Logo White
Watch Demo

Manhattan Home Design

Own this business?
4.6
299 reviews
|Retail|New York, NY 10018

325 W 38th St #1501, #1501, New York, NY 10018

(646) 578-8606

https://manhattanhomedesign.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Furniture Stores

113 W 25th Street

(212) 645-7079
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

936 West End Ave A2

(888) 870-0145
5.0
(1) · Retail

90 Woodbridge Center Dr # 160

(732) 283-9395
5.0
(7) · Retail

45 E Main St

(631) 691-6788

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

481 West Side Ave

(201) 486-8006

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Furniture Stores

43-10 21st St

(718) 729-9111
About

Walk in today to get free shipping along with free George Nelson Clock worth $299 on your purchase. Now get $100 off on all outdooe products use coupon OUTDOOR17 Our exemplary portfolio includes lighting, indoor & outdoor furniture as well as an office furniture range. We offer superior quality products, competitive prices and expedited delivery from our fulfillment center in the United States. Driven by our mission to share the benefits of high-quality designs at affordable prices paired with exceptional customer service, Manhattan Home Design has become the leading supplier of modern, contemporary furniture based on classic designs. Our leather furnishings, namely the Eames Lounge Chair, A

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
299 reviews
5254
  
415
  
33
  
22
  
122
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 222 Reviews4.6Google
  • 48 Reviews4.3Facebook
  • 25 Reviews4.8BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alder Miller on Facebook

4 years ago

12/28/2016, 01:26 AM
Great costumer service! I love the atmosphere at this store. My Friend was looking for an inexpensive Lounge chair for her guest room. After going to several different furniture stores we stumbled upon manhattan home design. They had unbeatable prices and excellent service. The sales guy provided us with a great Eames lounge chair at an amazing price that fit within our budget AND was better than all the other furniture stores. Needless to say, we will be returning to MHD real soon for our future furniture needs. We were pretty happy with finding a tasteful looking Eames lounge chair within the budget we had with FREE shipping. We also bought a nice Coffee table called Noguchi table which compliments the chair perfectly. Talking about free, we got a George Nelson Ballclock absolutely FREE as there was Christmas offer going on. Very good delivery and service. My friend and I were satisfied with the installation and handling instructions given to us relevant to the furniture. The products are space saving and have excellent finish. Thank you MHD for your great service.
Jo Clark on Facebook

4 years ago

12/26/2016, 10:00 AM
We came into the store just on a whim for Christmas event because we knew that there would probably be deals anyway. We didn't think we would buy anything, just do some window shopping to check their inventory..but we ended spending two hours in that store and walked away with a Eames lounge chair, Arco lamp and Noguchi table at an amazing price. The salesman was so helpful. He was really nice and greeted us almost immediately. He asked us what we were looking for and was able to direct/walk us to everything we listed between all 3 of their showrooms. He had a good attitude, polite but casual, soft spoken and I didn't feel forced. (let's not forget, I spent two hours there because I was so indecisive and he was patient with us the whole time asking us the right questions and showing us different colors that we wanted). He gave us really good deal. So we picked out our pieces, set the delivery date that worked for us and placed our order. The delivery guys were cool too. They were supposed to come between 6-8pm and the workers actually called to give us the ETA because we mentioned that we were coming home from work during peak traffic time. They arrived at 7:00pm sharp which was great for us! We live on the 5th floor of an apartment complex and our Eames lounge chair box didn't fit into the elevator, so the guys pushed the box on a dolly five levels up form the garage. They didn't have a bad attitude about it and just laughed off that they're not cold from the winter weather anymore. Overall, it was a good experience with Manhattan Home Design and I'd come back to them again for future needs! Thanks MHD!
Kendell Bell on Facebook

4 years ago

11/30/2016, 01:03 AM
Visited the showroom on Black Friday Doorbuster. I was one of the early lucky ones to get in. The staff members are very cool n friendly. The showroom looks small but the stuff is really amazing! Great collection of midcentury modern furniture.I bought 2 Eames lounge chair replica with Walnut Wood and Premium Italian Leather for $1192. As promised they gave me the Parking re-imbursement and FREE George nelson ball clock. I received the item today... The delivery team was also very helpful. They moved our old furniture before bringing in the new. As they unpacked, they removed any hanging staples from the packaging to ensure our toddler will not get hurt. Extra star for that!
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Aden Smith on Facebook

