Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Janesville

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
968 reviews
|Hotels|Janesville, WI 53546

3121 Wellington Pl, Janesville, WI 53546

(608) 752-3121

https://www.wyndhamhotels.com/microtel/janesville-wisconsin/microtel-inn-janesville/overview?cid=lc:mt::ggl:rio:national:28413&iata=00065402

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(14) · Hotels

602 S 2nd St

(608) 437-4374
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

2401 N Main St

(815) 964-7447
4.9
(8) · Hospitality

329 E Pleasant St

(262) 567-8525
4.9
(51) · Hospitality

511 E Walworth Ave

(262) 725-7014
4.9
(141) · Hospitality

424 N Pinckney St

(608) 255-0172
4.7
(611) · Hospitality

610 John Nolen Dr

(608) 709-5050
About

This hotel is a 5-minute drive from Janesville Mall and the Pontiac Convention Center. It serves a daily continental breakfast and features spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi. Every room at the Microtel Inn by Wyndham Janesville is furnished with a cable TV and work desk. All rooms are warmly decorated with carpeted floors and include a hairdryer and ironing facilities. A business center with fax, copy and printing services is available to all guests of the Janesville Microtel Inn by Wyndham. Free on-site parking are also offered. Downtown Janesville, Wisconsin is 4 miles from the hotel. Riverside Golf Course is 5.3 miles away.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
968 reviews
5271
  
4279
  
3197
  
2133
  
187
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
momsthreeangels review for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Janesville
momsthreeangels on Trip Advisor

a day ago

05/23/2022, 02:34 AM
Great place to stay Thank you for such a clean and quiet place to stay while in Janesville on business. The front desk staff was very helpful and accomodating to whatever I needed. The hotel and room was very clean and smelled nice. The breakfast cafe was good, too
harryhartwich5 review for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Janesville
harryhartwich5 on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

02/17/2022, 07:27 AM
Very nice. Clean, close to shopping Had a nice stay at microtel. The front desk took care of all our needs.it was quiet, and the beds are firm and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and fresh towels. We were very pleased with our stay. House keeping needs to wait to start room till after 11am. They tryed to rush us out of our room. That was kind of rude since we have till.11am to check.out.
crys42021 review for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Janesville
crys42021 on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

10/18/2021, 07:03 AM
Worst room The room was disgusting. The TV was falling over. Will never stay again. Hair in both beds, trash from previous guests. Very unhappy. Very sad to see this hotel go down hill. Exhausted from driving...
Business Response:

We sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. We will surely discuss your concerns with our management team in an effort to improve our facilities moving forward. Please consider staying with us again so we can show you a better example of our hospitality. Thank you Management.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
madman2021 review for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Janesville
madman2021 on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

08/17/2021, 02:59 AM
THE WORST The young lady who checked us into our (wrong) room said nothing about it until we called the front desk. VERY UNHELPFUL!!! Went down the next morning to talked to the manager (who never showed up and wouldn't call us) only to find that the gal the night before canceled our entire reservation (4 days)and there was an event in town and we had no place to stay and had to go to Illinois to find someplace taking away time from our son and granddaughter because of driving. I wouldn't recommend this motel to anybody. The bathroom was old and dirty. Hair in the shower and everywhere. Room was damp and smelled musty ABSOLUTELY THE WORST MOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED AT
Business Response:

We sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. First of all you made a reservation for one bed and at time of check in you changed the room type to two bed, WE NOTIFIED AT TIME OF CHECK IN that we don't have any two bed available for 4 days and you will have to check out tomorrow if you change to two bed on Friday night. If you would have stayed in the room you had made reservation for we would have had that for 4 days like you booked. We also apologize that you felt the room was dirty at time of check in, but we did not receive any complains from you or we would have switched rooms for you. We will surely discuss your concerns with our management team in an effort to improve our facilities moving forward. Thank you Management.

