Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Maritime Plumbing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.6
13 reviews
|Plumbing|Centreville, MD 21617

134 Pleasant Springs Dr, Centreville, MD 21617

(410) 758-3456

http://maritimeplumbing.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(6) · Contractors

16 Stenerson Ln

(410) 628-4215
5.0
(4) · Contractors

1811 Generals Hwy

(410) 849-3521
5.0
(2) · Plumbing

12333 Coachmen Ln

(302) 846-2501
5.0
(2) · Plumbing

10176 Baltimore National Pike

(410) 461-5977
5.0
(5) · Water Heater Installation/Repair

14229 Bowsprit Ln

(301) 437-1939
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

7915 Philadelphia Rd

(410) 866-6200
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.6
13 reviews
54
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
16
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Thomas L. review for Maritime Plumbing
Thomas L. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

06/07/2016, 07:51 AM
Awesome experience! After making an appointment through American Home Shield, John arrived within 48 hours and quickly assessed my problem...a broken water main shut-off valve. Given that the house and plumbing are 60+ years old, instead of attempting removing the existing valve which wouldn't close, John decided that the least expensive and most expedient repair would be to install a new shut-off ball valve just past the existing valve. Bottom line, Maritime Plumbing not only saved me a few thousand dollars, John was able to fit the repair into my tight schedule so I was able to meet my closing date with 8 days to spare. Oh, forgot to mention that my house was under a contract to be sold...pending the shut-off valve repair. I highly recommend Maritime Plumbing, and especially John, to anyone need fast, reliable service!!!
K Y. review for Maritime Plumbing
K Y. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/18/2014, 01:19 AM
It seems this once reputable company has gone down the drain. I sustained a home fire and have been waiting weeks for to get plumbing completed. He shows for a few hours, work is sloppy and unfinished and does not return for days. I am looking for another plumber as soon as I type this.
Respond to negative reviews
Kerrie_Clark review for Maritime Plumbing
Kerrie_Clark on YellowBot

8 years ago

08/27/2013, 06:33 AM
Chestertown Homeowner If possible I would give them zero stars. The plumber was very cocky and rude. If you have a job that involves a little work or tends to get your hands a little dirty, then call another company because they will not do or complete the job! And I was still charged for work not completed! I would not recommend this company. They're in the wrong business!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
kclark58 review for Maritime Plumbing
kclark58 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

08/26/2013, 07:23 AM
I was referred to this company by a friend. The plumber, who appeared to be a one manned company had an attitude upon arrival. I needed a few leaks repaired. He charged for parts and time (time spent on his phone). From start to finish, it took approximately an hour and a half (almost a half an hour on his phone). He charged for additional materials that were not used, he charged for two hours Labor when it only took him an hour and a half (less the half an hour talking on his phone) and he didn't honor the "10 percent new customer discount" that was advertised. Next time I will call a more reputable company with experienced and professional plumbers. I would not recommend this company if you want professionalism and fair pricing.
Respond to negative reviews
Liz Kramer review for Maritime Plumbing
Liz Kramer on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/11/2011, 05:32 AM
Superior Services – The services received well surpassed our expectations. The plumber was very professional & courteous. In addition, the office was able to schedule the appointment for the same day. He thoroughly explained the problem, repaired the leak and even installed a faucet we purchased at no additional cost. A week after my service, the office called for a folIow-up to make sure everything was fine and made sure we were satisfied. He even gave a 10% discount for using their services. We will definitely use them in the future. The Kramers
bncornwell review for Maritime Plumbing
bncornwell on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/20/2010, 05:42 AM
By Far The Best Plumbing Company – I discovered that my sump pump was broke and my basement was flooding. I frantically called Maritime Plumbing from the phone book and immediately the secretary took my information and while I was on the phone with her, she called the plumber (John) and told him my dilemma. She got back on the phone and said that he would be here within the hour. 35 minutes later he was at my door and replaced my pump. He also cleaned all of the water out of my basement. While he was cleaning the water out of my basement, the secretary called to make sure everything was okay. She was very pleasant and sympathetic to my situation. In addition, John did not charge me any additional money for coming out for an emergency. The least I can do is write them the review they deserve and recommend them to everyone. It's not often you have a company that cares more about the customer than making an extra buck. God Bless You Maritime Plumbing.
bncornwell22 review for Maritime Plumbing
bncornwell22 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

03/20/2010, 04:01 AM
Called for an emergency pipe leak and the plumber came out within 1 hour. The secretary was very pleasant and understanding and the plumber was professionally dressed and very polite. I have dealt with other plumbing companies before, who come dressed in ripped and stained clothes, but John was very professional in appearance and service. I would recommend this company if you want good, professional service! I have referred them to my family and friends. They are great! Thank you Maritime Plumbing!
St Michaels resident review for Maritime Plumbing
St Michaels resident on YellowBot

12 years ago

08/11/2009, 02:06 AM
Worst ever. Walked off the job (lied and told customer he was going for parts) because he didn't want to go in the crawl space.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.