Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Marcela's Cookery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
106 reviews
|American|Seattle, WA 98104

106 James St, Seattle, WA 98104

(206) 223-0042

https://www.hugedomains.com/domain_profile.cfm?d=marcelascreolecookery&e=com

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(19) · American

16510 State Route 9 SE

(360) 668-4433

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(42) · Seafood

15838 Sandy Hook Rd NE

(360) 394-7127

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(513) · American

2715 6th Ave

(253) 327-1862

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(319) · Restaurants

5609 Corson Ave S

(206) 762-3330

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(69) · American

4700 Ohio Ave S

(206) 747-7041
4.7
(382) · Restaurants

611 Summit Ave E

(206) 420-2238

3 people are looking at this business

About

Marcela's Creole Cookery opened in 2008 featuring authentic New Orleans cuisine as well as other cajun dishes. The restaurant is a partnership between Anthony McDonald, who brings 25 years of experience in the restaurant industry in New Orleans as well as many of his family's recipes, & Marcela Fuenzalida, who adds five years experience as co-owner of a restaurant along with 25 years in the financial industry. Marcela's Creole Cookery's authentic creole flavors & outstanding service has received local & national recognition, placing it amongst Seattle finest locally owned restaurants. In 2009 Marcela's Creole Cookery was honored with a menu exhibit at The Southern Food & Beverage Museum in N

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
106 reviews
561
  
421
  
38
  
25
  
14
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Craigzeck on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/13/2017, 05:43 AM
這是我在西雅圖吃過的最好的食物。這是用愛煮熟的...和許多奶油和黃油!我迫不及待想要回來。餛飩是驚人的,克里奧爾奶油醬甚至更好!如果你想要一些肉得到uptown雞,它融化在你的嘴裡! 這是我在西雅圖吃過的最好的食物。這是用愛煮熟的...和許多奶油和黃油!我迫不及待想要回來。餛飩是驚人的,克里奧爾奶油醬甚至更好!如果你想要一些肉得到uptown雞,它融化在你的嘴裡!
2StonesNoMoss on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/09/2017, 04:17 AM
The best food in Pioneer Square! This was the best food I’ve had in Seattle. It was cooked with love... and lots of cream and butter! I cannot wait to come back. The raviolis were amazing and the creole cream sauce even better! If you want some meat get the uptown chicken and it melts in your mouth!!!
johnccoles1 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/06/2017, 14:40 PM
One of my Favorites We live in Seattle and this is one of our favorite places to eat. The Creole cuisine, inspired by co-owner Anthony, is delicious. Make sure you finish your meal with the Bread Pudding with Whiskey Sauce.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
suekaylee on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

09/03/2017, 10:51 AM
Good food, poor service Well, I've been here before and enjoyed the food, didn't remember the service. This is a good thing and although good service is something to look forward to, if it is adequate, I would return with good food. The food is good, I returned. But I won't EVER return again. And here's why.... We met another couple here tonight for a good dinner, once again. The flounder was good, the red fish was good, the grits and shrimp were not as good as I had previously here, but would be ok. The couple behind us were celebrating an engagement, as the waiter had told me they would be. I heard the champagne pop, and turned to congratulate them, and didn't notice that the cork had hit the person I was and who was seated across from me facing the celebrating couple with in the head with the cork. It bounced off and landed in the lap of the person sitting next to me. The person hit, was concerned that she might be bleeding as it hit so hard. The waiter must have noticed and came over to see if all was ok, but when she indicated it wasn't he gave a weak apology, and then offered a dessert on the house. This would have been ok, but we were still eating dinner and he then just presented the bill and we then had to ask for coffee and dessert and he NEVER once came back to see if she was ok, or offer another apology. In fact, he never really came back to fill waters, and if he did, he filled one glass then left the others empty. Same thing with coffee, he offered refill on one person, but totally ignored the other person and never came back at all to see if everything was okay. When he brought the dessert, pecan pie, he brought two spoons, for the four of us. Really? Totally rude and inappropriate behavior and this is something that as a former food service person, I would NEVER had felt comfortable providing service like that. This was inexcusable behavior, and my friend left with a headache (luckily out of the four of us, three were doctors and we won't be running to the emergency department) and I left with a very bad taste in my mouth for the service that was lacking.
Respond to negative reviews
Kamienski on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/29/2017, 11:05 AM
Boa experiência! A proposta do restaurante é bem interessante, oferecendo alguns pratos típicos da culinária do sul dos Estados Unidos. Achei o cardápio bem interessante e gostei do que comi. Sugiro provar o aperitivo de carne de jacaré um.
Sandy S on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/24/2017, 12:37 PM
So Good!! Who would have thought you could happen upon authentic Cajun cuisine in Seattle? A group of us was walking around Pioneer Square, after a tour, and had difficulty locating a restaurant that was open for dinner. We found Marcela through TripAdvisor. It is a small, colorful albeit casual restaurant. Our waiter was welcoming and had a winning personality. Everything we ordered was well prepared and flavorful. All parties in our group were delighted with their meals. I had the cheese ravioli and andouille sausage in a cream sauce - to die for! I highly recommend this place.
mrsdagle on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/04/2017, 13:56 PM
Can't to return I stopped in for a quick bite during an event in Occidental Park. Marcela right away helps you decide what to eat. The other owner was giving a class (they were enjoying themselves) but was always looking at the dining room to make sure the diners were okay. He even came over to chat. I had the sampler but substituted beans and rice for the gumbo. Everything was tasty. They have replaced the crawfish pie with an egg roll, which tasted good if a little confusing to eat. The gumbo was a little spicy, not too much. They offer a selection of New Orleans beers. I really liked the options for po boys or set lunches. I am looking forward to coming back for dinner.
Paula B on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/30/2017, 13:48 PM
A Cajun experience in Pioneer Square Happened upon this little gem while walking around Pioneer Square. Ordered a shrimp po'boy and seafood gumbo. The meal was reminiscent of the fare in New Orleans. Would have gone back again had we more time during our visit to Seattle. Would highly recommend.
Kat S on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/26/2017, 01:18 AM
Must Go ! Take your friends ! We went to a cooking class at Marcela's. What fun !!!! Great for a group, easy going, casual atmosphere, class participation (you don't have to if you are shy) is fun and stress free. Lesson in shrimp gumbo, creole garlic shrimp crostini, shrimp etouffee, peach cobbler. Plenty to eat and drink ! Try the hurricane ! The host is AMAZING, wait staff prompt and courteous. A fun night out. Had a blast. We will be back !!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.