri June 21st-Fri June 29th. I was one of over 1400 ********* ** *** **** ********** and nearly 3-400 more husband ********, ******, as well as non ******* ******** spouses and children. The average. age of these w9men are 75 or older as well as some younger women, some of them pregnant and many of them used walkers, scooters, canes etc. This hotel was a complete cluster mess. We were in town for the Supreme Session for the ********* ** *** ****being held at the **** ******Center. The Cincinnati temple ** **** was responsible for setting this up. They started 3 yes. ago. They were not told that the hotel was going to close for renovations after our convention. Many of the complaints of other people was also true for us. A few weeks before, another convention had stayed there and had broken the escalators. The hotel DID NOT FIX the escalators for our group. Since our registration area, our Shop till You drop vendors, our scooter rentals as well as the Skywalk to the **** Center is on the 2nd floor, broken escalators meant more people having to rely on the slow, inadequate elevators in both towers. The Avril. wait time was anywhere from 30-60 or more minutes every time there was an event we has in the **** Center, making us late for EVERYTHING. Women in long skirts, formal dresses, heels, wearing crowns were forced to walk down the stairs. My room was on thec13th floor &had to walk down because I was waiting nearly an hour and in one case 1 3/4hr and had an obligation to be at the ****Center. There were women walking behind me from the 23rd floor ( in heels &crowms), or pregnant and in formals and heels and Crowns. I spoke with a manager twice to tall him that this was unacceptable and that he should assign a staff person to be in every elevator to control the buttons. He proceed to lie to me that is was against the law in Ohio and against fire codes to have a staff person man each elevator. The few times they did have staff in the rlevator we did not seem to have these problems. The Cincinnati Queen had a conversation with a manager to deal with the elevator issues, as well as other complaints with the rooms etc. He said he would discount the rooms. We were paying $110 plus taxes ($129.99) per person, per room per night. She told we would be discounted $20 per person per room per night ($90 plus taxes) for our inconvenience. She then told us. The ice machine started acting up and smelling like the motor was burning out. We reported it 2 days in a row as we were afraid of a fire. The second day we were more insistent and their solution was to pull the plug, and put a sign on saying to go to another floor for ice. This added to people trying to get on elevator or having you walk up or down stairs. The day we checked out we WERE NOT given the discount. I made a stink about my problems and got the discount and got a refund credit immediately to my roommate card. I then told others but most didn't and was told it was "only one cranky woman who has some problems ". They are an embarrassment to the city of Cincinnati, the state of Ohioand should have codes come in and shut them down, fine themfor every violation they can find. I would never stay there again, I feel that it would take a complete change of management, intense training in customer service for their manager's and a sincere change in attitude in the corporate philosophy about how they treat their customersand their complaints before I try them again. I would also not stay at ANY of the other Millennium hotels around the country owned by this corporation.
Respond to negative reviews
Tanika T. review for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
Tanika T. on BBB

4 years ago

08/07/2017, 18:10 PM
While staying at this hotel we ran into a young lady with our company who was staying at this hotel and she stated she and her roommates had bed bugs on the 9th floor. Once finding out this issue myself and my roommate went to our room to make sure there were no bed bugs in our room. To our surprise there were no bed bug but we did find a mattress cover that had poop on it. Once we located this mattress cover we removed the everything from the bed and placed on the floor with the poop stain on top so once the maid came in it could be replace along with reporting it to staff. Upon my return to the room while housekeeping was still in the room but done, I asked if the sheets on the bed was new. The housekeeping guy did not understand anything that I was saying so after about 5 minutes of trying to ask I removed the sheets from the bed in front of him to see the same sheets on the bed with the poop stain back on the bed. Once I asked why were those sheets placed back on the bed from the floor he had nothing to say. I then called the manager to come to my room. The housekeeper went downstairs to get a clean mattress cover and then picked up the same sheets that I had put on the floor twice back on the bed in front of me. The manager told me that they would send one of their best maids up to the room while we were at the baseball game. The room was finally cleaned. About midnight one of my roommates was in the shower and myself and another roommate was packing up and all of a sudden the room smelled like it was on fire. We picked up the phone to call the front desk and no one answered. We then pushed every button on the phone, bell services, housekeeping and no answer. At this point I ran down 14 flights of stairs because the elevator takes forever. Upon arriving to the front desk I walk up to the counter and tell the person there 1419 smells like something is on fire and he says to me and I quote " I am the only one here" At this point I am ****** of because I said two key words smoke and fire and he didn't care. He then called the manager but did not tell him what I wanted so the manager didn't rush to come. As the manager is walking towards us he says that's the manager right there.; The manager stopped to talk to someone else because still at this point he had no need to rush because he was not informed of the issue. At this point I informed them if someone doesn't check this out in the next 60 second I was calling 911. Then the manager runs upstairs with the maintenance man. Once I returned back to the room and they had taken over the cover of the AC unit it was the most disgusting thing I have seen. Apparently I have now found the reason to why my asthma has been a problem the last few days while staying in this room. The maintenance man is now in the room at 1 in the morning vacuuming out the unit. Not once did they say well lets move you to another room even after I express concerns about sleeping in a room that smelled like fire at one point. The next morning we get up to contact bell service and the phone doesn't work. I go downstairs and ask for the manager to be told hes at the bell service desk. I walk over wait for him to finish what he was handling and start to tell him my issues. The manager stop me mid sentence to say and I quote "do you need bell services, I am trying to figure out why you are here". During this time I witness and have video of **** ******* women taking their own bags into the bell services desk and telling the worker where their bags were and he allowed them to tag there own bags which is not secure on any level. Upon arrival of the general manager he contacted me due to all the emails and calls from staff about my issues and he agreed that these things should not happen but they happened. These issues above are just the main issues we experienced not including the broken elevator, short staff, roaches and the odd smell of the floor of the rooms. Please see attached the photos of the poop on the mattress cover and the AC unit that hasn't been cleaned in years.
Respond to negative reviews
alyssa55 review for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
alyssa55 on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/07/2011, 04:35 AM
Great Hotel BUT... – It's a great hotel but if any of you are looking to save some $$ then book it at referer.us/8/GoodHotelDeals They usually have some pretty good deals on there!
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Contributor review for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/09/2008, 11:17 AM
Family- and business-friendly hotel features modern accommodations at reasonable prices. – In Short Since 1995, this smaller sister chain to the Sheraton has prided itself on its big draw: affordable rates. The modern accommodations feature large beds, work areas, coffeemakers and hair dryers. Complimentary Internet access and bottled water are also provided in every room. Other amenities include meeting facilities and fast check-in and check-out times. Most locations also have an indoor or an outdoor pool.
Danielle W. review for Millennium Hotel Cincinnati
Danielle W. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

05/27/2007, 03:53 AM
Modern and Fun The Millennium hotel is my favorite pick for putting up out of town guests. Their rooms are newly decorated with a fun, modern twist. The downtown location is great and the rates are surprisingly affordable. If you are planning a wedding or event then don't forget to talk to Marty in event sales. He is a charmer! The attention to detail is right on. Both the food and service are better than one would expect from a hotel. I had the most tender fillet I have ever tasted there recently. Mouth Watering!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.