Logo White
Watch Demo

Michael J Skyhar

Own this business?
5.0
8 reviews
|Healthcare|Encinitas, CA 92024

310 Santa Fe Dr Ste 112, Ste 112, Encinitas, CA 92024

(760) 690-3800

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

About

Dr. Michael Skyhar, MD is an orthopedic surgery specialist in Encinitas, CA and has been practicing for 32 years. He graduated from Oregon Health and Science University School Of Medicine in 1981 and specializes in orthopedic surgery.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
8 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 5 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 3 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Trudy Cohen on Healthgrades

2 months ago

10/03/2019, 03:11 AM
Excellent!! Knowledgeable, caring, clear, thorough explanations. I highly recommend Dr. Skyhar.
Laura L, Carlsbad on Healthgrades

4 months ago

08/08/2019, 01:58 AM
Dr Skyhar has been the only orthopedic doctor for my family for decades. My Athletic father, then my athletic brother, as well as many friends. When I had been having shoulder trouble for over a year I knew I would be fortunate if I could get into see Dr. Skyhar. When I mentioned to two other doctors that Dr Skyhar would be doing my surgery they both said “good choice, he’s the best”. He is, the pain I’d suffered with has been gone since my surgery. His bedside manner could not be better! Talks clearly, shares all the info you could want, asked if I had questions, never rushed, went step by step through my MRI with me sitting right next to him while he explained what we were seeing. I can’t ...  more>>
Debi Lane on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/01/2018, 09:25 AM
I’ve seen Dr Skyhar for knee and shoulder issues several times over the last 15 years. He’s not only a fantastic surgeon, but also a great guy. I’ve always found him to be exceptionally personable and caring. He really takes his time making sure all my questions and concerns are addressed and discussing all options. His assistant is also really nice and on the ball. I wouldn’t dream of going to anyone else.
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Dan L. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

04/05/2017, 01:25 AM
Dr. Skyhar has been my physician ever since he repaired my totally torn left ACL in 1990. I've referred many to him over the years. He's got a VERY good bedside manner and really cares about his patients. He's VERY knowledgeable and respected in his field. Over the years I have trusted Dr. Skyhar with any orthro problem I was having.
Rik on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/22/2016, 03:09 AM
I have seen Dr. Skyhar for the past 25 years. Excellent doctor with a great personality.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.