Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
19 reviews
|Other|Yorklyn, PA 17402

2858 Eastern Blvd, Yorklyn, PA 17402

(717) 757-0103

http://ww1.michaelalansalon.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

27 S Belmont St

(717) 854-3894
5.0
(2) · Other

8449 Church Lane Rd

(410) 696-4634

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

130 Slade Ave

(443) 854-0532

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

101 Ryan Dr

(410) 658-8000
5.0
(1) · Other

470 Fleshman Mill Rd

(717) 624-9250
5.0
(2) · Other

350 S 7th St C

(717) 859-3305

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
19 reviews
57
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
gbsngrl review for Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa
gbsngrl on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/31/2011, 09:38 AM
Awful nail treatments – I have been going to Michael Alan for hair and sugaring services for years, so I decided to try the Shellac manicure as well in preparation for vacation - I didn't want to have to tote along polish remover, etc to touch up nicks! The service was terrible. The nail tech filed my nails WAAAYYYY too short (they don't even reach the ends of my fingers) and then applied the product in a very sloppy manner. The polish doesn't extend all the way to the edges of my nails and I have large voids near the tips of the nails. Fortunately the color I chose was light so its not terribly noticable, but I was still disappointed in the lack of attention to product application. Honestly my nails look like an 8 year old painted them. The Shellac process was involved - which I knew going in - abd removing the poorly applied polish would have taken more time than I cared to waste; removing Shellac requires a 10 minute soak in acetone before removing it, and then I'd have had to spend another 30 minutes having it redone with no guarantee it would be an improvement. Needless to say I still will go to MAS for my hair and sugar - those services are great - but I'll be going elsewhere for any more manicures!
i look good review for Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa
i look good on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/24/2011, 06:44 AM
wow – I just got a facial and massage, and I feel aaaaahmazing! They were very nice, very knowledgeable, and did a great job.
Givingmythoughts review for Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa
Givingmythoughts on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/18/2011, 11:33 AM
Well worth every $ – Great salon...well worth every $.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
rakays review for Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa
rakays on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/12/2010, 06:19 AM
BEST salon i've ever been to – when i walked into micheal alon i had brassy blonde hair that no stylist could seem to get under control. well, my stylist, rachel, sat and talked with me about what i was really looking for and i couldn't be more please with my color now. i have a beautiful pastel blonde that i have been trying to get for years! every other salon that i have gone to has told me that my hair just couldn't be that color....well now i have it!!! between that friendly staff, my talented stylist, and the top of the line products that were used and sold there, it was an amazing experience! i will never leave.
Martha S. review for Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa
Martha S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/23/2009, 08:00 AM
Finally Found a Salon I Love I've jumped from salon to salon over many years and finally found a place I really like in the Michael Alan Salon. Lisa is my stylist and she's wonderful. She's friendly and helpful. She gives great suggestions but is never pushy. I would recommend this salon to friends.
FRB review for Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa
FRB on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/12/2009, 01:31 AM
Been going to Michael Alan Salon a few years. Found a good stylist and people are friendly. Great cut, great people, great salon.
lml33 review for Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa
lml33 on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/28/2009, 04:18 AM
Don't go there for color or highlights! Some poor colorists! – I have heard that some customers are very satisfied with the results on their hair. But I cannot believe that the Owner/manager would allow a hairstylist to work there who knows absolutely nothing about color! My hair ended up fried with tons of breakage! My hair was dark. I wanted blonde highlights. I stated that I eventually wanted to progress to more of a blonde over time. I was told that my hair would look "skunky" with blonde highlights (my friend had the same do and I did not find it to be "skunky" at all). So I listened to the "professional" and went ahead with stripping, single process, and highlights (while stressing that I did not want damaged hair). Needless to say, my hair ended up feeling like hay. I have been many colors, and this is the WORST experience I ever had! I am starting from scratch, back to dark. Devon at the hair cuttery is doing an absolutely superb job with restoring my hair! You would think that the manager at such an upscale salon would encourage their staff to ask questions if they do not know what the hell they are doing!
Hilary B. review for Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa
Hilary B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/12/2008, 09:39 AM
Best Salon Ever! My title should say it all, Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa is the best. I've been getting regular manicures with Stacie for over a year now and the service she offers is amazing. My nails have never looked this good! And when the time comes that I feel like a trim or even a new due (which should be soon) i never hesitate when choosing Michael himself. You are always made to feel like a million dollars by the time you walk out the door. Bottom line is, when choosing a salon, look towards the best, Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa.
Susan J. review for Michael Alan Salon & Day Spa
Susan J. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/20/2008, 05:34 AM
Great service and personal attention I have been to many nail and hair salons in the York area and finally found Michael Alan. Stacie does an amazing job with my pedicures and manicures, takes her time and always has a great disposition. She is a joy to spend time with! Michael always gets my color right, the cut perfect and really listens to what I want. (and he listens to all my personal problems as any awesome stylist should do!) Gayle is am amazing masseuse. If you like reflexology and want your body aches and pains fixed, not smoothed over, Gayle is who you want to see!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.