Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael Morris, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
18 reviews
|Doctors|Ocala, FL 34481 United States

8520 SW State Rd 200, Ocala, FL 34481 United States

(352) 854-0052

https://ocalaeye.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

2980 SE 3rd Ct

(352) 622-4231
5.0
(3) · Pediatricians

1500 SE 17th St

(352) 732-8955
5.0
(3) · Doctors

520 Zeagler Dr

(386) 325-7584
5.0
(5) · Urgent Care

2203 SE 3rd Ave

(352) 622-2477
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

1600 SW Archer Rd # 100277

(352) 265-0651
5.0
(24) · Doctors

4500 W Newberry Rd

(352) 336-6000
About

Michael Morris, M.D. is a fellowship trained glaucoma specialist. His primary interests are medical, laser, and surgical treatment of glaucoma, anterior segment surgery and the latest implementations of Customized Cataract Care utilizing advanced procedures and techniques to restore youthful vision. Dr. Morris is also actively involved in glaucoma research where he continues to test new glaucoma treatments.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
18 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
Sort By:
Featured
Joyce wren review for Michael Morris, M.D.
Joyce wren on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/06/2020, 03:54 AM
Dr. Michael Morris is thorough and polite.
Carol review for Michael Morris, M.D.
Carol on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/27/2019, 05:50 AM
I saw a trail of doctors for 8 mo. with many episodes of high pressure, many eye drops, and cataract surgery. Eventually I was forwarded to Dr. Morris who spent many minutes during my first visit scanning my forwarded records. In the end of the appointment he asked me to remove one of the drops and make another appointment. On the 4th day I was at the clinic when it opened knowing that my left eye was in trouble. Bingo! Dr. Morris had discovered that I had Aqueous Misdirection. A very rare condition. He treated me with great care and answered my many questions. He found the surgeon with the Knowledge and experience to operate. After cataract surgery on the second eye, I developed the same condition and went to the same surgeon. Yesterday I took my last drop!! My pressures are perfect. Dr. Morse will continue to "keep an eye on me". If I could put 10 STARS on this review, I would.
Business Response:

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with Dr. Morris. Hope all is well and thank you for sharing!

Anonymous review for Michael Morris, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/31/2019, 01:57 AM
I was very impressed with the new location at Heath Brook. The facility is well staffed and everyone from the front desk associates to the assistant medical staff are highly professional. Dr. Morris has been my physician for several years now and I highly recommend both Dr. Morris and Ocala Eye for superior service in every regard.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear about the success of your visit with Dr. Morris!

Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Anonymous review for Michael Morris, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/22/2019, 01:05 AM
Dr. Morris performed cataract surgery on both of my eyes, giving me 20/20 sight in both. I have been going to him for close to 8 years and trust him to take excellent care of my eyes.
Business Response:

We are so grateful for the positive feedback! We'll share your kind words with the team to let them know their work is appreciated. Thank you again for sharing.

Anonymous review for Michael Morris, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/23/2019, 00:24 AM
Not very informative.
Anonymous review for Michael Morris, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/07/2019, 00:15 AM
Dr. Morris has been a thorough, honest and competent doctor for my unusual condition. He was patient, caring and interested in making my eye the best that it can be. He succeeded! I will remain in his care for maintenance and to keep a watch on the other eye knowing that I am in the best care possible.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear about the success of your visit with Dr. Morris!

Jim review for Michael Morris, M.D.
Jim on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/29/2018, 01:32 AM
Dr. Morris performed surgery to remove cataracts from my eyes over 4 years ago. The results of the surgery were excellent. Dr. Morris and all of Ocala Eye have always conducted themselves in a very professional and friendly manner. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and family. In fact, my wife has recently begun to experience cataract issues and will seek care at Ocala Eye from Dr. Morris.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We'll share your kind words with the team to let them know their work is appreciated. Hope all is well and thank you for sharing!

Robert Fries review for Michael Morris, M.D.
Robert Fries on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/11/2018, 01:52 AM
Dr Morris has been treating me as a glaucoma suspect patient for several years. In addition he has just completed cataract surgery on me that was a quick, simple and effective procedure. Dr Morris has consistently informed me of everything pertaining to my eye health and vision. I cannot thank him enough for his dedicated professionalism and care.
Business Response:

We're so glad to hear about your positive experience with Dr. Morris. Our goal is to provide the very best patient care available, so it's always encouraging to hear about positive experiences.

Anonymous review for Michael Morris, M.D.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/27/2017, 01:54 AM
After waiting for an two hours to see Dr Morris, my 91 y/o mother was seen by the doctor. The doctor was very unfriendly and curt with her. He asked to hear her issues and responded “Does it help to complain? He was very sarcastic and rude. We will NOT be returning!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.