Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mary Berg, M.D.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.1
20 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Asheville, NC 28801

158 Zillicoa St, Asheville, NC 28801

(828) 254-9494

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Counseling & Mental Health

110 Williams St

(828) 692-7300

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(60) · Psychiatrists

5B Doctors Park

(828) 232-1994
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.1
20 reviews
52
  
43
  
32
  
20
  
112
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amanda Thomas on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/15/2017, 06:20 AM
Shes ok.... but if u dare be late or miss an appointment by mistake she will charge u full price if u pay cash to see her. Over those 2 appts and her knowing that I have no income but paid EVERY TIME I have seen her... after being her patient for years who has quite a few issues... she dropped me like i was NOTHING TO HER!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Gayla glover on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/27/2017, 17:37 PM
Dr Berg was very understanding an listened. To my history. Of issues of why my situation. Why the way it was. She didnt just. Take notes an change meds,she works with you. All Dr's are different. But you have to give them a chance. They have to try an figure out you as much as your wandering if they are right for you. Iv'e seen many Dr's an she's very solid an sincere giving the fact that you could end up with a Dr thats not concerned. An willing. To talk an listen an give advice,rate A#! ??????
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/09/2017, 05:27 AM
I would not recommend her because she does not listen to family members that live with her patient 24/7. And most patients do not tell the complete story of their life. She is for medication review and to re-order medication. She is not a therapist. That is what my husband needed. On Thanksgivings 11-24-16 he killed himself w/ a .357 magnum w/ a hollow point to his forehead upright. I blame her for not listening to my letters to her. I may report her to NC Med. Soc.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/01/2017, 14:36 PM
I don't like to bash anybody, but I felt I needed to voice my opinion this time in a brief way. See anyone else than this woman. Anyone!
Respond to negative reviews
carlione on Wellness

5 years ago

11/29/2016, 01:54 AM
i agree, she seems ready to medicate. i wanted to lower my dosage and she was fine, said it wouldn't be any big deal but the withdrawals were bad. i emailed pisgah institute and no-one ever got back with me. berg is always thirty minutes behind even if you are her in her first batch of early appointments. i feel let down by her and pisgah institute, this is all for psychiatry patients, people with mental issues, and then sent someone to get help where they are treated less important than a GM appointment about a cold. ps when i told her of all of the side effects i was dealing with, she said thats the deal, the meds help you with your head and you just have to deal with the side effects. thanks mary.
carlione on Wellness

5 years ago

11/29/2016, 00:40 AM
i agree, she seems ready to medicate. i wanted to lower my dosage and she was fine, said it wouldn't be any big deal but the withdrawals were bad. i emailed pisgah institute and no-one ever got back with me. berg is always thirty minutes behind even if you are her in her first batch of early appointments. i feel let down by her and pisgah institute, this is all for psychiatry patients, people with mental issues, and then sent someone to get help where they are treated less important than a GM appointment about a cold. ps when i told her of all of the side effects i was dealing with, she said thats the deal, the meds help you with your head and you just have to deal with the side effects. thanks mary.
Respond to negative reviews
K D on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/14/2016, 10:28 AM
She was always very cold with a flat affect. I always had to guide the very short session and keep the conversation moving. She never once appeared to care and always made me feel uncomfortable. I always had to go into the session having done my homework on medications and what I thought I wanted to try next because I knew she wouldn't have any suggestions. I seriously worry about her patients that don't/can't advocate for themselves or do their own research. DO NOT SEE HER. She's the worst.
Respond to negative reviews
Dissatisfied on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/28/2016, 01:16 AM
Not the doctor for me. I feel like she doesn't hear a word I say in the short time I see her and nothing seemed to get any better. I actually got better care from my primary care physician.
Respond to negative reviews
ICEBerg on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/02/2016, 13:09 PM
Complete lack of affect & cold nature. What are her stats are on patients lost to suicide? Many negative & similar comments about this doctor are gone. She makes it quite clear that she knows nothing about you, cares nothing about you, remembers nothing about you, doesn't review your chart, forgets your Rx, will ask again if you have a sister when you've reported she was killed at every visit, then chuckles, & makes cruel comments. A serious danger to patients.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.