Logo White
Watch Demo

McCoy Jeweler

Own this business?
5.0
258 reviews
|Consumer Services|Dubuque, IA 52001

261 Main St, Dubuque, IA 52001

(563) 556-5325

https://www.mccoyjeweler.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

At McCoy Goldsmiths & Jewelers we make the finest quality custom jewelry. Our designers specialize in crafting unique and unusual engagement rings, wedding bands and fine jewelry. We have been creating one of a kind treasures in Dubuque, Iowa for over 40 years. Our dedication to artistry, fine craftsmanship and innovation have been the hallmark of McCoy designs. Let us create your heirloom today.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
258 reviews
5254
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 252 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Superpages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nick Fruendt on Foursquare

5 years ago

05/21/2015, 01:25 AM
Fantastic service and a high quality selection :)
Jeannette Thompson-Perez on Foursquare

7 years ago

06/27/2013, 07:05 AM
Excellent place! Friendly workers and amazing charms that are hand made of the city!
mccoyjewelers on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/29/2009, 08:23 AM
feels like home – I'll be honest, I am very biased. I work here, plus, this is a family business. However, I want to just say that the experience of creating jewelry for our customers is wonderful. I love my job! I don't have to sell, and push the ideas of others. We create it all from scratch. We design, we carve in wax, cast then forge in metal and this all evolves into a piece that is treasured and adored. I welcome you to our shop and invite your ideas and input in designing that one thing that will be noticed and appreciated for decades to come
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Guest52832 on Superpages

11 years ago

10/23/2009, 07:35 AM
Jewelry goes Tech. I'm a geek. Not Star Trek geek but geeky nonetheless. And I was browsing in McCoy's when one of the designers, Jonathan, showed me something amazing - CAD designing for jewelry. Yes, the technology of engineered science is now in my local jewelry store. He was crafting jewelry based on some of his father's sketches and designs and actually creating virtual rings on the computer. The images were amazing and the detail is sick. Binary decoder ring here I come! Top five on cool tech gadgets list of 2009!!!
Guest99298 on Superpages

11 years ago

10/23/2009, 01:20 AM
Jewelry goes Tech. I'm a geek. Not Star Trek geek but geeky nonetheless. And I was browsing in McCoy's when one of the designers, Jonathan, showed me something amazing - CAD designing for jewelry. Yes, the technology of engineered science is now in my local jewelry store. He was crafting jewelry based on some of his father's sketches and designs and actually creating virtual rings on the computer. The images were amazing and the detail is sick. Binary decoder ring here I come! Top five on cool tech gadgets list of 2009!!!
jeffbox182 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

08/24/2009, 06:21 AM
I needed a beautiful ring for her. I need white gold. the biggest princess cut diamond I could afford. and a ring that was unique. not, i ordered it from a catalog unique, but one i designed. mccoys helped me make the design work, some things i learned look good on paper but can make for problems. apparently my ring was wide enough to land a plane on ;). the helped me clean up the look and cast it in house. there is something satisfying about work that is still done by hand. i make cabinets for a living so i understand what it takes to turn raw materials into beauty. so does mccoys. she said yes. nuff said.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.