Logo White
Watch Demo

Manhattan Home Design

Own this business?
4.4
200 reviews
|Retail|New York, NY 10018

325 W 38th St #1501, #1501, New York, NY 10018

(646) 578-8606

http://www.manhattanhomedesign.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Michael Taylor Designs
5.0
(3) · Retail

8687 Melrose Ave

(310) 360-8118

2 people are looking at this business

Ligne Roset
5.0
(2) · Retail

255 S Old Woodward Ave # 150

(248) 723-2500

2 people are looking at this business

Westchester Upholstery
5.0
(2) · Retail

235 Westchester Ave

(914) 481-8700

3 people are looking at this business

Home Town Sales Lease Winfield
5.0
(3) · Retail
Evergreen Upholstery Inc
5.0
(2) · Retail

5819 Tracyton Blvd NW

(360) 373-1727

1 person is looking at this business

Beautiful Bedrooms Mattresses & More
5.0
(1) · Retail

3320 W Mercury Blvd

(757) 838-5470

1 person is looking at this business

About

Walk in today to get free shipping along with free George Nelson Clock worth $299 on your purchase. Now get $100 off on all outdooe products use coupon OUTDOOR17 Our exemplary portfolio includes lighting, indoor & outdoor furniture as well as an office furniture range. We offer superior quality products, competitive prices and expedited delivery from our fulfillment center in the United States. Driven by our mission to share the benefits of high-quality designs at affordable prices paired with exceptional customer service, Manhattan Home Design has become the leading supplier of modern, contemporary furniture based on classic designs. Our leather furnishings, namely the Eames Lounge Chair, A

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
200 reviews
5157
  
414
  
33
  
22
  
121
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 124 Reviews4.4Google
  • 47 Reviews4.3Facebook
  • 25 Reviews4.8BirdEye
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jo Clark on Facebook

3 years ago

12/26/2016, 10:00 AM
We came into the store just on a whim for Christmas event because we knew that there would probably be deals anyway. We didn't think we would buy anything, just do some window shopping to check their inventory..but we ended spending two hours in that store and walked away with a Eames lounge chair, Arco lamp and Noguchi table at an amazing price. The salesman was so helpful. He was really nice and greeted us almost immediately. He asked us what we were looking for and was able to direct/walk us to everything we listed between all 3 of their showrooms. He had a good attitude, polite but casual, soft spoken and I didn't feel forced. (let's not forget, I spent two hours there because I was so i...  more>>
Kendell Bell on Facebook

3 years ago

11/30/2016, 01:03 AM
Visited the showroom on Black Friday Doorbuster. I was one of the early lucky ones to get in. The staff members are very cool n friendly. The showroom looks small but the stuff is really amazing! Great collection of midcentury modern furniture.I bought 2 Eames lounge chair replica with Walnut Wood and Premium Italian Leather for $1192. As promised they gave me the Parking re-imbursement and FREE George nelson ball clock.
I received the item today...
The delivery team was also very helpful. They moved our old furniture before bringing in the new. As they unpacked, they removed any hanging staples from the packaging to ensure our toddler will not get hurt. Extra star for that!
Aden Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

11/23/2016, 04:46 AM
I ordered my Eames lounge chair before Halloween. Although there was a slight delay in shipping, they kept me in the loop and they arrived within a week. They were very professional and the website was very good. The product was packaged extremely well. Before ordering, I asked them for swatches to check the quality of leather. The swatches came within 5 days and they didn't charge for those swatches.
Overall I'm very happy with the chair, I've always wanted this iconic style. I expected that it would be of first run quality and it was. I knew I was buying at the lowest end of that scale. That being said the leather is what it is, it doesn't look like very expensive leather but there is also
...  more>>
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Lisa Watson on Facebook

3 years ago

11/22/2016, 03:36 AM
I purchased my Eames lounge chair replica from manhattan home design. Great quality and easy to install and extend. Can't believe that I've found the perfect Eames lounge chair replica.
The chair was just as shown on the website. They even sent me a sample of the leather because I wanted to know the shade of brown.
Delivery as reported. They kept us informed regarding the product and delivery, delivered exactly when they said they would. Arrived in great time delivered straight to my living room. The furniture was not flat packed and is sturdy. I would recommend these wholeheartedly as they represent superb value for money.
The only negative is I am going to be poor as I will be buying more!
...  more>>
Emma Jackson on Facebook

3 years ago

11/01/2016, 08:14 AM
Originally, after I discovered Manhattan home design. I purchased lounge chair that I had a problem with. To start off, MHD completely made it right with me and beyond. I was actually having a very stressful experience with a different company at the time, and MHD restored my faith in basic human reasonableness and caring; true story - I DO NOT work for them nor am I being paid to write this, lol. Anyway, I purchased Eames lounge chair replica and Womb chair replica.Eames lounge chair was literally over $994, but I have to tell you, even at that price, which for me is high, I am so happy with it. It is truly pure leather as was advertised and was made in NewYork. I also bought a Womb chair a...  more>>
Elan Li on Facebook

3 years ago

10/18/2016, 04:18 AM
I know I found THE Eames lounge chair replica when I stumbled across it in a web search at mhd. Why? The site lists everything about most of their furniture, including the Eames lounge chair replica down to the nitty gritty. Every detail
about this chair, what it is made of, what it feels like, how it moves, etc is on the product page. That was the first good sign, that the company isn’t hiding anything and that they’re putting forth the positives, which is in most of the details. The page also lets you zoom in to see exactly what you’re getting, a very helpful feature that I don’t see in other sites. I also enjoyed playing with the 360 view tool. It was as if I was walking around it.
Anyway
...  more>>
Amelia Stone on Facebook

3 years ago

10/17/2016, 11:56 AM
Wanted to give another 5 star review for MHD. There are many replica furniture you can find online but you will never be able to tell the actually look and feel what you are investing until you actually experience it. MHD offers that unique experience and surprising outstanding quality. Bought an Eames chair replica, but once you touch them you can tell the difference and you will know that what you are getting will last. guess what they come with 5 years warranty. Very good variety on their site.lounge, lighting...etc everything you would need under 1 roof.
Scarlette Miller on Facebook

3 years ago

10/16/2016, 11:47 AM
I got the eames lounge chair for my living room. My living room is not that big, yet the right side of it seemed a little empty., it has a nice sectional, chair, coffee and side table—pretty much the whole shebang. But still, with no furnishing on the right side, it felt a little bare. I can’t think of any more suitable chair to fill up my empty space than the eames lounge chair replica. Black goes with everything and the wood matched my floors and tv holder. It has a 360 swivel which helps me face whatever side I want.
Henry Benson on Facebook

3 years ago

10/13/2016, 01:32 AM
Yayyyy!! Here's my very first Eames lounge chair. I made it finally!! The first time I saw this lovely cream colour Eames lounge chair, I fell in love with it. After a long wait, I could finally pick Eames lounge chair replica from MHD. It was the right time that manhattan home design had the chair on sale and yes I grabbed it. I must say, they have a good customer support team out there. I liked the way they coordinated with me during the delivery process. The chair looks very pretty in my spacious room. I don't have to step out anymore to lounge ;-) The texture Italian leather has is great and gives an elegant look to the chair that I didn’t see anywhere else. I’m just loving it!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.