Logo White
Watch Demo
1.8
7 reviews
|Other|Lawndale, CA 90260

15655 Hawthorne Blvd Ste C, Ste C, Lawndale, CA 90260

(310) 973-5030

https://www.merrymaids.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(3) · Other

5801 Wilshire Blvd

(213) 763-3499

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Other

1430 Village Way

(714) 547-9500
5.0
(1) · Other

515 W Valencia Dr STE G

(714) 871-2277

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Other

2537 Fairfax Ave

(310) 275-9431

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(31) · Other

8913 W Olympic Blvd

(310) 362-4376
5.0
(4) · Other

150 S El Molino Ave # 100

(626) 304-0648
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
1.8
7 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews2.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
M. R. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

05/14/2013, 16:53 PM
No so good Little attention to detail, and very unresponsive management. They are always late (2-3 hours). When you call to find out when they will arrive, the answer is always indefinite.
Respond to negative reviews
M. R. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

05/14/2013, 10:47 AM
No so good Little attention to detail, and very unresponsive management.
Respond to negative reviews
janislmw on Superpages

8 years ago

04/13/2012, 17:15 PM
We have had the worst luck with Merry Maids, and they have done NOTHING to compensate us! From the very beginning, we had problems with this company. When you get your first visit from Merry Maids it is called a, "Deep Cleaning." This cleaning was not "deep," by any means, and my husband saw them using hot water on the floors with no cleanser. I noticed that our home didn't have a "clean house scent," and then it dawned on me that they didn't use cleanser at all. I left oil out for them to polish my oak table with, and instead of using the oil, they used water ON MY OAK TABLE. Water ruins oak. Well, we let the first visit go, but the second visit was even worse. They showed up late and stayed for only an HOUR! The only reason I know how long they stayed is because my husband was here when they arrived, and also when they departed. I guess they didn't think he was paying attention to the time. After the second cleaning I asked for a
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Jan M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

09/16/2011, 14:00 PM
Do NOT use Merry Maids! Horrendous Customer Service! We have had the worst luck with Merry Maids, and they have done NOTHING to compensate us! From the very beginning, we had problems with this company. When you get your first visit from Merry Maids it is called a, "Deep Cleaning." This cleaning was not "deep," by any means, and my husband saw them using hot water on the floors with no cleanser. I noticed that our home didn't have a "clean house scent," and then it dawned on me that they didn't use cleanser at all. I left oil out for them to polish my oak table with, and instead of using the oil, they used water ON MY OAK TABLE. Water ruins oak. Well, we let the first visit go, but the second visit was even worse. They showed up late and stayed for only an HOUR! The only reason I know how long they stayed is because my husband was here when they arrived, and also when they departed. I guess they didn't think he was paying attention to the time. After the second cleaning I asked for a
Respond to negative reviews
JWilliams50 on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/16/2011, 11:37 AM
Worst Cleaning Service Ever! Terrible Customer Service! – We have had the worst luck with Merry Maids, and they have done NOTHING to compensate us! From the very beginning, we had problems with this company. When you get your first visit from Merry Maids it is called a, "Deep Cleaning." This cleaning was not "deep," by any means, and my husband saw them using hot water on the floors with no cleanser. I noticed that our home didn't have a "clean house scent," and then it dawned on me that they didn't use cleanser at all. I left oil out for them to polish my oak table with, and instead of using the oil, they used water ON MY OAK TABLE. Water ruins oak. Well, we let the first visit go, but the second visit was even worse. They showed up late and stayed for only an HOUR! The only reason I know how long they stayed is because my husband was here when they arrived, and also when they departed. I guess they didn't think he was paying attention to the time. After the second cleaning I asked for a different crew and I voiced my complaints. They took $70 off of my next cleaning, but the third cleaning also consisted of numerous problems. They didn't dust any of our shelves or our pictures. The floors weren't cleaned and the sinks weren't cleaned at all. They showed up late again and we got NO call. This is what happened today...... I called them in the morning to ask them when I should expect them to arrive. They said between 12-2 and I told them that was fine, but to please call fifteen minutes ahead of time in order for us to put the dogs out. Did they show up at 12? 1? 2? Nope. They ended up arriving at 2:25 with no explanation as to why they were late. We also didn't receive a call from them ahead of time so we had to keep them standing out on the porch in order to put the dogs in the back. I was absolutely furious so I called the "Customer Service Manager," Janice, and she basically said that she would fix it, but we've been told that they were going to "fix things," in the past and they've done nothing. We were basically scammed by their representative, Jenna, and I wish I had never signed the contract. This is a horrible company and if they ask you to sign a contract, don't fall into that trap. They are con artists and when you call them for anything you'll be put on hold for about 15-20 minutes. I have no idea who is running that office but they are doing a shi**y job! I have never experienced such poor customer service in my life. I've gone to rip off report and seen numerous complaints about this company and had I known what a poor reputation they had, I never would have enlisted their help with cleaning my home. You would think that after three phone calls they would take care of the problems that I've had with their service, but they have basically done nothing. I guess that they figure once you've signed up it doesn't really matter how you feel about your cleanings or the quality of their service. They will be receiving a very nasty letter from me when I'm out of the contract!
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/30/2006, 19:22 PM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – World's largest home cleaning network provides basic cleaning and customized services including oven cleaning, window washing, packing and unpacking.
Kandra R. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/15/2005, 08:55 AM
Perfect Maids This maid service is outstanding. They try and fit in with schedule as much as possible. When they arrive they come ready to work. They do everything you ask them to do and more. My house was smelling so fresh when they left, I thought I was outside in a fresh garden. The floors were like windows, they were so clean. They turned my house upside down to clean it. You won't be disappointed when you order this maid service.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.