Logo White
Watch Demo

Michael D Purkis

Own this business?
3.1
90 reviews
|Dental|Tucson, AZ 85715

7395 E Tanque Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85715

(520) 547-2311

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Smilemore Dental, Pc
5.0
(143) · Dental

12162 N Rancho Vistoso Blvd #140

(520) 531-8207

6 people are looking at this business

James M Flynn Dds
4.7
(3) · Dental

12470 N Rancho Vistoso Blvd

(520) 575-9449

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Michael Purkis, MD is a family medicine specialist in Tucson, AZ and has been practicing for 26 years. He graduated from University Of Kansas / School Of Medicine in 1993 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.1
90 reviews
538
  
48
  
35
  
27
  
132
  
  • 55 Reviews3.2Vitals
  • 20 Reviews3.7Google
  • 15 Reviews2.3Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary Ellen Labrecque on Healthgrades

2 months ago

09/09/2019, 02:15 AM
Less than ZERO stars. He just 'fired me' with a letter in the mail because I didn't choose the course of treatment he recommended for my osteoporosis. I called 2 separate times this past week due to extreme side effects from the flu shot. Both times he had his staff tell me to go to the ER. I wanted to see my Primary Care Physician, not sit and suffer in an ER for 7 hours and receive enormous bills. I never did think he had a good 'bedside' manner which is why I mostly saw his NP. So in a nutshell, he refused to give me care. I am beyond speechless. Horrible, horrible Dr. who does NOT CARE about his patients.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

09/08/2019, 09:21 AM
My back was hurting so bad that I had to crawl at times. His solution was for me to buy knee pads.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 months ago

06/20/2019, 11:33 AM
I took my elderly father for a appointment. He had two previous appointments and the office called and canceled twice one apt because the Dr was running behind another one because their system was down! We showed up for his appointment and updated his insurance information with the front office and we put down that he had a l new secondary insurance. The front office came back and said they didn't take his secondary insurance and they wouldn’t be able to see him? I asked if they could just bill his primary insurance and we could pay any co-payment if the primary insurance didn’t pay. They said No! I was so concerned because this was a follow up apt for my dad diabetes and asked if I could at...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

03/24/2019, 01:00 AM
Dr. Purkis has been my primary care physician for 3 years. I recently saw him for my annual physical. Dr. Purkis and the staff are excellent in the care they provide for patients. He has my highest recommendation for anyone that would be looking for a family physician.
Sandy B on Healthgrades

9 months ago

02/12/2019, 00:00 AM
I have gone to this Dr for over 20 years, during that time, he accurately has diagnosed my needs, followed up with tests to confirm the same. He is an excellent person to listen, diagnose and find you the correct treatment and or specialist for the situation. He has never let me or my referred friends down in any manner. Words to describe him and his ability.......PROFESSIONAL, ACCURATE AND TRUSTWORTHY.......just what I would trust my wellbeing to
Anonymous on Vitals

10 months ago

01/15/2019, 00:01 AM
Good doctor
Good doctor and a nice guy. Very patient and always in a good mood.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/14/2018, 00:01 AM
Worst doctor in Tucson
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

12/14/2018, 00:00 AM
Find someone else
Terrible doctor, does not care about his patients at all
Respond to negative reviews
Elizabeth P. on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/10/2018, 01:00 AM
If I could give 0 stars here, I would. As a doctor myself, I found Dr. Purkis to be unprofessional, unsanitary, with lack of proper medical knowledge.I had a cyst on my back that was hurting. Dr. Purkis, examined my back without wearing gloves, or even washing his hands. He also stated that it wasnt a cyst, but a small inflamed pimple on my back. Gave me antibiotics and dismissed me. I ended up in emergency room in extreme pain few days later, & was told that the cyst had to be removed asap!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.