Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michigan Cosmetic Surgery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
53 reviews
|Doctors|Southfield, MI 48034

29110 Inkster Road Suite 250, Ste 250, Southfield, MI 48034

(248) 948-5500

https://www.michigancosmeticsurgery.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

43700 Woodward Ave # 205

(248) 332-8391

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Healthcare

38300 Van Dyke Ave

(586) 929-2434
5.0
(6) · Doctors

26059 Southfield Rd

(248) 557-3212

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2275 W Jefferson Ave

(734) 675-7210

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

27780 Novi Rd # 108

(248) 348-2400
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

44555 Woodward Ave # 101

(248) 858-3800
About

Michigan Cosmetic Surgery and Dr. Mariam Awada are recognized as a leading choice for cosmetic surgery procedures in Michigan. Patients visit Michigan Cosmetic Surgery for a wide range of surgical and non-surgical procedures to look and feel young. Visit the website to view an extensive gallery of pre & post surgical pictures including breast augmentation, mommy makeovers, non-surgical weight loss and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
53 reviews
526
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
20 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
D S review for Michigan Cosmetic Surgery
D S on BBB

2 years ago

08/14/2019, 10:46 AM
Do NOT go here, she is a terrible surgeon, destroyed my body! Go anywhere else but here!
Respond to negative reviews
Emily M. review for Michigan Cosmetic Surgery
Emily M. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

07/27/2019, 06:01 AM
Dr. Awada was such a kind hearted person and made sure all my needs and wants were meant when I went to the consultation. I changed my mind a few time about the procedure I wanted and she was so patient and understanding. I am so happy with my results and would highly recommend her -Emily M.
Destini W. review for Michigan Cosmetic Surgery
Destini W. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

07/18/2019, 16:39 PM
Was told this was the best place for me to go to get a reduction. I had to get 2 consultations after I received a okay from my insurance.I had a authorization letter from my chiropractor; which I have been going to for over 3 years. I Received my 2nd consultation Dr. Mariam Awada told me she wanted to wait until I finished my first semester of school, that ended in May. Her assistant Debrah informed me that she would give me a date and call me the week after, nobody ever called I had to call them repeatedly to get an answer. 4 days before my scheduled date for surgery they called me to tell me the woman who was in the billing department(coding) quit and i was gonna have to wait till June or July. 2 weeks into June i received no call so I called and I kept getting a "we will call you back" and on the 17th of June they are saying there is nothing open until October. I only have until September to have this surgery. My original date they gave me was May 17th 2019. I am very disappointed at the way they pulled my leg for 3 months and never called me back. They didn't want to do my surgery because my insurance was paying for all of it. It was totaled to be a little over $8,000. Due to the pain I was enduring this was a very serious medical issue, and it really pained me to know they just wanted the money instead of helping people who really needed it. These women are very Heartless and greedy. No one should be toyed with like this. I was happy to finally get the surgery and it has just been an emotional roller coaster for me since January I am very appalled and it makes me sick to my stomach to know that they are doing this, it is very inexcusable.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
rjmhill review for Michigan Cosmetic Surgery
rjmhill on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

07/18/2019, 09:21 AM
Dr Awada often dismisses important questions regarding the procedure (such as time and pain level of healing, with responses like you'll love the way you look after surgery). The surgery itself was botched. I have consulted several other doctors regarding the issues surrounding the aftermath of the surgery and everyone but Dr Awada has stated that this is not only abnormal, but bordering on negligence. Her responses have been that your doing great just mildly massage the area and it will be okay, you're overacting. (This is what prompted me to see several other doctors.) There was even medication used during surgery that I informed both her and the anestheologist that I could not take without serious life threatening consequences. The medication was used, the consequences did arise, and there was not even so much as an apology for the dismissal, but blame that I had lied about what the consequences were. In an attempt to try to clear this mess up, I have tried to call the office several times. They have NEVER returned my phone calls. After spending nearly $8,000 on cosmetic surgery it has been the most humiliating and frustrating situation of my life and I hope this keeps others from making the same mistake. (By the way I have no problems with plastic surgeons in general as the ones I have seen post-op as a second (or more) opinions have always been very kind and generous.) I hope this keeps others from making the same mistakes I did, and that they will choose another surgeon for their procedure that treats them with dignity and care.
Respond to negative reviews
Kahla S. review for Michigan Cosmetic Surgery
Kahla S. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

02/16/2019, 16:52 PM
The staff is friendly and helpful. The office is beautiful. The entire surgery experience was safe and sterile. She makes you feel as if you are her only patient. She truly wants the best for you and will do whatever it takes to get you the results you desire. She instantly has a vision when she meets you and she runs with it. Couldn’t have asked for a better doctor or experience. Recommend 100%
Rebecca M. review for Michigan Cosmetic Surgery
Rebecca M. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/24/2019, 03:05 AM
From start to finish my experience was amazing! The staff really takes care of you. Dr. Awada is amazing and truly cares about each of her patients!
Amanda F. review for Michigan Cosmetic Surgery
Amanda F. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/03/2019, 01:56 AM
I got a PCA Retinol Peel and a Hydrafacial with Brittany. She came highly recommended by the PCA brand rep who is a friend of mine. Brittany was educated, smart, and I got a fantastic peel and facial by her! Highly recommend her and Michigan Cosmetic Surgery.
C S review for Michigan Cosmetic Surgery
C S on BBB

3 years ago

11/18/2018, 11:43 AM
I will not return to this office. I was insane to return to this office 2nd time to make correction to their first mistake. I have had a walking nightmare experience from visiting Dr. Awada's office. Do not waste your sanity nor money.
Respond to negative reviews
Happiness H. review for Michigan Cosmetic Surgery
Happiness H. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

11/09/2018, 15:10 PM
You can find my full BBL journey on Realself on her page under Brazilian Butt Lift... First and foremost I want to give many thanks to Dr.Mariam Awada, Jenna, and the entire staff at the office. I am truly grateful to you all! Thank you for making my dream come true! The results are amazing. Truly truly beautiful. She gave me exactly what I wanted and then some! Thank you, I genuinely thank you for this.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.