Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Maxwell Auto

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
186 reviews
|Auto Repair|Iowa City, IA 52240 United States

3527 Dolphin Dr SE suite a, Ste a, Iowa City, IA 52240 United States

(319) 337-4604

https://maxwellautoiowa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(27) · Automotive
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

3206 Hershey Ave

(563) 262-3043
5.0
(8) · Auto Repair

400 W 9th St

(563) 886-3539
5.0
(15) · Auto Repair

4857 10th Ave

(319) 373-5522
5.0
(12) · Auto Repair

313 N Lee St

(319) 986-5073
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1036 W 3rd St

(563) 884-4686
About

Maxwell Auto, in Iowa City, IA, is the area's leading auto repair and service shop serving Iowa City, Coralville, North Liberty, Cedar Rapids and surrounding areas since 2005. We specialize in engines, alignments, transmissions, high performance builds and tests, customization work, tires, wheels, oil changes and much more. For all your auto repair and service needs, contact Maxwell Auto in Iowa City!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
186 reviews
5177
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sam Kilgore review for Maxwell Auto
Sam Kilgore on Facebook

3 years ago

03/16/2020, 13:35 PM
Kenny Shaw review for Maxwell Auto
Kenny Shaw on Facebook

3 years ago

03/16/2020, 13:35 PM
I've been coming to Maxwell Auto for several years and it's always good service. Before coming to Maxwell Auto, I had a problem with my Volkswagen Jetta in which I had several different private mechanics as well as a few different VW dealership mechanics try to diagnose to no avail. Maxwell Auto was not only able to diagnose the problem, they also repaired it for a reasonable price. Since then I've always brought my car here. I just had a bunch of different work done, door latches, fan module, cooling fans, etc. These guys do great work. The staff is very friendly and honest. They work efficiently and I will continue to give them my business as long as I live in this area.
Charlie Bui review for Maxwell Auto
Charlie Bui on Facebook

3 years ago

03/16/2020, 13:35 PM
Chris and his team are both thorough and communicative. I always know what's going on with my car and trust their work and knowledge 100%
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Kylee Nicole review for Maxwell Auto
Kylee Nicole on Facebook

3 years ago

02/11/2020, 08:21 AM
These guys have all been great to work with. They are all very kind and explained things so I could understand. They went above and beyond for me and I’m incredibly thankful for this. I will definitely be coming back in the future for any of my auto needs! Thanks for having such great customer service!
Wm Dorst review for Maxwell Auto
Wm Dorst on Facebook

4 years ago

05/16/2019, 06:19 AM
Much better at Customer Service than many dealerships provide. Some technitions are in training at accredited schools while working at Maxwell Automotive. Citing an example, my wife's VW Golf needed a front end alignment. Results were spot on. Fair prices too. Since knowing Chris Maxwell for over twelve years, I've used his shop for all my VW repairs. Everything he was asked to fix/repair has spot on, and reasonable $$ prices too.
Phuong Tran review for Maxwell Auto
Phuong Tran on Facebook

4 years ago

12/16/2018, 00:21 AM
These guys are honest, thorough, and get the job done! If it's not an easy part to find, they will look until they find it. They are upfront about costs and don't try to upsell unnecessary parts or services. Best of all they do a free inspection that is well above and beyond others in the area.
Darcie Hutzell review for Maxwell Auto
Darcie Hutzell on Facebook

5 years ago

03/15/2018, 03:50 AM
Super great shop! Always honest, always upfront. Very happy with them. :) Chris and his team keep our VW wagon running super well.
Jeff Mark Nielsen review for Maxwell Auto
Jeff Mark Nielsen on Facebook

5 years ago

01/03/2018, 00:47 AM
A big shout out and thank you to Chris and the guys at Maxwell Auto for going above and beyond to repair my car on such short notice before my cross country trip.
Kim Cole Klein review for Maxwell Auto
Kim Cole Klein on Facebook

5 years ago

12/11/2017, 00:03 AM
Chris and his staff are amazing! I am always so grateful for their knowledge, time they take for my repair and to explain what is needed. They are always trying to help be the most cost effective repair and to find a time that works well for me. They are amazing at keeping my VW Jetta running at 160k miles +. They are seriously the best!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.