4 years ago

11/23/2016, 04:46 AM
I ordered my Eames lounge chair before Halloween. Although there was a slight delay in shipping, they kept me in the loop and they arrived within a week. They were very professional and the website was very good. The product was packaged extremely well. Before ordering, I asked them for swatches to check the quality of leather. The swatches came within 5 days and they didn't charge for those swatches. Overall I'm very happy with the chair, I've always wanted this iconic style. I expected that it would be of first run quality and it was. I knew I was buying at the lowest end of that scale. That being said the leather is what it is, it doesn't look like very expensive leather but there is also nothing wrong with it. I've only had the chair a couple of weeks so I'll update if my feedback changes.
Lisa Watson on Facebook

4 years ago

11/22/2016, 03:36 AM
I purchased my Eames lounge chair replica from manhattan home design. Great quality and easy to install and extend. Can't believe that I've found the perfect Eames lounge chair replica. The chair was just as shown on the website. They even sent me a sample of the leather because I wanted to know the shade of brown. Delivery as reported. They kept us informed regarding the product and delivery, delivered exactly when they said they would. Arrived in great time delivered straight to my living room. The furniture was not flat packed and is sturdy. I would recommend these wholeheartedly as they represent superb value for money. The only negative is I am going to be poor as I will be buying more!!
Emma Jackson on Facebook

4 years ago

11/01/2016, 08:14 AM
Originally, after I discovered Manhattan home design. I purchased lounge chair that I had a problem with. To start off, MHD completely made it right with me and beyond. I was actually having a very stressful experience with a different company at the time, and MHD restored my faith in basic human reasonableness and caring; true story - I DO NOT work for them nor am I being paid to write this, lol. Anyway, I purchased Eames lounge chair replica and Womb chair replica.Eames lounge chair was literally over $994, but I have to tell you, even at that price, which for me is high, I am so happy with it. It is truly pure leather as was advertised and was made in NewYork. I also bought a Womb chair and it is soft and the perfect shape. Honestly, every single piece I received I absolutely love. I just want to say the delivery person is EXCELLENT at what he does!!! I loved everything about him. He helped me so much, explained everything to me. I really felt good after speaking with him. He doesn't rush you. He really takes the time to make sure everything is set. The quality of the items is superb, truly. So I just wanted to say that. Each and every item I purchased I seriously love. A+ for the customer service, A+ for delivery service, and A+ for the products!!! I feel really special with this beautiful Eames lounge chair and Womb chair. I believe, such as this special Eames lounge chair and womb chair, I just wrote a review because I love my stuff I got so much! Eames lounge chair and Womb chair
Elan Li on Facebook

4 years ago

10/18/2016, 04:18 AM
I know I found THE Eames lounge chair replica when I stumbled across it in a web search at mhd. Why? The site lists everything about most of their furniture, including the Eames lounge chair replica down to the nitty gritty. Every detail about this chair, what it is made of, what it feels like, how it moves, etc is on the product page. That was the first good sign, that the company isn’t hiding anything and that they’re putting forth the positives, which is in most of the details. The page also lets you zoom in to see exactly what you’re getting, a very helpful feature that I don’t see in other sites. I also enjoyed playing with the 360 view tool. It was as if I was walking around it. Anyway, I loved the chair but sadly I live overseas and found out that mhd does nationwide delivery only. I had a hard time grasping this, since I’m sure others in different countries find mhd online, especially when in search of the Eames lounge chair. The sales representative on the phone seemed caring and accommodating, she said she would find a service that helps people ship things internationally. After a friendly phone call, she contacted me within an hour over email, with news of the service she found that can ship to my Scotland home. This was super convenient for me since I temporarily stay in Jersey City, so I would have my Eames lounge chair shipping with the 3rd party shipping service from there. I strongly suggest my fellow US residents or those in any country outside the NY ask mhd about setting up this service. I paid a tiny bit over white glove service for this shopping at slightly over $300. The chair arrived in two weeks and I am a happy camper.
Amelia Stone on Facebook

4 years ago

10/17/2016, 11:56 AM
Wanted to give another 5 star review for MHD. There are many replica furniture you can find online but you will never be able to tell the actually look and feel what you are investing until you actually experience it. MHD offers that unique experience and surprising outstanding quality. Bought an Eames chair replica, but once you touch them you can tell the difference and you will know that what you are getting will last. guess what they come with 5 years warranty. Very good variety on their site.lounge, lighting...etc everything you would need under 1 roof.
Scarlette Miller on Facebook

4 years ago

10/16/2016, 11:47 AM
I got the eames lounge chair for my living room. My living room is not that big, yet the right side of it seemed a little empty., it has a nice sectional, chair, coffee and side table—pretty much the whole shebang. But still, with no furnishing on the right side, it felt a little bare. I can’t think of any more suitable chair to fill up my empty space than the eames lounge chair replica. Black goes with everything and the wood matched my floors and tv holder. It has a 360 swivel which helps me face whatever side I want.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.