Logo White
Watch Demo

Manhattan Home Design

Own this business?
4.5
244 reviews
|Retail|New York, NY 10018

325 W 38th St #1501, #1501, New York, NY 10018

(646) 578-8606

https://manhattanhomedesign.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

90 Woodbridge Center Dr # 160

(732) 283-9395
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

936 West End Ave A2

(888) 870-0145

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

113 W 25th Street

(212) 645-7079
5.0
(7) · Retail

45 E Main St

(631) 691-6788

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

481 West Side Ave

(201) 486-8006
5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

43-10 21st St

(718) 729-9111
About

Walk in today to get free shipping along with free George Nelson Clock worth $299 on your purchase. Now get $100 off on all outdooe products use coupon OUTDOOR17 Our exemplary portfolio includes lighting, indoor & outdoor furniture as well as an office furniture range. We offer superior quality products, competitive prices and expedited delivery from our fulfillment center in the United States. Driven by our mission to share the benefits of high-quality designs at affordable prices paired with exceptional customer service, Manhattan Home Design has become the leading supplier of modern, contemporary furniture based on classic designs. Our leather furnishings, namely the Eames Lounge Chair, A

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
244 reviews
5199
  
415
  
33
  
22
  
122
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 167 Reviews4.5Google
  • 48 Reviews4.3Facebook
  • 25 Reviews4.8BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Henry Benson on Facebook

4 years ago

10/13/2016, 01:32 AM
Yayyyy!! Here's my very first Eames lounge chair. I made it finally!! The first time I saw this lovely cream colour Eames lounge chair, I fell in love with it. After a long wait, I could finally pick Eames lounge chair replica from MHD. It was the right time that manhattan home design had the chair on sale and yes I grabbed it. I must say, they have a good customer support team out there. I liked the way they coordinated with me during the delivery process. The chair looks very pretty in my spacious room. I don't have to step out anymore to lounge ;-) The texture Italian leather has is great and gives an elegant look to the chair that I didn’t see anywhere else. I’m just loving it!
Emma Lee on Facebook

4 years ago

10/12/2016, 11:05 AM
I recently bought a set of Madera z dining chairs. I love how they compliment my dining room. I don’t even have to add a seat cover on these dining chairs; they’re that comfortable. We set them near our glass table and I love how they look since both use wood. They shipped out at the end of the estimated time frame, but only took 2 or 3 days between when I got the email that my chair had shipped to when it was at my door (although it sounded from the email like it may take another couple of weeks in shipment). The shipping company was nice, efficient and quick. Good that manhattan home design has such efficient service delivery. .mhd should give seminars to other furniture store owners in how to treat your customer. Most of the dining room furniture I found from mhd looks really modern and can make any room feel like home. The chairs are also pretty light.
Ina Sheynblat on Facebook

4 years ago

10/10/2016, 04:02 AM
Classic Lounge Chair & Ottoman from them, they asked if they could assemble and I said yes. The chair & ottoman came with all the legs scratched up, not covered, plastic footers broken etc.. Sent pictures to the store asking for replacement legs for the Ottoman because one of the plastic footers broke inside the little hole and its impossible to even take it out to put in a new one. I ordered in June and after numerous messages no replacement legs sent. They even stopped replying to emails.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Nora Ross on Facebook

4 years ago

10/07/2016, 07:05 AM
I love my sectionals and my Eames lounge replica They offer tons of favorites like the eames lounge chair, arco lamp, barcelona chair, etc. the eames lounge chair replica exceeded my expectation when I bought it in 2012; it still basically looks the same and holds up the same as it had in ’12. Recently, I bought one of their sectionals, an Alphaville, and admittedly, it was a bit pricey, almost $3,000. But it was a sectional set, so it wasn’t just a single ordinary couch, it was a genuine leather set of a sectional couch that can fit 3 and includes a reversible chaise. No clue why the other piece is called a chaise; it looks like a large ottoman, with the same soft leather design. It looks like a kind of coffee table or an ottoman to stretch your feet on, but it’s so big and soft, that it’s great for sitting on. It fits both me and my wife. I got a $50 off deal since it was a $1,000+ purchase. They always have some kind of discount or giveaway that draws you in. I’m really pleased with the uber comfort of the sectional set and the eames lounge chair. Both pieces make my living room guest-friendly and make me look forward to coming home from work. The takeaway here is that yes, some of the furniture is expensive but it’s a deal when it comes to the eames lounge replica.
Evelyn Moore on Facebook

