Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

MacKinnon Funeral Home

4.2

About this business

MacKinnon Funeral Home was the former residence of Cardinal Francis Spellman. This beautiful 18 room house located at 760 Washington Street, Whitman was built by the late Francis Cardinal Spellman in 1934. Spellman built the house for his parents in 1933 and 1934 when he was the auxiliary bishop of Boston. The brick tudor style house which is patterned after homes the cardinal visited while in Europe, sits on 1.45 acres of land and has 18 rooms, 7 baths, and a former built in pool with pool house and a two car garage. A re... read more

Location details

760 Washington Street, Whitman, MA, 02382, United States

Get directions
Review Performance in the last  
6 months
4.291 reviews
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
on Birdeye

5 years ago

Dear Mr. MacKinnon Thank you for all your kindness, patience and compassion. Your home is a lovely reflection of your warmth and caring. we couldn't have gotten through this without you. We will always be grateful and hold you in our prayer. 

Mary R.'s profile image
Mary R. 
on Birdeye

5 years ago

Dear, RichardMany thanks for a very organized and thoughful wake for dad. Family and friends were very impressed with your beautiful home and attentive way the evening was run. Thanks again. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
on Birdeye

5 years ago

Dear Mr. MacKinnon,Thank you for all your kindness, patience and compassion. Your home is a lovely reflection of your warmth and caring. we couldn't have gotten through this without you. We will always be grateful and hold you in our prayer. 

Mary R.'s profile image
Mary R. 
on Birdeye

5 years ago

Dear, Richard Many thanks for a very organized and thoughful wake for dad. Family and friends were very impressed with your beautiful home and attentive way the evening was run. Thanks again. 

Forever Grateful, Nancy D.'s profile image
Forever Grateful, Nancy D. 
on Birdeye

5 years ago

Dear Tom,Thank you for the lovely funeral for my daughter Sheryl. Everything was exceptional, and I am very grateful. Your Funeral Home is lovely and emits a feeling of holiness and peace. I would recommend your services to anyone. 

W.R.'s profile image
W.R. 
on Birdeye

5 years ago

Dear Tom,I would like to express my appreciation for your kindness and professionalism so evident in the services for my Mom. This was a most difficult experience for me. My sincere thanks for your support. 

Anonymous's profile image
Anonymous 
on Birdeye

5 years ago

The entire MacKinnon Team Thank you for helping us in our moment of need. We will always be grateful. Anna & Jason 

Del Valle f.'s profile image
Del Valle f. 
on Birdeye

5 years ago

We wanted to thank you for your time and compassion during a this difficult time for our family. Our dad was very important to us we will miss him very much. Thank you,Del Valle family 

Tom & S.'s profile image
Tom & S. 
on Birdeye

5 years ago

Tommy,Thank you so very much for all your kindness, and please let your Dad know how much we appreciated all your services. Perfect-excellent and with a heartful of caring. 

Frequently asked questions about MacKinnon Funeral Home

How is MacKinnon Funeral Home rated?

MacKinnon Funeral Home has a 4.2 star rating with 91 reviews. 

When is MacKinnon Funeral Home open?

MacKinnon Funeral Home is open now. It is open 24/7. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com