Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Metro Real Estate

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.5
148 reviews
|Real Estate|Fort Wayne, IN 46802

2042 Broadway, Ste XX, Fort Wayne, IN 46802

(260) 744-2537

http://www.metrofw.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(2) · Real Estate Services

103 S Main St

(419) 636-5100

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Real Estate

120 W 5th St

(765) 348-5087
5.0
(3) · Real Estate

4820 Desoto Dr

(260) 483-1330

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Real Estate

1125 N Meridian St

(260) 726-6768
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

221 N 5th St

(260) 724-8990
5.0
(4) · Real Estate

101 E Main St

(419) 238-0180
About

Metro Real Estate offers apartment and home rentals as well as commercial space for lease of all types. With locations around the downtown area and throughout Fort Wayne, Metro can help you find just what you are looking for.Historic apartment buildings in the heart of Fort Wayne are within a few blocks walk of the new Harrison Square and Parkview Field Tin Caps Baseball Stadium.Metro Real Estate also offers many affordable single family homes ranging from 2 to 5 bedrooms throughout Fort Wayne and the surrounding areas.If it is creative commercial space you are looking for to locate your business, Metro offers that as well! Loft style office space is available in the downtown area; give your

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.5
148 reviews
534
  
418
  
39
  
29
  
178
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christopher M. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/14/2020, 09:30 AM
ABSOLUTE SLUMLORDS. The property manager loudly proclaiming how 'decent' the company is should be telling. A lion does not have to tell you it is a lion. If it was just a couple bad reviews then management wouldn't have to review THEIR OWN PROPERTIES. Wow. They buy up properties that need work and then never work on them before you move in and won't work on them if you're living in them. I roomed with a friend of mine for a while until we both had to move because the roof literally was caving in. Was it fixed? No. We were moved to the other end of the building.... Where the roof also fell in. We're talking action from the city and complaints on a mass scale from tenants. Visit anyone of their properties and you will see what I mean immediately. There are plenty of wonderful property management companies in the city. Metro is not one of them. When you see all of those bad reviews on Google, believe them.
Respond to negative reviews
No B. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

10/25/2014, 02:12 AM
Worst place ever. Houses look nice until you are living there and things start falling apart. They really don't keep things in any type of reliable system so there are constant issues with amounts owed/paid. We had to leave our lease early due to the issues we had with both the company and the condition of the house. We had constant issues with plumbing, heat, and sustained plenty of water damage. The first day we moved in the ceiling in the kitchen broke apart into a 1'x1' hole because it was raining. They didn't fix the hole for 5months. Their maintenance department is a joke. They do shotty patchwork jobs on everything and constantly call their supervisor to ask them how to fix something or what they should tell us. They speak to each other in Spanish if they don't think you'll understand them (I can so I could understand them unfortunately for them). They would be very disrespectful and honestly I'm sure most of their maintenance department has barely any knowledge of the work. They also paint their "hardwood" floors and then stick you with a charge when the paint breaks off because they don't seal them. Just stay far FAR away from this place. Don't let them suck you in.
Respond to negative reviews
Debby T. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

11/08/2012, 06:46 AM
Property Manager I have worked in the multi-family housing business for approx. 20 years now. I have seen considerable good, bad and ugly during this 20 years. It is amazing how easy it is for us as consumers to criticize and yell loudly at the top of our lungs when we feel "wronged" or entitled to something we do not necessarily receive or are entitled to....Do we ever take a minute to thank someone that we get good service from....when is the last time you thanked the drive up person at the local fast food restaurant for getting your order right???When is the last time someone genuinely wanted to help you in a situation and did not just rush you off the phone???Did you take a minute to appreciate that service? You should, because good service is more the exception than the rule now a days. However, in just the past few years of working at Metro I have seen that we DO care...from the front end people to the maintenance to management. We have many many tenants that we try to do the best we can for them every day we come to work. It is a shame that these same 3 negative reviews I read over and over DO NOT show an accurate picture of the Metro staff and how we take care of our tenants on a daily basis. It actually is pretty amazing that over the years and the hundreds of tenants we have and have had, there are only these 3 same tired reviews that people see. Again, they do not define us as a company. Please have enough intelligence to make that decision on your own merit. I have seen many managers over the years "fake" their own positive reviews to combat negative publicity. That serves no good purpose for anyone. No business is perfect, however, we will do our best to make your experience with us the best that it can be....without our tenants there would be no business. *As a side note, one of the reviews is from a long term tenant that has even moved over to a different property and remains a faithful tenant to this day. Sometimes you cannot always believe what you read.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Debby T. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

