Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mary Berg, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.1
20 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Asheville, NC 28801

158 Zillicoa St, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 254-9494

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Counseling & Mental Health

110 Williams St

(828) 692-7300

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(60) · Psychiatrists

5B Doctors Park

(828) 232-1994
4.8
(65) · Healthcare

363 Graphite Rd

(828) 489-3198
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.1
20 reviews
52
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
112
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tamara A. review for Mary Berg, M.D.
Tamara A. on Healthgrades

6 years ago

12/24/2015, 15:50 PM
I feel as if Dr. Berg is working to help me reach my highest potential.
patti review for Mary Berg, M.D.
patti on Wellness

8 years ago

09/08/2013, 12:39 PM
Did this psychiatrist have an entertaining selection of waiting room magazines? Yes Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Yes Did this psychiatrist ever condone negative behavior? No, they made sure all negative behaviors were discouraged Was this provider sympathetic to your situation? Yes, they were sympathetic and caring Did this provider have reasonable prices? Yes
Sara review for Mary Berg, M.D.
Sara on Wellness

9 years ago

02/18/2013, 05:52 AM
Dr. actually snickered at me when I told her about my anxiety symptoms. I was there for a second opinion, but she didn't give me any evaluation or information. She simply wrote the same prescription I was on with my previous doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
Anonymous review for Mary Berg, M.D.
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

07/05/2012, 07:26 AM
Dr Berg seems only interested in doling out medications. After talking with me for approx 5 minutes, she told me it sounded like bi-polar disorder and sent me on my way with a prescription and told me to make an appontment with one of the counselors. Um, I will not be contributing to her unearned paycheck anymore!
Respond to negative reviews
JDB review for Mary Berg, M.D.
JDB on Wellness

9 years ago

04/30/2012, 10:23 AM
They didn't help me as much as I was hoping and didn't answer all my questions. I found the office, but only because I had simple, very clear directions. I wish it had been easier to locate. I would never visit them again. I was very disappointed. The medications she prescribed for mild depression were inappropriate and after several prescriptions, I was left feeling worse and stopped seeing Dr. Berg.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Mary Berg, M.D.
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

02/27/2012, 12:57 PM
I wasn't impressed with them at all. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone . I was put on medication with high addiction and thus became very addicted and have since left them. I have gone through a withdrawel from a drug that I can only tell you it is awful. It was like I was walking around in a stupor. I was on high doses of medication which should not have been. I was always allowed to make my own med decisions and they saw a patient every 7 minutes. Not a good experience.
Anonymous review for Mary Berg, M.D.
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

11/22/2011, 04:34 AM
Did this psychiatrist rush your appointment? No, I was able to ask as many questions as I wanted
Anonymous review for Mary Berg, M.D.
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

07/25/2011, 09:30 AM
My husband went to this practice for treatment for Bipolar disorder and we were both very disappointed in our interactions with Dr. Burg. She seemed depressed herself and was brusque and short to the point of being rude, did not answer questions, did not seem to actually care about my husband in any way, talked down to us, and acted condescending and impatient. Needless to say we're looking for another practitioner.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.