Logo White
Watch Demo

Michael Sullivan, M.D.

Own this business?
5.0
88 reviews
|Healthcare|Tinton Falls, NJ 07753

19 Davis Ave 2nd floor, #2, Tinton Falls, NJ 07753

(732) 776-4770

https://www.hackensackmeridianhealth.org/hackensack-meridian-health-medical-group/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

240 Central Park S

(212) 245-1245
5.0
(4) · Doctors

50 Millstone Rd # 400110

(609) 336-7725
5.0
(1) · Neurologist

65 James St

(732) 321-7010
5.0
(1) · Pediatricians

953 Garfield Ave

(201) 434-1316

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

75 E Northfield Rd

(973) 436-1540
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

201 E Franklin Tpke 1

(201) 652-1888
About

Michael Sullivan, M.D. is a board certified general surgeon with a specialty in endocrine surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
88 reviews
588
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 54 Reviews5.0Google
  • 33 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mark Caswell on Healthgrades

2 months ago

05/20/2020, 02:23 AM
I had a pre op appointment with Doctor Sullivan to Explain my surgery in detail. He made me feel at ease even though I was very anxious during our meeting. Wonderful doctor. I am now scheduling my surgerywith him.
Adelle Marcero on Healthgrades

4 months ago

03/22/2020, 01:35 AM
I'm so pleased with the care I have received from Dr. Sullivan. He is very thoughtful, caring, confident, reassuring, and 100% knowledgeable about what he practices. He helped me with the decision of having a full thyroidectomy, I decided to have it. The staff was great too, he has a wonderful and thorough team. It made everything smooth. The surgery went really well and it is healing beautifully. He is very attentive even after surgery. I highly recommend Dr Sullivan! Thank you.
Business Response:

Adelle, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you!

Howard MacDonald on Healthgrades

5 months ago

02/05/2020, 15:12 PM
My Endocrinologist recommended Doctor Sullivan to me for the removal of my thyroid. During my first visit with Doctor Sullivan he explained the procedure in detail and made me feel at ease with the decision for the surgery. The surgery was a complete success. Doctor Sullivan took the time to visit me in the hospital the day following the surgery and called me at home after being discharged to make sure I was feeling ok. Throughout my experience with Doctor Sullivan I found him and his staff to be top notch.
Business Response:

Howard, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Kathy Bontz on Healthgrades

5 months ago

02/01/2020, 04:08 AM
Dr. Sullivan and his entire staff were just wonderful. Staff was thoughtful and efficient. Dr. Sullivan is excellent. Explained the process for surgery and it went just exactly as he said. Great surgeon! Highly recommend!
Business Response:

Kathy, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We hope you have a great day!

Elizabeth Bizzarro on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/27/2020, 01:56 AM
I was blessed to be referred to Dr Sullivan for my thyroidectomy. I had a very large goiter and several nodules. He Chevy, and his team. Made me feel at ease they'll gave phenomenal care and Dr Sullivan bedside manner is wonderful. I'm so thankful for the great care I received .
Mary Jo Gazzola on Healthgrades

6 months ago

01/06/2020, 01:26 AM
I went to the emergency room because I was in pain. After a couple of hours I finally was going to have emergency surgery. Dr Sullivan was my surgeon. I had to have my gallbladder removed. He explained everything to me about the procedure. I had the surgery and had some problems during it . The surgery was a lot longer than anticipated.When I woke up I was in my hospital room. The next day Dr. Sullivan came to see me and explain the operation and what happened. I ended up staying three days in the hospital. Dr. Sullivan came to see me often and made sure I was ok and to checked up on me . He discussed everything to me and made me feel relax. He answer all my questions and really seemed to care how I was feeling. I would recommend Dr Michael Sullivan to anyone who needs surgery. He is a caring , kind and understanding doctor. I would give him 10 stars !
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

12/03/2019, 00:17 AM
I am so pleased to have been referred to Dr. Sullivan. He is so pleasant and courteous. I felt very comfortable right from the start. He explains everything in terms you can understand. I had parathyroid surgery and it went very well. Maureen in his Old Bridge office is very pleasant too. I would highly recommend Dr. Sullivan to anyone who needs this type of doctor.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and kind review! This means the world to our entire care team!

George F on Healthgrades

8 months ago

11/11/2019, 07:29 AM
I am so very happy to have been referred to Dr. Sullivan and his team! I immediately felt comfortable with him when we met for my initial consultation. He reviewed my condition, and spent the time with me so that I understood all that was going to happen. He also advocated (successfully) for me when my insurance company balked on covering specialized radiological services required so he could properly prepare for my surgery. I truly trusted in the plan of care recommended by Dr. Sullivan, and am thankful for his skill as a surgeon for correcting my problems with a very successful surgery!
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, George! This means so much to our practice!

BARBARA ZYHAJLO on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/08/2019, 05:39 AM
I wish all Doctors were like Dr.Sullivan
Business Response:

Barbara, thank you so much for the positive review!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.