Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michele J Moraes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
343 reviews
|Dermatologists|Boca Raton, FL 33434 United States

9325 Glades Rd #107, Boca Raton, FL 33434 United States

(561) 440-4686

https://www.bocaderm.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Dermatologists

8198 S Jog Rd

(561) 736-4002
5.0
(3) · Dermatologists

3000 N University Dr

(954) 752-2630
5.0
(1) · Dermatology

44 E 5th St

(305) 888-9786
5.0
(3) · Dermatology

4475 Medical Center Way #2

(561) 863-1000
5.0
(53) · Healthcare

1111 Kane Concourse

(305) 866-2177
5.0
(69) · Healthcare

7800 SW 57th Ave

(305) 740-6181
About

Dr. Michele Moraes, MD, FAAD, is an experienced dermatologist committed to giving her patients the individualized care and attention they deserve. She earned her medical degree at Tulane University School of Medicine and graduated in the top 25% of her class. She went on to complete an internship in internal medicine, followed by a residency in dermatology at Tulane University School of Medicine. As a board-certified dermatologist, Dr. Moraes started her private practice in Boca Raton, Florida, in 1998. Since then, she has twice received the honor of being named “Best Dermatologist in Boca Raton” by readers of the Sun Sentinel. Dr. Moraes is a fellow of the American Academy of De

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
343 reviews
5312
  
412
  
32
  
21
  
116
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Jeff W. Richman review for Michele J Moraes
Jeff W. Richman on Healthgrades

8 months ago

12/14/2021, 00:20 AM
Dr. Michele Moraes had two months to help me but she didn't do a thing. I had two biopsies which required stitches and lab work. Now my insurance is changing and I have to start over with a new doctor. She wouldn't even help me get more medication that I've been using for decades. Seeing Dr. Michele Moraes was a complete waste of time and money.
Respond to negative reviews
Howard H review for Michele J Moraes
Howard H on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/18/2020, 15:14 PM
New patient to this office which is clean, in a nice location, and well-organized. Reception staff was thorough and extremely competent. Nurse/internist who first met with me was very proficient and highly aware. Dr. Moraes gave a thorough body scan, was very patient, and explained options without being pushy. Unfortunately due to changing insurance, I've been to a few different dermatologists over the past 10 years. I found Dr. Michele Moraes and BocaDerm to be among the best, and I study reviews before even going in.
Anonymous review for Michele J Moraes
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/16/2020, 07:26 AM
My dermatologist of 25+ years retired, leaving me to seek a replacement. After disappointing encounters with two dermatologists, I was recommended to Dr. Moraes. She was patient, engaging, thorough, and comfortably responded to my questions. I recommend Dr. Moraes without reservation.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Anonymous review for Michele J Moraes
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/03/2020, 07:43 AM
Waited for an hour after my appointment time 2:30pm and left My first appointment waited for 45 minutes naked for my exam No doctor treated me like that
Respond to negative reviews
Veronica Ayres review for Michele J Moraes
Veronica Ayres on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/11/2020, 01:58 AM
Perfect. The staff and Dr. Michelle are awesome. All my questions were answered and she is delightful to talk too. She is not one of those doctor's that burns you and cuts you all over. She listens to your concerns and when needed takes action.
Anonymous review for Michele J Moraes
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/27/2019, 04:30 AM
Uninformed and chaotic.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Michele J Moraes
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/22/2019, 02:20 AM
When I called the office I was told an assistant would contact me. No one returned the call. When I went to an initial appointment I had to wait over an hour. It seems they are more interested in the wealthy clients then those who have little and appear perfect. The girl who answered the phone was the only person who was great. An asset in an otherwise not so great an experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Cynthia K Farber review for Michele J Moraes
Cynthia K Farber on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/15/2019, 09:00 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Moraes for over 15 years. Dr. Moraes is an excellent dermatologist. She takes her time discussing any issues I have and has discovered some skin cancer problems that had to be addressed and resolved. She is always professional and knowledgeable and I trust her opinion. That is why I drive from Boynton Beach to Boca Raton to see her twice a year.
cristina guimaraes review for Michele J Moraes
cristina guimaraes on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/17/2018, 03:08 AM
Great doctor
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.