Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Master Muffler & Brake Complete Auto Care

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
8 reviews
|Other|Provo, UT 84601

835 S University Ave, Provo, UT 84601

(801) 374-1191

https://mastermuffler.net/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(3) · Other

50 N Geneva Rd

(801) 830-8960

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

12544 S Pasture Rd

(801) 254-3010
5.0
(1) · Other

1602 W Business Park Dr

(801) 226-2261
5.0
(2) · Other

375 N Main St

(801) 798-2144

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

872 N Main St

(801) 794-0077

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

2825 E Cottonwood Pkwy

(801) 994-2394
About

We can help you with mufflers and brakes, catalytic converters and tune ups. We'll keep your vehicle running smoothly today and in the future. We offer free brake assessments to make sure your brakes are working properly. Regular inspection and servicing can help extend the life of your brakes and keep you safe. Master Muffler can diagnose problems and concerns before they cause larger problems. Whether your brakes are squeaking, reacting poorly, or just need a tune-up, our brake specialists can get them back to top condition to keep you and your car safe. Your car's muffler or exhaust system, bring them in to Master Muffler. We can perform the inspections and repair needed to keep your car

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
3.7
8 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Timothy G. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/01/2017, 18:06 PM
Came in to get some repairs done. Ed was very honest and accommodating and took the car right in and got things taken care of in a timely manner. Reasonable price.
Julie C. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

08/19/2015, 20:49 PM
Fantastic FREE Service. A neighbor recommended Ed at Master Muffler to review all her Used Cars before she buys them. My daughter and I took a 1994 Ford Taurus in that my High School Daughter was hoping to buy for $1300. Ed said he would "take a look" and then found $1900 of things to be fixed, including a battery not anchored at all. (Saw this while standing there next to the car.) He charged us nothing and gave some great tips.
Lindsay H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/10/2015, 09:44 AM
Read this and BEWARE. I want to warn anyone and everyone I can about this place. I thought it was great and they were friendly until I took it to my stepdad who is a mechanic and found out that Master Muffler almost blew my entire engine up due to an extremely lose, practically floating, oil filter. They'll play you by saying "Well, we replaced such and such tail light and this thing for free and here's a coupon to make it cheaper! We love your business and have a great day!" but in reality it's a scam. Please, please, please watch out. I'm so thankful I took the car up to have stuff done on it with someone that actually knows what they are doing or else my car would be done for by now. Their friendliness will trick you, and being a naive girl that attended BYU I was the perfect victim. They changed my oil, and when I came back two weeks later to get something checked out (safety inspection maybe, not sure) they told me with a smile that my oil was dangerously low and that they topped it off for me. Well, thank you! So nice. Until I told them they changed it two weeks ago, and that was pretty odd that it had lost so much oil. The guy started acting funny and I was concerned and he told me to check it in two weeks. It wasn't leaking. They just didn't fill it up all the way. I brushed it off, nervous to go to anyone else because I figured they'd be way worse. We went two and a half weeks ago to get the oil changed and a new oil filter. It was leaking oil, so my stepdad wanted to investigate since he was already doing the timing belt, water pump, etc. He thought maybe it was the drain plug gasket but it turned out to be a loose oil filter. This isn't something to overlook. It would have ruined the engine, spilling oil everywhere and it was never leaking before. Stay away from them for your own good. I don't have anyone else to recommend, but I know that I am never going back there and will tell as many people as I can to stay away. Maybe people just don't know anything about their vehicles so they just give them a good review and let them get away with it? Oh, and by the way...they will destroy you at safety and emissions and there is always something "wrong" with it costing hundreds of dollars. I feel like anyone would take advantage of you for that, but it's just another thing I wanted to mention. If you know about cars and know how to fix them, check yourself before you wreck yourself and inspect your car after they do their stuff. And tell me a new place to get my car serviced, because this is ridiculous. If I lived closer to family I'd just have them do it because I actually can trust them. I feel so stupid because I defended this place to my stepdad for two years, telling him they were great. Ugh. Happy motoring... PS: Someone will likely comment on this review saying that they heard a "different narrative" (quotation from another comment), I don't know what I'm talking about nor does my mechanic family member and there was something wrong with it, etc. The fact is they messed up, and if they don't admit that then for their sake I hope they change their game plan because that's messed up. I don't get anyting for writing this silly review, I just don't want any other poor college kid or anyone really to have the issues I've had but not have an incredible mechanic family member to save the day.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
The Ultimate Guide to Google Seller Ratings

The Ultimate Guide to Google Seller Ratings

The Ultimate Guide to Google Seller Ratings
Brian E. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/22/2012, 02:55 AM
feeston on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/26/2012, 18:13 PM
Disappointed. Check engine light came on and a friend recommended Master Muffler in Provo. On his recommendation I brought my car to them. after looking over the car, they assured me that I needed a new EGR valve and a new distributor, and that would solve my problem. $800 dollars later, new EGR valve and new distributor, the check engine light came back on, throwing the exact same codes. I brought it back in to them expecting maybe that they would look at it again for free (considering that I had just paid them everything I had). But no, without any sign of empathy they proceeded to take another look at my car. Then charged me another $80 dollars to adjust my valves, which was also unsuccessful. Now I'm almost $900 dollars poorer and my car still hasn't been fixed. Needless to say, I will NEVER go back, and I will tell everybody I know to steer clear of Master Muffler.
Respond to negative reviews
Steven H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/25/2012, 15:34 PM
Disappointed. Check engine light came on and a friend recommended Master Muffler in Provo. On his recommendation I brought my car to them. after looking over the car, they assured me that I needed a new EGR valve and a new distributor, and that would solve my problem. $800 dollars later, new EGR valve and new distributor, the check engine light came back on, throwing the exact same codes. I brought it back in to them expecting maybe that they would look at it again for free (considering that I had just paid them everything I had). But no, without any sign of empathy they proceeded to take another look at my car. Then charged me another $80 dollars to adjust my valves, which was also unsuccessful. Now I'm almost $900 dollars poorer and my car still hasn't been fixed. Needless to say, I will NEVER go back, and I will tell everybody I know to steer clear of Master Muffler.
DAVID S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/14/2012, 02:49 AM
WORST SERVICE EVER – Today I took my 1942 Nash to Master Muffler in Sandy on 700 East. All I needed was to rehang a tail pipe. The service person was going to pull my car on to lift. I told hi, I would do it but he said"No I can Do IT" so I told him OK the car was idling and he pushed the clutch all the way to the floor board engaged the starter and a terrible grinding noise came from the engine> I told him what he had done and he said "Do You Know What I Don't Have to work on your car" then went back into the shop. I drove away to my home when I tried to start the car again the Bendix Spring on the starter was broken. I called Craig and told him and he had no concern. I informed him that I will be getting it fixed and my attorney would sen him the bill. This is great customer care.
mackenzie7 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/15/2011, 02:47 AM
I sent my daughter here after having good service at the location near my home. She is young colege student they didn't hassel her they found and fixed the problem with her car and got the engine light off and it is running great now. They did it all without charging her an arm and a leg.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.