Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
36 reviews
|Hospitals|Gardner, KS 66030

427 W Main St, Gardner, KS 66030

(913) 856-8747

https://www.meadowbrookrehab.com/

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

3510 Clinton Parkway Pl

(785) 505-3780

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hospitals

200 W Chestnut St

(660) 679-3149
5.0
(6) · Hospitals

8935 State Ave

(913) 334-8935
5.0
(3) · Hospitals

4121 W 83rd St

(913) 381-9355
5.0
(1) · Hospitals

3011 Baltimore Ave

(816) 751-7700

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(261) · Veterinarians

6519 N Cosby Ave

(816) 587-3300
About

Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Hospital is comprised of a 54-bed rehabilitation hospital and a 42-bed skilled nursing unit. Meadowbrook is the only rehabilitation hospital in the area that provides skilled nursing rehabilitation, all private room acute rehabilitation and a traumatic brain injury program. Our medical staff is well trained, educated and experienced in multiple levels of care beyond that of a standard rehabilitation facility. Meadowbrook also offers 24 hour in-house Respiratory Therapy and Certified Brain Injury specialists and Certified Rehabilitation Registered Nurses (CRRNs). Our Acute Rehabilitation is CARF accredited and our Skilled Rehabilitation unit is rated 5 Star by the C

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
36 reviews
516
  
41
  
33
  
20
  
111
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eric Boyd review for Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Hospital
Eric Boyd on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 10:01 AM
Amazing place for physical healing, amazing staff that care, I'll be forever grateful I found and chose them. If anyone out there has questions about my experience please PM me and I'll be happy to share. I've been gone 2 day and I already miss the place and the friends I made there
Alison De Jong review for Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Hospital
Alison De Jong on Facebook

3 years ago

06/06/2019, 01:52 AM
The go-to spot for rehabilitation. Did you know they have board-certified music and recreational therapists? I bet you won’t find another rehab facility in KC that has both! The therapy team.... Excellent. Staff really dig into their personal values to give great care here. During their stay, patients here are able to give back through volunteering and engaging in numerous community re-entry outings. It’s a special, individualized place for sure. I’m proud to work there and that’s new for me in healthcare.
Breanna Nichols review for Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Hospital
Breanna Nichols on Facebook

3 years ago

01/26/2019, 15:20 PM
Great friendly staff, extremely helpful. Hate that I had to stay for as long as I did but thankful for everything that they’ve done and to get me home by my goal date.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Melissa Larsen Kraft review for Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Hospital
Melissa Larsen Kraft on Facebook

3 years ago

08/13/2018, 13:55 PM
I would not be able to work in my position as a Liaison, if I was not confident about the team at Meadowbrook and our capabilities.
Courtney Gordon Taylor review for Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Hospital
Courtney Gordon Taylor on Facebook

3 years ago

07/31/2018, 06:30 AM
Yes! Staff was so caring and helped to Skype with family out of town!
Dani McDermott review for Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Hospital
Dani McDermott on Facebook

4 years ago

07/02/2018, 07:17 AM
So very pleased with the care they are giving John Patrick. Would highly recommend this place to anyone who has had a brain injury.
Carrie Simmons Moore review for Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Hospital
Carrie Simmons Moore on Facebook

4 years ago

02/14/2018, 18:49 PM
Courtney Gordon Taylor review for Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Hospital
Courtney Gordon Taylor on Facebook

4 years ago

02/13/2018, 13:32 PM
Lisa D. review for Meadowbrook Rehabilitation Hospital
Lisa D. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

10/15/2017, 18:48 PM
I have never in my life seen such a poorly ran facility the office personnel make up rules that they themselves cant even follow. They leave the dining room unattended for residents to choke on food or steal food they are not supposed to have and when they come up with someone to watch certain residents all they do is yell at them to eat there food and SWALLOW. I would never allow any more of my family to stay in this facility again, its dirty and the nursing staff is rude and complains about how many hours they have to work. When you walk in it feels like a nursing home you even get to walk by residents that cant get our of their chairs or do anything but drool. How are they getting 3 hours of therapy? I even found pills on the floor and they just said oh where were these and threw them away in a residents trashcan instead of charting it or trying to find out. They don't follow outside doctors orders even when they have been discussed and charted. They also change the residents medication without letting family know that anything has been changed. There has also been the wrong medication in the residents pills to be taken. They don't even make everyone sign in or out, so you don't even know who is with your loved ones. So beware this place is lacking
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.