Logo White
Watch Demo

Milford Animal Hospital

Own this business?
4.3
201 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Milford, PA 18337

123 Chippy Cole Rd, Milford, PA 18337

(570) 296-8448

https://milfordanimalhospital.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(89) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1131 Greenwood Lake Turnpike

(973) 728-1111

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(133) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5349 US-9W

(845) 562-7861
4.7
(132) · Healthcare

320 E Ridgewood Ave

(201) 447-6000

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(165) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1027 Blue Valley Dr

(610) 863-7111

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(100) · Healthcare

1170 US-22

(908) 840-4022

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(392) · Healthcare

1716 NY-300

(845) 564-2660

2 people are looking at this business

About

Milford Animal Hospital is a Veterinarians facility at 123 Chippy Cole Road in Milford, PA. Services: Milford Animal Hospital practices at 123 Chippy Cole Road, Milford, PA 18337. Veterinarians offer general and emergency pet care services. Some veterinarians offer 24 hour emergency services-call to confirm hours and availability. To learn more, or to make an appointment with Milford Animal Hospital in Milford, PA, please call (570) 296-8448 for more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
201 reviews
5137
  
415
  
34
  
22
  
122
  
21 reviews have no rating
  • 133 Reviews4.3Google
  • 57 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 6 Reviews3.5Insider Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Diane Ficano on Facebook

3 months ago

05/24/2020, 06:32 AM
Dr. Dubinsky and his staff are wonderful. When I moved up here over 30 years ago, they took care of all my dogs. I'll always tell people about them.
Keith Raser on Facebook

6 months ago

02/12/2020, 00:48 AM
Dr. Dubensky has been the Vet for my pets for over 30 years. He saved my lab, Cooper, from a life-threatening illness. His experience, manner, and knowledge is second to none, and his staff are all kind and professional....
Julie A. on BirdEye

6 months ago

02/03/2020, 16:12 PM
Had to put my cat to sleep due to MAH incompetency. Did not alert me to alarming blood results from June due to kidney failure! Just called it Chronic Kidney "disease", gave him fluids and that was it. I had my cat there 2 times since June (December and January) and still no mention of blood results. Prescribed a medication (Calcitriol) which I found out never should have been prescribed with Phosphorus levels of 11.2! On top of that, put wrong dosage on label. Was supposed to be given 2 times a week, listed 2 times a DAY on label! - I'll be happy to show pictures, just message me. They are negligent. After calling/emailing for blood test results in January, I immediately took my cat to Shohola for new blood work. All blood levels had increased, he had Pancreatitis, Anemia, UTI. Even with blood transfusion and treatment, was told he had about a month of life left. Called Milford back and was told "It's the customers responsibility to call us for results". Oh, so you look at alarming blood results and just put it in the file ??? No call?? Unbelievable! Person I spoke to didn't even say "sorry for your loss". Just said she would have the doctor call me. That was a week ago, still no call. Sent 2 emails, no response, no call. You ask questions and you get blown off. Doctor just starts doing tests without telling you what he is doing, why or the cost of the tests - Never made suggestions on what I could have done, just let me believe CKD is normal in senior cats - I ended up doing my own research but it was too late. My cat would have still been alive today if I was contacted back when the blood results came in. If you want proper care and empathy, find a new vet ASAP.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Theresa Kilgore Dering on Facebook

6 months ago

01/24/2020, 12:55 PM
Our first visit was a “test” with one of our girls to see if we liked the practice. Everyone was kind and compassionate and I felt that the doctor was very through and handled her very well. I think we just found our local vet! Reasonably priced and a good diagnostician in my opinion. Thank you MAH. We will be back soon with the rest of the girls 🐈
Kirk Hansen'black Kat Blues on Facebook

7 months ago

01/22/2020, 16:56 PM
"Professionalism combined with Compassion"!.🖖😎.
Holly Antis-schelling on Facebook

9 months ago

11/14/2019, 05:15 AM
always seem to know what is wrong with my pets. all of the staff is animal friendly and loving. you will live them all. in my book they are the best. fair pricing. always take you in a few hours if pet is not well. above and beyond the call of duty. love them all.
Amber Husson on Facebook

9 months ago

11/06/2019, 00:14 AM
Called this morning, they took my cat who had a hurt paw in right away. Very clean, pretty friendly, and reasonably priced! Thanks for the help, we will go again.
Irene Kus on Facebook

a year ago

06/21/2019, 07:15 AM
After seeing two other Doctors, my baby has finally been diagnosed. A huge thank you to you all! Mollee is being treated and improving every day!
Gianina Enriquez on Facebook

a year ago

06/15/2019, 03:06 AM
Dr. Dubinsky and all the staff (Cristine) are very friendly and kind. We drive from Queens to see the vet. Nice place, good cost.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.