Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Master Muffler & Brakes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
73 reviews
|Auto Repair|Portland, OR 97203

6027 N Lombard St, Portland, OR 97203

(503) 283-2833

http://www.mastermuffler.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

6935 NE Glisan St

(503) 257-7947

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

21300 NW Cornell Rd

(866) 943-4239

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(88) · Auto Repair

1737 SE Rhine St

(503) 231-6677
5.0
(2) · Automotive

867 NW Corporate Dr

(503) 674-0293

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Automotive

6707 NE 131st Ave

(360) 885-3333

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

335 SW Oak St

(503) 648-8509

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
73 reviews
549
  
46
  
31
  
22
  
110
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Martin on Dex Knows

6 years ago

08/10/2015, 16:45 PM
Old reviews Check Yelp for more valid, up to date reviews.
HOTRODDER on Dex Knows

10 years ago

03/11/2011, 04:39 AM
Great Service!!! I rarely write reviews, but I felt the need to in this case. I had my catalytic converters replaced at the Lombard location of Master Muffler here recently. Not only was their price the best, but the employee I dealt with was the most knowledgeable of any I talked to in the city.He offered me some scenarios that allowed me to save a ton of money. He explained everything thoroughly, even had his worker give me a ride up to work while they worked on my truck.I would go back here in a heartbeat. Nice and knowledgeable people, can't beat that.
rugerchloe on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/11/2011, 02:38 AM
Friendly and affordable – Last week I had my brakes repaired on my Honda at this store. They gave a free inspection, and brought me out into the shop so I could see the condition of my brakes before putting the wheels back on. The manager wrote me up a quote giving me a couple of different options. I felt he was very honest and upfront unlike my experience at Les Schwab. The work was fast, and affordable! I'll go back the next time I need brakes or exhaust on the ole' Honda! Thanks guys!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Tyler1952 on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/17/2011, 04:32 AM
Long time customer – I just stumbled on this review section the other day. I just had my complete exhaust replaced on my Chev P.U. at the Lombard Master Muffler. They have the most experienced, and nicest people working from them in the entire city. I read some of these other reviews, and being a long time customer that knows the local owner of this store, I was appalled. I have known the store manager Donny for over 15 years, and know he is a quality person. It's a pity that anonymous people, I'm sure some competitors, can use this legitimate forum to impugn the reputation of a good company. Competitors should not be able to give phony reviews and damage a company's reputation, you should be ashamed. Vern
steve on Dex Knows

11 years ago

06/09/2010, 09:11 AM
Dangerous attitude Several years ago I had this shop (same workers? I don't know) put "helper springs" on my truck so that I could load my camper. Recently, I was showing the springs to someone, and noticed that one side had been improperly installed, so that the break line was resting on the new spring, and the line was nearly worn through at that point. Imagine hauling a half ton of camper plus the truck down a steep mountain grade and loosing your brakes, or trying to stop on I-5 from 65mph. What if I had shown my friend the other side of the truck? I and anyone in my way or with me could/would have been killed. So this is what I told the guy at MM on the phone. He said "what's your point?" Direct quote. Not "oh, I'm sorry", or even "oh, that's not good". Next was "what do you want me to do about it?" And not in a helpful, understanding way- more like a snarky, smart-ass way. So apparently they'll grudgingly replace the line if I can find the receipt, although since I don't trust them to care about d
Respond to negative reviews
katz14 on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/22/2010, 21:58 PM
Don't Go – I have never written a review before but was so shocked by my exp. there I had to. Then was just as shocked by the 5 star review. WOW! I brought my car in to have my brakes looked at as it is local and close to home and work. I was told my master cyl.,power booster and rear brake shoes were all bad and needed to be replaced. The est. was almost $900.00. I brought it somewhere else and they said my booster was bad but master cyl. and shoes fine. It was fixed for just under $200.00 And everything works just fine. I think thats all I need to say about this place,I would not go there and have since heard a few similar storys. They knew I did not need those parts...................
pdxairdrums on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/23/2009, 01:29 AM
Stay Far away – I read the only other review on here needing to get the catalytic converter on my van fixed. It was good, and the website made it seem like they really knew their craft. Not the case. They were able to do it within a few hours, I was working so had my friend go in and pay for it. I had also done my homework, and looked at converter prices online for my vehicle and found most to be around $50, with the highest being about 170. I came home to find that it cost 280 to get my converter replaced, and 230 of that being the part itself. I went to the shop, and was immediately greeted by two angry gentlemen who seemed annoyed I was in their shop. I inquired as to why my converter cost so much more then the prices online and their response was "well, thats your problem right there, we don't deal with online". Seriously? I then asked if it was running better now, to which my reply from them was "I don't know, we were told it wasn't running and it was towed here, so we just replaced it and pushed it out front". They didn't even attempt to start the car and see if the part they had installed and over charged me for worked properly. My overall experience was horrible, and I am going to be filing a report with Portland business authority. I was treated like a bum off the street instead of a cash paying customer, and overcharged. I even told them I didn't want a expensive replacement, and they did it anyway, putting a "performance" part on a old van. I don't know if all of the locations are as bad as the lombard one, but I'll never use them, and make sure all my friends stay away as well.
kctay on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/21/2007, 14:09 PM
Great customer service! – I was referred to this family owned business from Clemens Auto Repair. I couldn't be happier in finding this little gem of a company. They fixed my catalytic converter the same day, and found a bad leak on my motor and brought it to my attention even though they don't perform motor service. Nice friendly honest people. We need more companies like this one.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.