Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

M. Scott Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
102 reviews
|Makeup Artists|Salt Lake City, UT 84105

1058 East 900 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84105

(801) 953-1570

https://www.mscottsalon.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

12197 Draper Gate Dr

(801) 619-7199
5.0
(4) · Beauty

4801 N University Ave

(801) 426-9338
5.0
(2) · Beauty

12449 S Fort St

(801) 523-5975
5.0
(403) · Hair Salons

2730 Rasmussen Rd #3

(435) 655-2661
5.0
(2) · Beauty

363 S 500 E

(801) 532-2253
5.0
(1) · Beauty

339 E 3900 S

(801) 747-0713
About

Our exclusive studio salon specializes in the finest hair color, cut and finish. M. Scott Salon is the private studio of fashion hairdresser Scott M, who's talents are complimented by our talented Associate, Advanced, and Expert stylists- each offering an outstanding quality of service, at an agreeable price-point. Affordable runway-ready hair is finally affordable to everyone! We offer appointments that are flexible, and fit YOUR life, including Evening and Late-Night bookings! Experience the salon that everyone's talking about! CELEBRATED. UNIQUE. PERSONABLE. FINALLY.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
102 reviews
592
  
42
  
31
  
22
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Debbie S. review for M. Scott Salon
Debbie S. on Insider Pages

a year ago

12/26/2020, 01:17 AM
n/a My son goes to M. Scott Salon and he recommended it to me. He wears his hair longer and it always looks great. I hadn't had a cut in 10 months because of Covid, plus I wanted to find a new stylist for a while now. Scott and Melanie were so warm and welcoming that I felt like I had known them for years. Now to the nitty gritty: the salon is meticulous and I felt safe from any Covid exposure. All three of us wore masks. Melanie asked a lot of questions about my hair since it was my first visit. She shortened the length to my shoulders and I absolutely love the cut. Another pleasant surprise was the wonderful subtle fragrance my hair had from the products she used, and it was still there after I washed it a couple of days later. I'm really looking forward to getting my next cut there and chatting with these lovely folks! I noticed that I'm smiling as I write this, so you know it was a great experience!
Jordan K. review for M. Scott Salon
Jordan K. on JudysBook

9 years ago

11/28/2012, 01:44 AM
Great Experience! I've been to about 4 different hair salons so far and this one is my favorite thus far. Fair pricing, friendly service and personal care.
jordankasteler review for M. Scott Salon
jordankasteler on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/28/2012, 01:28 AM
I've been to about 4 different hair salons so far and this one is my favorite thus far. Fair pricing, friendly service and personal care.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Guest review for M. Scott Salon
Guest on JudysBook

9 years ago

10/18/2012, 06:40 AM
Very satisfied! Looking for an experienced stylist to consult and create or fresh a look? Go to MScott and benefit from Scott's trained eye. No detail left undone. Environment warm and friendly. This time I did not dread those hours in foil. Price is fair for service and quality provided.
Lindsay S. review for M. Scott Salon
Lindsay S. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

08/22/2012, 06:05 AM
Correct Address- fyi Fyi, the address of the salon appears to be wrong, below. I found it at 1058 EAST 900 SOUTH
Scottm M. review for M. Scott Salon
Scottm M. on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/19/2012, 01:07 AM
City Search maps are incorrectly showing us on 9th East. Our address is 1058 East 900 South!
Nickie Nelson review for M. Scott Salon
Nickie Nelson on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/21/2011, 00:42 AM
Great Cut & Color; Great Conversation – I always dread trying out a new place to get my hair cut and colored, but I lucked out with finding this lovely little salon in the 9th and 9th district. Scott was very careful to consult with me about what I wanted done, and was a perfectionist in the coloring process. Then he cut my hair precisely and, again, consulted with me during the styling and drying. He's an interesting person to talk with, and the salon overlooks 900 South so there's always something to watch. And the music he chooses is unique! Definitely recommend this place.
Jane1970 review for M. Scott Salon
Jane1970 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/10/2010, 01:47 AM
Last-Minute, Late-Nite Appointments! – After having Scott do my hair 2 or 3 times over several months I suddenly discovered that my husband's travel schedule was at odds with my own and the baby's care needs, necessitating an emergency appointment. I called late at night to leave a message and found he was down the street having dinner. He actually offered to do my hair right then, at 10:00pm! Thanks Scott!
Amanda W. review for M. Scott Salon
Amanda W. on JudysBook

12 years ago

01/16/2010, 05:28 AM
Love My Haircut Best haircut in years! Got an evening appointment with the owner Scott, and I've never been happier. He even put hot rollers in my hair to "rev me up" for my dinner date. Kinda fun sitting in his chair at night- huge windows overlooking the street below. Really felt like I was the center of attention with him, and what detail!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.