4 years ago

09/30/2016, 12:10 PM
I ordered two plywood chip chairs, aka the Eames wooden chair replicas with manhattan home design and they came into my place a week later. They look small, but don’t let that fool you; they pack a punch. It’s very comforting to sit on them, not as much as on something soft and plump but there are couched for that. I love how they decorate my living room. I don’t own anything wooden in my living room so these two wooden chairs did the trick.
Martha Green on Facebook

4 years ago

09/29/2016, 11:01 AM
I bought a marble tulip table. It looked kind of small, but I’m glad I bought it. It looks just like what is used in the Mad Men series. It’s an uber shiny table, which shows how valuable it is. When I ordered it with Robert, he was really kind and accommodating to my needs. He took his time with me, since naturally I had several questions—I always do when buying replica furniture. Apparently, this tulip table is in their showroom and though I don’t live in New York and am not planning to go there, it’s a heads-up for those interested in giving this table a firsthand look or feel. Did I mention the free clock? At the time I ordered it, Robert mentioned a free clock with my purchase, so that was pretty rad too, not everyday someone offers you a $300 clock for free. The Fedex guy was so nice; I’m glad mhd uses fedex as a shipping service. I hear they are one of the best and they surely didn’t disappoint. As soon as I opened up the boxes, I knew I would love the chairs and I did—love at first sight, furniture edition Besides my boyfriend, my parents are also impressed by my tulip table; I’ve never had much style or interior design sense, so the table really did the trick. I’m satisfied with mhd and will definitely recommend it to my friends and folks,
Shirley Lewis on Facebook

4 years ago

09/29/2016, 08:34 AM
I ordered a Noguchi table for the great price of $399. Though I’m smitten with the table, I expected it to be a little taller. But then again, it was built in the low table aesthetic. This kind of table is pretty hit or miss, but since I liked the style, I think it blends in great with the rest of my living room. I live in Idaho and expected to wait over a week and was pleasantly surprised that it only took 6 days to arrive. You can’t really beat that shipping service. Other companies like rove charge so much more for shipping and have you wait for a minimum of twonweeks for their in stock items. Not mhd, which actually has cheaper shipping. Compare $149 to rove’s $289 for standard shipping. A whole different ball game. It was a pleasant shopping experience overall. I like that the sales people don’t bs about the products, with rhetoric along the lines of “the products you’ll find are exclusively made for us, you won’t find our products elsewhere.” They actually provide facts on what their furniture is made of instead of marketing speak. They get to the most important aspects of their furniture, instead of trying to woo you with the false, overhyped nonsense, I’ve experienced with other furniture companies. My Noguchi table rocks and I’m so glad I found mhd.
Matt Reinbold on Facebook

4 years ago

09/29/2016, 07:15 AM
JUST DON'T!!!!! I ordered an Eames soft leather office chair from the company and it arrived damaged. Shipping was supposed to be 2 days but it took about two weeks before I got the chair. The box looked like it had been dropped from an airplane on my front door step and the leather on the chair was ripped. After 20+ emails and multiple phone calls, here is what I was able to "work out"...they wanted me to purchase a new chair, pay for shipping on the broken chair they shipped me, and then they would refund me for the second chair purchase. I get stuck with the bill for shipping back the broken chair back. Insane. Customer service won't take calls so don't bother. You have to go through sales. John the sales manager was not helpful. He apparently reports to Michael in Nevada a CPA (also no phone number) and the firm is owned by private equity (he doesn't know what firm). The "customer service" reps are supposedly in New Jersey at the warehouse but there are no phones there. I'm also still waiting on my clock a month plus later. Why would you order anything from a company that cares so little about their reputation that they would throw it away for the cost of shipping? Anyone with this many 1 stars should be avoided...regardless of the average rating. Look at all the 4/5 ratings they are fake or employees.
Respond to negative reviews
Madison Wetson on Facebook

4 years ago

08/17/2016, 02:10 AM
I was looking for the "best Eames lounge chair replica" for over a year, and finally found just what I was looking for at Manhattan home design! The entire process has been a pleasure — from placing the order to its delivery. The chair arrived less than a week completely packaged in a beautiful cocoon. I've had friends over several times since receiving the chair, and I have gotten loads of compliments on its appearance, construction and comfort.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.