Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1220 reviews
|Car Dealers|Charlotte, NC 28134

950 N Polk St, Charlotte, NC 28134

(704) 837-7955;dc_trk_aid=435575454;dc_trk_cid=111234049;dc_lat=;dc_rdid=;tag_for_child_directed_treatment=;tfua=?

Closed now



Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
(5) · Automotive

1704 Shelby Rd

(704) 263-8188
(1) · Car Dealers

1815 Cottonwood St

(704) 598-7117
(9) · Automotive

1020 Sam Lattimore Rd

(704) 482-6832
(3) · Car Dealers

406 West Roosevelt Boulevard

(704) 292-2200
(3) · Car Dealers

2150 E Franklin Blvd

(704) 864-1710
(1) · Car Dealers

20723 Torrence Chapel Rd # 203

(704) 987-2560

Why Buy From Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte When it comes to you purchasing and servicing a luxury vehicle you have options but if you want the best buying and ownership experience then your only choice is Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte. Why? Because in addition to offering Charlotte's best selection of Mercedes-Benz vehicles in a contemporary showroom all at competitive prices, our customers enjoy additional exclusive benefits to further enhance their luxury automotive experience including: A selection of 150 new Mercedes-Benz models and 300 pre-owned vehicles Complimentary pick and deliver of your vehicle whenever service is required. 95 Mercedes-Benz loaner vehicles Complimentary car

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1,220 reviews
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Shenena S. review for Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Shenena S. on BBB

7 months ago

04/25/2021, 17:24 PM
People should not be treated differently when they bring there car in for service, but may have not purchased there car from this location. I believe that is why I was treated differently.
Respond to negative reviews
Evelyn M review for Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Evelyn M on BBB

8 months ago

04/18/2021, 10:29 AM
I came in on April 16, 2021. I ask for a written estimate of what it would cost to fix my car door handle. The Asian young man told me that he could not give me a estimate because it would take a long time to go through many hands before approval. I did not think the way he treated me was fair. It was like he did not want to assist me at all.
Respond to negative reviews
Selina M. review for Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Selina M. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

10/30/2018, 03:20 AM
I just had the best experience with the service department. I purchased a used 2013 sprinter van for my business in may 2018, then Oct.2018 The check engine light and the DEF light came on. This van is my entire business so if it goes down for any amount of time I am losing money. Needless to say I was taken care of and back on the road the same day. I didn't feel like I was over charged or spoken down to they were super professional and I am 110% going to purchase my next van from this place if the sales department is half as great as the service department it will be a win for me!special shout out to Mr. Putnam for taking good care of me and calming me right down when I arrived in a panic.
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Scott B. review for Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Scott B. on BBB

4 years ago

11/27/2017, 06:11 AM
On 8/21/17, I completed a trade in of a vehicle with this dealership. One of the main issues in completing the sale was that I had (2) vehicle contracts on my current MB vehicle. I was told that this was no issue by the finance person as both vehicle contracts were under the MB umbrella. He informed me that it would take around 4-6 weeks for them to process the remaining value of both policies- this amounted to over $2000.00. I accepted and felt that this would be no issue as MB has what I thought an excellent reputation ( also, knowing that Mr. ******* was an owner this provided me even more at ease ). I waited for almost two months after the sale and emailed and called the finance person two times each for an update over a 2 week period. No return on either. Finally, on the third call I received a call from ******** who was their title person. She informed me that she had the one check for the MB maintenance contract and was to receive the other check anyday. I waited another 2 weeks and had to call ********* She told me that she was still waiting to get a response and would get back to me as soon as possible. I waited a week and ******** still had not gotten the check. In talking to her I found out that the original dealership of the MB car I traded in still had not processed the check-and she did not know why. So that day I emailed the S.C MB dealership GM *** *******. I waited for six hours expecting a return call of some nature and did not. I decided to call the original MB dealership of the car traded in. I spoke with ***** ****** in the finance department. He informed me that the MB in ********* had not spoken truthfully with me. He stated and I quote, " the trade in I completed was not per the MB policy." He then went onto explain that the trade in I completed was one that had to have special approval. He also said that the request for the monies had no follow up whatsoever by the ********* dealership. He asked if I could give him a couple of hours ( I said that I appreciated someone who would actually care about the customer after the sale ) and find out what was going on. True to his words, he called me back about 5 hours later. He informed me that he went ahead and got the approval from MB corporate ( warranty division ). He said it would take about a month to process. I emailed the ********* MB ( Mr. ******* ) and updated him and his team on the call and status from the other dealership. Mr. ******* emailed back and apologized and stated that the check that they had would be sent to me the next day. To no ones surprise I never received this check. I called ******** today and she informed that she never had the check and that all of the paperwork was sent to the original dealership on the car traded in. I asked why was I lied to and she said that she never had the check ( lie number 7 ) and then why did Mr. ******* state in his email ( she was copied ) I would get this check some 3 weeks ago ( she said she did what she was told ). I asked why did I not get some sort of contact explaining the delay. She did not know. I asked how long till the check is sent to me. She don't know. However, she gave me the name and number of the person to call at the original car traded. I also forgot to state that I emailed the same people, including Mr. *******, last week and they did not even respond. That is what you call customer service at this dealership. So here I sit waiting for the checks I was promised to have almost 3 months ago. The dealership and their management wont answer an email or phone call to provide me any type of an update on the monies they owe. To finalize, I have been lied to, provide false information, and more. All I want is the $2000.00+ monies owed to me and I will NEVER do business with this bunch of lying people again.
Business Response:

REFERENCE: COMPLAINT LODGED BY ***** ** ********* No Good Deed Goes Unpunished: On August 21, 2017, Mr. ********* purchased a vehicle from our dealership and we purchased a unit from Mr. ********** At the time of purchase, the Finance Manager, ***** explained to Mr. ********* that his refunds for Aftermarket Products would go to and be paid from the selling Dealership, ********* ********* in ****** This is the practice for Cancellation of Mercedes-Benz warranty products. We submitted the cancellation request for both products as a courtesy to Mr. ********** After being contacted by Mr. ********* in October, ********* contacted the cancellations department again for Mr. ********** Upon receiving a quote from the cancellation company thinking WE would be receiving the funds. She issued a check and contacted Mr. ********* telling him we would be sending him the funds. **** reminded her that ********* would receive the money and issue the refund. She tried to explain this to Mr. ********* when last, they spoke. Mr. ********* has received his refunds and cashed the check from ********* for the amount he was quoted on December 11, 2017. ****** *******, General Manager Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte

Respond to negative reviews
Willy González review for Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Willy González on Foursquare

6 years ago

08/22/2015, 06:21 AM
Excellent service and attention as well as the coffee offered me what I was waiting for my car
Amanda review for Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Amanda on Foursquare

7 years ago

02/05/2015, 00:01 AM
John Glazier is the man!
spern review for Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
spern on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/09/2011, 04:07 AM
Service dept a problem for this dealership – Treated poorly in Mercedes South service dept. Had a BMW for 14 years an had it exclusively serviced at Hendrick BMW. Never had a problem. Should have bought another BMW.
Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte review for Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte on Foursquare

11 years ago

05/03/2011, 05:46 AM
Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte Customer Appreciation Sales Event on July 23, 2010!
Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte review for Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte
Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte on Foursquare

11 years ago

05/03/2011, 05:15 AM
Mercedes-Benz of South Charlotte hosted Purses with Power to benefit the Arthritis Foundation on November 18, 2010.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.