Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mezzogiorno

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
11 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 10012

195 Spring St, New York, NY 10012

(212) 334-2112

http://www.mezzogiorno.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
11 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
nyc f. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/17/2012, 01:42 AM
Tasteless, overpriced place with "fake good" reviews – What a disappointment! Blah, tasteless food, overbearing service, and overpriced dishes. Don't believe any of the positive reviews. If you want authentic, delicious Italian food that's a good value for your money, there are many many other restaurants in the city. Sadly, Mezzogiorno is NOT one of them.
Curru on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/01/2011, 02:14 AM
GOOD LUNCH PLACE – Second time here. Food is always good. Fast service. A little too much though. The servers practically stood by our table waiting for us to place the silverware down so they could remove the plate from the table. Felt rushed and stalked. Pizza could have been better if the tomatoes and basil were cooked along with the pizza and not cold on top. Lasagna was decent. Good feel to restaurant. Would come back.
Amanda B. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/05/2008, 05:56 AM
Fantastic! I had the most fabulous lunch at Mezzogiorno a few months ago. We had been shopping in soho and decided to stop in. The front of the restaurant opens to outside seating which is great in the summer and also for people watching. The wine list if fabulous. The menu is fantastic, many italian favorites. I fell in love with a ravioli filled with pear that they were featuring that day. I felt that the cost was fair for being in the city.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/09/2008, 01:10 AM
Sidewalk tables and saucy Italian cooking draw in Soho's chic set. – In Short The sidewalk tables which wrap around this see-and-be-seen Soho corner fill quickly during warm weather. Those less interested in people-watching dine inside the whimsical, wood-trimmed room under a canopy of Italian inscriptions, or at the long, art-lined bar, which hosts a hopping after-work crowd. Service is casual and competent. The owners successfully recreate the big, bold flavors and simple, seasonal preparations of their native Tuscany. Superb thin-crust pizzas are the second best items to emerge from the blazing brick oven behind the bar; whole grilled fish, like orata laced with lemons and herbs, are the first.
Amazonegirl on Citysearch

13 years ago

05/11/2008, 02:58 AM
I highly recommend this sunny and tastefull restaurant – Last week I went to this restaurant for the first time with a couple of friends, and I was surprised how great service can be! From the fantastic location to the delicious food - everything was just perfect! We had a table outside in front of the restaurant and the sun was shining. The service was prompt and very helpful. The food had a great taste and reminded me of original Italian food cause I went there last summer. All in all I have to say I think I found my new favorite restaurant in NYC cause there is simply no other restaurant I would rather spend my money on.
jakeyang on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/28/2006, 02:10 AM
This place is special. – Great ambience, perfect service, and wonderful food. I had the pleasure to meet the owners who know their Italy. The place has a sense of family and it was a delight to find out it was run by a tight-knit family who have passion for their establishment and menu. I highly recommend Mezzogiorno for the tasty food, the excellent service, and especially, the outdoor seating. Not too jet-set flashy, not at all pretentious...just right. They even went out of their way to accomodate our large group of twelve.
piattoricco on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/17/2006, 02:17 AM
TASTELESS & EXPENSIVE AS HELL ! – Popped in by accident on friday night...big time mistake !! I got there with my husband aspecting nothing but delicious landmark Italian food,instead, we got tasteless pizza, salty pasta dishes and over cooked & Expensive prices, not compatible with the service they offer. The place may be clean,and the decor nice, but does not match at all the citysearch guide line...A VERY BIG DISAPPOINTMENT !!
id1978 on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/26/2004, 00:24 AM
Olive oil – The food is great. Nothing is overdone & the flavors are balanced. Our waiters were helpful and handsome. I just wish we were allowed to keep a bottle of olive oil on the table.
ambermia on Citysearch

19 years ago

12/09/2002, 01:52 AM
Trend Setter – I use to go to this restaurant years ago and then as others opened with their concept I actually forgot about them. Now , years later I revisited them and I am so happy that I did. The food is easy going, fresh and delicious. I love the ravioli and also the mezzo salad.They must be good because after years , I recognized the same waiters. I can honesly say that Mezzogiorno were trend setters. Before them Italian food was chicken parmesan and spaghetti and meatballs Little Italy style.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.