Respond to negative reviews
43lenny review for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Janesville
43lenny on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

08/11/2021, 08:13 AM
Very disappointed. Lack of concern regarding problems for guests. Poor service from staff, Breakfast not served in time frame as stated in printed material (printed material stated breakfast served until 9:30 am but was actually ended at 9:00 am).
Business Response:

We sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Due to covid 19 we are only able to serve breakfast for limited hours. It is specified on drop down menu on our website of the changes due to covid 19 and local health department restrictions. We will surely discuss your concerns with our management team in an effort to improve our facilities moving forward. Please consider staying with us again so we can show you a better example of our hospitality. Thank you Management.

MNinFL review for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Janesville
MNinFL on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

08/01/2021, 02:46 AM
Always a clean pleasurable stay! We stay here every year on our road trip to Minnesota. It’s hard to find a dog friendly hotel so we appreciate that this Microtel welcomes animals. The location is super convenient, the rooms are always clean and they give you breakfast.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

DoriaJW review for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Janesville
DoriaJW on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

07/25/2021, 11:04 AM
Great stay The rooms are small but they are very clean. Was really surprised at how clean the rooms actually was. The TV sound was not that good so if you are hard of hearing like my husband then they probably will have trouble hearing it. The build has two floors and they do NOT have an elevator. They allow smoking right next to the front door which makes it bad on non smokers and people with oxygen or have asthma. This I didn't like. Our room had one queen bed and on top of the AC unit was a cushion with a matching pillow cushion you could use as a child bed. The beds are really comfortable as well as the pillows. Best pillows I've had for all our trips. The is no pool but if you just want to get some sleep this is the place to stay if you don't mind walking up stars to you room. And they accept pet which was a plus. Conveniently located near shopping and restaurants.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sciron review for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Janesville
Sciron on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/04/2020, 20:39 PM
Noisy and DIrty Stayed here for 2 weeks while on a business trip in the Janesville area. A very small parking lot and it's hard to get a parking space if you work late. A lot of construction going on to the Interstate nearby. The workers park their dump trucks sideways taking up numerous parking spots which leave none for the regular vehicles. Also, if you want to sleep in...forget it as the sound of Diesel engines will wake you up at 5 am. I also noticed that the manager parks his SUV in the Handicapped spot. could care less. Housekeeping was a joke. I stayed here 2 weeks and all they did was take out my garbage and give me new towels. Housekeeping never left any new shampoo or conditioner or a new roll of toilet paper. The TV is an older model flat screen which is secured in an odd place above the closet. I travel for a living and bring a container of disinfectant wipes to clean certain things. This hotel was really nasty as I wiped the TV remote, counter tops, microwave and refrigerator hande. You could see the filth left on the wipes. Seems as if the housekeeping staff doesn't care. I stayed on the 2nd floor and there was always a constant supply of chunks of mud and dirt on the stairs. It's a shame, as this could be a nice place to stay.
Business Response:

We sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. During the 2 week stay we did not receive any complain about the issues that you had experienced at our property. We are currently located next to major interstate I-90 and lot of the construction crews stay at our hotel due to expansion to 4 lanes on the interstate. Our staff works around the clock to keep the place clean of dirt and mud as the crew comes into our building.We also apologize that you felt the room was dirty at time of check in, but we did not receive any complains from you or we would have switched rooms for you. We will surely discuss your concerns with our management team in an effort to improve our facilities moving forward. Please consider staying with us again so we can show you a better example of our hospitality. Thank you Management.

chloeedonald review for Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Janesville
chloeedonald on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/04/2020, 15:28 PM
Quick nights sleep The hotel was in the perfect location and there was no fuss with extras in the room. Our room smelled like weed and we had noisy neighbors but it was New Year’s Eve. The breakfast was a little lacking but I got there near the end. Biggest problem was the cleanliness. The towels were stained. The tub had hairs that weren’t ours and the sheets seemed like they had already been slept on.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.