Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Massage Envy - Stonebriar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
213 reviews
|Medical Spas|Frisco, TX 75034

3685 Preston Rd Suite 159, Suite 159, Frisco, TX 75034

(972) 370-3689

https://locations.massageenvy.com/texas/frisco/3685-preston-rd.html

Open now:8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(2) · Wellness

4600 Greenville Ave #143b

(214) 773-2837
5.0
(2) · Wellness

18800 Preston Rd #310

(214) 329-0235
5.0
(18) · Medical Spas

1628

(817) 741-1806

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Medical Spas

12720 Hillcrest Rd

(214) 614-8108

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(131) · Medical Spas

2001 N Collins Blvd #105

(214) 730-6300

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Wellness

2410 W Abram St Ste 104

(817) 533-1555

2 people are looking at this business

About

Massage Envy provides massage, skin care and total body stretch services which are an integral part of total body wellness and a healthy lifestyle. Keep your body working with Massage Envy. Schedule an appointment today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
213 reviews
5141
  
412
  
312
  
210
  
123
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kelly Marie I. review for Massage Envy - Stonebriar
Kelly Marie I. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/04/2015, 05:04 AM
MIGUEL IS AWFUL!!!!!! Stay far far away from him! I am a massage therapist licensed in 4 states. I have been coming to ME for 3 years and have NEVER had a problem with being very specific about what I need. I am aware that you get what you pay for, so I have never expected a lot from ME. That being said, I usually end up teaching the therapist a new "trick" and them thanking me. NOT THIS GUY! He was POPPING over my spine muscles, like this was what is supposed to happen! It was SO unsettling and hurt a little. When I politely tried to tell him this... he continued doing it. When I asked him to please move on... he said "I'm finishing what I was doing". Ummmmmm...didn't I just tell him he was hurting me???? I again asked him to please not horizontally pop over my erectors and that what he was doing was painful and he "SNIFFED" at me... like a teenager! At which point I abruptly ended the session. This guy is terrible, and he doesn't seem to want to listen to his clients-- or learn. Poor massage skills, poor listening skills and AWFUL customer service skills. This guy should be fired. Also of note, I didn't receive my customary email asking me about my massage... I will make sure the owner is aware of this.
AstoriaAce review for Massage Envy - Stonebriar
AstoriaAce on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/18/2012, 05:36 AM
Great owner, good value. – I've worked at Massage Envys and been a client. Not only is it a great value once you find a therapist or two that fits your needs, but this location is run by one of the nicest, fairest people I've worked for. It's nice to feel good from getting a massage, and also knowing that you're spending your dollars somewhere deserving. Thanks Brendon.
Coookie review for Massage Envy - Stonebriar
Coookie on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/22/2012, 02:23 AM
The "fast food" of massages – The saying, "You get what you pay for" comes to mind... I was very disappointed with my experience at Massage Envy Stonebriar. I arrived ON TIME for my appt. and sat in the waiting room for a few minutes until I was taken back. Once I got into the room w/the therapist, she pointed to the clock in the room saying that we were already "5 minutes into our session" and that there may not be enough time to have a full body massage and asked if she could just work on my "upper body". I said no, that I would prefer a full-body massage even if she had to cut out some areas. She left the room so I could change and I spent the next few minutes thinking about what areas could go without being massaged since there now wasn't enough time. After the therapist returned and I tried to relax, she placed ICE COLD hands on my shoulders. Already very much UN-relaxed, I commented that her hands were "freezing" as goosebumps spread all over my body (this continued the ENTIRE massage). Her response was that she tried to make them warm but that there was nothing she could do. To make matters worse, she then proceeded to tell me that I was her first client of the day and that her hands are cold for her first client of the day and her first client after lunch. Her exact words were, "If you are my first client of the day or my first client after lunch, I feel sorry for you". I could NOT BELIEVE she said this. This was EXTREMELY unprofessional and I could not believe that I had spent money on this massage which was already shaping up to be a generally bad experience. I couldn't wait until the massage was over as I forfeited the idea of having 55 minutes of relaxation. I have given both Massage Envy Stonebriar and Massage Envy in general MULTIPLE tries but unfortunately have yet to find a good masseuse. Also, I question what kind of establishment would hire people like this to perform services for the public.
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
kelbelle84 review for Massage Envy - Stonebriar
kelbelle84 on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/21/2011, 02:04 AM
their wellness program is a must for everyone – The second I walked into the clinic from the moment I left, my experience was amazing and was sure to schedule my next appointment while checking out. You do not realize what your missing until visiting a Massage Envy therapist who provides more than relaxation. I lived in San Diego for years and would enjoy the posh overpriced day spa that provide masseuses rather than the ACTUAL THERAPISTS found at Massage Envy! There is truly a difference and best part is their services cost a fraction of the day spas.
Bliar M. review for Massage Envy - Stonebriar
Bliar M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/11/2011, 14:47 PM
Life is better now that I am a member at Massage Envy I would highly recommend Massage Envy to anyone looking to make massage therapy a life style change. I have been a member now for over a year and I can not believe all of the benefits that I have experienced from just getting regular massages. I do not know how I lived with out them before. My advice to first time clients is to communicate with the front staff what your looking for in a therapist. Therapists all have their own techniques and specialties. Call in advance not the same day. The most popular therapist are booked some times a week or more in advance. (Ladies think about how much in advance you have to schedule with your awesome hair stylist?!) I tried a couple of therapist there before "I found the one." I always have to book in advance to get in with her but it is worth it. The one thing she has taught me is it is important to communicate with her. I never thought that for $49.00 a month I would have my own professional massage therapist. The process is just like being at the doctor??s office. Get there early to fill out your patient intake form and to use the restroom. Keep in mind that you have the hour booked with your therapist but 50 minutes is the hands on treatment time. Also note that if you are late it cuts into your hands on massage time. I would challenge everyone to try it for six months. You will not believe how much better you feel. You can not beat the prices. If 50 minutes is not enough time try the 90 minute session. That is the one I prefer. There is no hidden cost either with the membership. If you miss one month your session rolls over to the next month. The only extra cost you should budget in is the tip for your therapist. I recommend for an hour you tip $15 to $30 dollars. If you are looking for a great deal for the money...hands down Massage Envy can not be beat. Now all of my friends, co-workers and even my husband all go to Massage Envy and we all see the same cute profession blond massage therapist.
John C. review for Massage Envy - Stonebriar
John C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/11/2011, 05:22 AM
Relaxing Excellent service from Massage Envy, reception area staff are very nice and offer drinks/ water while you wait. Massages are 55 minutes in length and a great value for the cost.
Bliar M. review for Massage Envy - Stonebriar
Bliar M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/11/2011, 04:39 AM
Life is better now that I am a member at Massage Envy I would highly recommend Massage Envy to anyone looking to make massage therapy a life style change.
Jim A. review for Massage Envy - Stonebriar
Jim A. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/11/2011, 04:14 AM
SIENA MASSAGE IS BETTER! Envy is too inconsistent, it's like a box of chocolate, you may get treated nice, or you may not, it depends on the therapist and even the reception. You can see in this and other forums that they just don't know how to treat people. I tried Siena, a new upscale spa down the street and they are much more professional and they have similar prices although they hit you for extras like hot rocks. Try them and see.
Dianne M. review for Massage Envy - Stonebriar
Dianne M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/11/2011, 01:41 AM
WILL NEVER RETURN I had one of the most unprofessional massages here. These are inexperienced students who are still wet behind the ears. Don't let the low prices fool you. When all is said and done, you'll spend the same money at a day spa with an experienced therapist. What a waste of time and money.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.