11/08/2012, 02:36 AM
Property Manager I have worked in the multi-family housing business for approx. 20 years now. I have seen considerable good, bad and ugly during this 20 years. It is amazing how easy it is for us as consumers to criticize and yell loudly at the top of our lungs when we feel "wronged" or entitled to something we do not necessarily receive or are entitled to....Do we ever take a minute to thank someone that we get good service from....when is the last time you thanked the drive up person at the local fast food restaurant for getting your order right???When is the last time someone genuinely wanted to help you in a situation and did not just rush you off the phone???Did you take a minute to appreciate that service? You should, because good service is more the exception than the rule now a days.
bmh0312 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/10/2012, 04:00 AM
They are slum lords....my roof has been leaking since move in. There is mold in my bathroom that I was told would have a work order written to take care of this 3 months ago!! The cement slab is cracked in the back room. There is no pride in their rentals!!
Respond to negative reviews
j.l. h. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/23/2011, 05:23 AM
WARNING! DO NOT EVER SIGN A LEASE WITH THIS PLACE!!! I made this mistake. I pay for it everyday. There is a bug problem, which after signing a lease became my problem. Everyday during summer i killed at least two hobo spiders. Bettles, termites, rolly polly bugs, wasps, when it rains earth worms crawl around the rec room. Now in the winter I have thousands of ants. I have sprayed, bombed, and now the expense of an exterminator. When Imoved in there were new cabinets and I had over looked the top left inside which had mold. When I called they sent maintenance all they did was take bleace and wipe it with a towel. The celing leaks, new water spots, and new mold in cabinets. I have called and called. No response. Of course they showed up unannounced when I was not home. I can not wait until after the first of the year. I am getting my children out of here. But not before I call the Neiborhood Code!
Respond to negative reviews
Nasim K. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

04/03/2011, 03:00 AM
Don't Rent from Metro My experience with Metro Real Estate was probably the worst 8 months of my life! The first day I moved in, I should have known it was going to be a horrific living experience. The gas company came out on the day I moved in and refused to turn on the gas because there was a gas leak. When I called the office (in the morning) they said they wouldnt be able to get anyone out until the following week. (As far as I was concerned, a new tenant should be close to the top of the priority list). I asked for prorated rent since it was October and kinda chilly. The manager said "you can just buy some space heaters cant you?" When the gas was finally turned on, I returned to the home. While I was in the FINISHED basement the second night I was there, doing laundry I noticed it was starting to flood from the rain. (May I add, that when I signed my lease, I was specifically told by the manager that the basement DOES NOT flood). When I called first thing the next morning, I was told that maintence would be out that day. When I got home at 3pm, I called again. Once again I was told that they would be out before the end of the day. Around 7pm when they STILL hadn't came, I called the after hours maintence hotline. I was unable to get a hold of anyone. I THEN called the Fort Wayne police desk in an attempt to find out who the owner of the company was and how to get a hold of him. The maintenence man showed up to my house AFTER midnight. In the 8 months I lived there, my basement flooded numerous times and at one point it was flooded for 2 weeks and after numerous calls, I finally called Neighborhood Code. On top of trying to get them to fix the problem in the basement, but I complained about a leak in the ceiling, mold, non working air conditioning and several other minor issues. I called EVERY day for 3 months straight, and Metro NEVER fixed anything the WHOLE time I lived there. I politely asked to be let out of my lease and was denied. When I finally did move out, I noticed the very NEXT day that there were 3 maintenence vehicles at the house. It was very distrubing that THEIR maintenence was too busy to fix things in the house to provide healthy living conditions for me and my children while we were there, but as soon as we were gone, all of a sudden they were available. My advice to anyone thinking about renting from them is DONT... you will be sorry.
Respond to negative reviews
Quetta A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/18/2011, 01:51 AM
Metro "Fake" Estate I am currently living in one of Metro's apartments and I definately agree with all the comments. It's not a day that goes by that I dont wish that I never would've have signed my lease. The first year I stayed here was simply because I had no where else to go. My mother had just passed away I was only 19 had only been on my job for a couple of months and no one else would accept my application. Well the second year came around Metro totally screwed me over and told me I couldn't get out of my lease that it had automatically renewed itself so I was stuck out here for another year. Well within the 2 years that I've been out here I've noticed a huge mold problem and this just cuts the cake. The maintenence already doesn't come out and fix anything they havn't done anything about the building that caught on fire when it snows they refuse to even shovel a walkway and if they do shovel trust me you're gonna be shoveled in the trash gets extremely overstuffed its just too much to deal with. I've called the neiborhood code about my mold situation and they have given them time to come out and fix it but they haven't. I've never broken a lease before but i dont know how much more i can take of this. I dont want to have to go through any court action with them but at the same time I dont want to have to raise my son up in this type of environment. Im just really fed up with this. I would highly advice against anyone renting from Metro "Fake" Esate
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.