Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Marcela's Cookery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
106 reviews
|American|Seattle, WA 98104

106 James St, Seattle, WA 98104

(206) 223-0042

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=marcelascreolecookery&e=com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(19) · American

16510 State Route 9 SE

(360) 668-4433

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(42) · Seafood

15838 Sandy Hook Rd NE

(360) 394-7127

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(513) · American

2715 6th Ave

(253) 327-1862

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(319) · Restaurants

5609 Corson Ave S

(206) 762-3330

7 people are looking at this business

4.7
(69) · American

4700 Ohio Ave S

(206) 747-7041

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(382) · Restaurants

611 Summit Ave E

(206) 420-2238

3 people are looking at this business

About

Marcela's Creole Cookery opened in 2008 featuring authentic New Orleans cuisine as well as other cajun dishes. The restaurant is a partnership between Anthony McDonald, who brings 25 years of experience in the restaurant industry in New Orleans as well as many of his family's recipes, & Marcela Fuenzalida, who adds five years experience as co-owner of a restaurant along with 25 years in the financial industry. Marcela's Creole Cookery's authentic creole flavors & outstanding service has received local & national recognition, placing it amongst Seattle finest locally owned restaurants. In 2009 Marcela's Creole Cookery was honored with a menu exhibit at The Southern Food & Beverage Museum in N

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
106 reviews
561
  
421
  
38
  
25
  
14
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tony C review for Marcela's Cookery
Tony C on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/31/2015, 02:51 AM
Marvellous Marcela's Creole Cookery Marcela's Creole Cookery was possibly the best place to dine on a cold and windy night in Seattle, Melt-in-your mouth fried catfish as an appetizer followed by shared dishes of Jambalya and blackened chicken. Our congenial host Andrew surprised us with a free sample of Crawfish pie with was delicious.
Esprit1st review for Marcela's Cookery
Esprit1st on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

02/07/2015, 06:22 AM
Really good creole kitchen We had the sampler and Muffaletta Po Boy. We both loved the sampler which was a crawfish pie, shrimp gumbo and jambalaya. All three were just awesome delicious. I liked the po boy but my wife didn't so much. The service was great. Had two really nice and helpful servers. We can definitely recommend it and will be back. Thank you!
Denver7889 review for Marcela's Cookery
Denver7889 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

02/01/2015, 12:46 PM
Almost There on Some Things We went there with a small group of 14 people so we got to try almost everything on the menu. BBQ shrimp had a good taste but we're over cooked, fried oyster were cold and mushy, fried crawfish good remoulade but over fried. Crawfish étouffée very strange taste and runny. Blackened red fish great spices but over cooked . The Gumbo had a very strange taste that I could not identify, but I did not enjoy it either nor did anyone else. The highlites were the pasta tchopitulas which Was a delicious mixture of shrimp and crawfish and what I thought was a Tasso cream sauce. The bread pudding and the pecan pie were excellent as was the Dixie beer. Our server did an excellent job given the large group. I love the atmosphere of the eatery and it seems a few new recipes and restraint on over cooking could make this place great.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Kewranger review for Marcela's Cookery
Kewranger on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/04/2015, 13:51 PM
Warm haven of deliciousness A cold night in Seattle and we stumbled upon this delightful restaurant just near Pioneer Square after having a pint in the Central Bar. The owners are there serving alongside the staff and the whole place hums happily. Great decor and we appreciated the wine and food recommendations. My blackened fish was just gorgeous and all the food was excellent and nicely presented and served. The bill was surprisingly modest - best value for money we have had in Seattle - you cannot go wrong here.
TiffanyGalloway review for Marcela's Cookery
TiffanyGalloway on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/13/2014, 05:26 AM
Awesome Holiday Ceole Dinner Stopped in here on a whim, and left quite satisfied. We shared the recommended bbq shrimp appetizer, accompanied w bread to soak up the sauce; flounder stuffed with crab; and bowl of gumbo. Can't decide which I liked most! Spicy bloody mary was kick @$$ too. After we left, I was finally informed that our server was the owner himself, and what wonderful service he provided. That man must be proud of his accomplishments. Great job, surely recommend, and we'll be coming back :)
laurmeister review for Marcela's Cookery
laurmeister on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

12/02/2014, 07:04 AM
fun cooking class! Fun class! Not too many people so could hear and see what was going on. The food was delicious. I would highly recommend for the class. We want to come back and eat at the restaurant!
AdrienneB6013 review for Marcela's Cookery
AdrienneB6013 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/18/2014, 06:33 AM
Yummy Very good food. Nice small restaurant. Not completely like New Orleans but delicious nonetheless. The shrimp appetizer was very spicy which I love but be sure to check spice level if you do not care for super spicy. My boyfriend had the stuffed shrimps which were less spicy as he prefers and he was quite pleased. The service was excellent.
A_V_Wedding_Lady review for Marcela's Cookery
A_V_Wedding_Lady on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/27/2014, 02:25 AM
So good it should be illegal ~ This place is for real. If you want the taste of New Orleans, LA. This is the place to go to. My husband is from Baton Rouge, LA so we know what. Is real. These people can cook. They even share a drink with you for your special occasions. We even ordered off menu and it was perfect. If I lived in Seattle I would be here every Friday after work. If I could I would return and return again ~
kimmielou01 review for Marcela's Cookery
kimmielou01 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

09/26/2014, 14:55 PM
Very, very good! Marcela's was VERY GOOD. We had the red beans and rice with Andouille and also the jambalaya with shrimp. Both were super hot, very well-prepared and just plain delicious. Our server, Andrew, was very warm, professional, speedy, and really fun to talk to. Highly recommend.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.