Logo White
Watch Demo

Midnight Rodeo

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
692 reviews
|Bars|San Antonio, TX 78217

12260 Nacogdoches Rd, San Antonio, TX 78217

(210) 655-0040

https://midnightrodeosanantonio.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(2) · Bars

283 W San Antonio St

(830) 626-9463

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(140) · Bars

219 E Houston St

(210) 472-2202
4.7
(502) · Restaurants

11 Upper Cibolo Creek Rd

(210) 288-0467

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(114) · Restaurants

18415 Bracken Dr

(210) 281-8853
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

10726 Perrin Beitel Rd

(210) 651-1800

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(45) · Restaurants

206 Brooklyn Ave

(210) 227-4551

2 people are looking at this business

About

In the city of cowboys and country music, Midnight Rodeo has managed to stand out for over two decades. This 20,000 square foot club is a thriving hot spot for San Antonio's youngsters, hippies and executives by day. If the 'patented race track dance floor' does not charm those who don't line-dance and 2-step, the bar specials (almost every night), free dance lessons on Wednesdays and Sundays and live Country music on weekends surely will. All that's needed to gear up for a party at Midnight Rodeo are tight jeans, a Stetson and a night of watching Country-Western reruns.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
692 reviews
5381
  
4186
  
359
  
223
  
130
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 677 Reviews4.3Google
  • 2 Reviews1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
remygizmo04 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/25/2013, 03:47 AM
I have been a customer for many years,not anymore. First off the management is clueless, as a matter of fact the whole staff is. I noticed that a few of long time employees are no longer there. The bartenders are rude and ignore most customers, unless their being tipped. Unfortunately when you loose good bartenders, you loose good customers. Also I find it very unprofessional for employees to bash other employees to customers. As a result to that kind of behavior, you loose business. I do not recommend midnight rodeo a fun place, their a joke !
Respond to negative reviews
dallas57 on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/25/2013, 03:25 AM
Horrible place. The young blonde bartender looked like she was on some heavy drugs. Think her name was emily. the smoking section is way too small. Music sucked. I gave this place another try and it failed me again.
Respond to negative reviews
Julia J. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/07/2012, 05:33 AM
HORRIBLE DOESNT EVEN DESCRIBE THE PLACE! – First off, management totally sucks! They are all rude and perverted. I over heard a conversation between the two men checking IDs. One was a short mexican and the other was a skinny white guy. I believe both of their names were chris. ANYWHO I over heard their conversation pointing at women and saying what it would be like to "hit that". Just plain gross! The mexican chris was very rude when he checked my ID and followed me around all night as if I was going to do something wrong! The front door girl was old and crusty looking! She should be working at a bingo hall! i should have known this dump was full of old cheesy men and women once I saw that old cheesey door girl sitting there! This place is such a disappointment!! Should be boarded up and closed down! ALL employees NEED to be replaced!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
david d. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/16/2012, 03:15 AM
Great atmosphere – This place gives you the most for your money ; cheap drinks good music and beautiful women. I really liked the race track dance floor very unique.Employees are upbeat and fun. I will be returning soon!
jason C. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/13/2011, 01:20 AM
BUNCH OF JOKERS – This place is a joke. Same music every night and HORRIIBLE manager. And don't work there if you want DRAMA! This company is DRAMA and sickening and profile women. WOMEN are not allowed to manage. ONLY the drama family is. And their PR directer of Bluebonnet media, is this biggest TOOL.
Doors on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/27/2011, 03:43 AM
No one makes you go! – if you have the desire to go to Kicker bar/Dance hall , put on your cowboy costume and head for the midnight rodeo. leave your intellect At home and You'll fit right in. You'll get No intelligent conversation from A bunch of hicks that have been drinking alcohol. If you have that special girl and want to dance country then you can enjoy yourself. Enjoy The midnight rodeo. Tell Sharon to behave herself.It never would have worked out anyway. Here's to the past they can kiss my glass.
nightnurse on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/17/2010, 02:15 AM
just ok..... – so went to midnight rodeo ok music slightly to crowded , drinks well ...ok... but jumped across the street and found this new bar python lounge awsome drinks specials and nice intimate atmosphere so i guess midnight is ok for the big crowd scene.....
clcgirl on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/05/2009, 04:27 AM
Don't Use Your Debit/Credit Card Here! – Buy ONE drink and they will charge you a minimum of $50.00! It's been 5 days and I STILL haven't gotten my money back...it's impossible to call and talk to a person....all you get is a machine.
mctracey on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/02/2007, 02:01 AM
A San Antonio Tradition – The Midnight Rodeo has been THE place to go for country western music and dancing for over 25 years. They have a fantastic race track dance floor, great music (about 20% dance music, for those who don't 2-step), and a great atmosphere. There are drink specials almost every night. 18 to 20 year-olds can come, but not drink alcoholic beverages. Fridays they are open at 5:00 for happy hour & have a free buffet. They have free dance lessons every Wednesday & Sunday. The busy nights are Wednesday, Friday & Saturday. If you haven't tried the Midnight Rodeo, you've missed an original San Antonio experience!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.