Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Luriya

Claimed
4.8
131 reviews
|Antiques|New York, NY 10036

30 W 47th St #300, New York, NY 10036

(212) 256-0025

https://www.luriya.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Goods

37 W 20th St

(212) 594-3757

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Jewelry

36 W 47th St #207-209

(212) 869-0465

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Jewelry

37 E Ridgewood Ave

(201) 444-2282
5.0
(19) · Jewelry

47 W 47th St

(212) 719-2214

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(33) · Jewelry

116 Chatsworth Ave

(914) 834-8888

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Consumer Goods

19 W 38th St

(212) 840-0810

3 people are looking at this business

About

At Luriya, our professional staff is trained to provide a careful inspection of your valuables. With our extensive experience in the jewelry, precious metals, diamonds and luxury watch industries, selling your jewelry and precious items at Luriya is a safer and more reliable alternative than selling to a regular pawn shop. Whether you are looking to sell gold in NYC, sell diamonds in LA, or sell estate jewelry anywhere in the country, we can help you. Luriya is a trustworthy, licensed company serving the public for over 20 years. We offer customers courtesy refreshments, parking validation and reimburse travel expenses.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.8
131 reviews
5113
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 105 Reviews4.8Google
  • 12 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tracy Lewis on Facebook

a year ago

10/31/2019, 05:56 AM
Luriya is a very friendly and customer oriented business. I came to sell some gold jewelry in Manhattan and they treated me with respect. They paid me a fair price and i would definitely recommend coming to them is you need to sell your jewelry and diamonds.
Angelo R on BBB

a year ago

10/31/2019, 04:30 AM
very pleased with their services, the team was helpful and kind. we visited Luriya's offices first and got a quote for our ***** watch, my wife's diamond ring, and some other diamond jewelry. After we visited 4 other dealers and received similar or lower quotes. We decided to go back to Fima at Luriya.com and sell it to him. We felt he was honest and transparent from the beginning.
Jordan B on BBB

a year ago

08/15/2019, 16:22 PM
BUYER BEWARE!! BAIT AND SWITCH! I agreed to a per/oz price through written communication 24 hours before I set my appointment, and traveled 2 hours to meet with Fima at the *** location. Instead of honoring the WRITTEN AND CONFIRMED price that I showed in email, he insisted that he needs to collect a "3% commission" and that's the way the "business works". I understand brokers need to make money, but if I had known I was getting less than he tangibly QUOTED ME, I would have held the commodities and skipped the trip. He was very argumentative and not apologetic at all. I suppose they pull these techniques on many unsuspecting buyers. Top cap it off, Fima then asked for a positive online review (which I enthusiastically give to deserving business owners)...but as you can tell I will not be fulfilling that request. Use one of the other 50 merchants in the diamond district. I look forward to their response to my complaint trying to belittle or disprove my account of the event, but facts are facts and I have presented them above. STAY AWAY!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
COVID-19 update: Birdeye solution to Google’s temporary review limitations

COVID-19 update: Birdeye solution to Google’s temporary review limitations

COVID-19 update: Birdeye solution to Google’s temporary review limitations
Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage

Why customer feedback is your competitive advantage
Irwan Hassan on Facebook

2 years ago

11/02/2018, 02:14 AM
Luriya is honest jeweler. They know what they are looking for and give short notice and proposal. I admire their intergrity.
Ben Harel on Facebook

2 years ago

06/01/2018, 01:15 AM
We visited Luriya this morning and met with Fima. He was extremely fair and candid . A pleasure of a company to work with . Indefinitely recommend Luriya to do business with .
Linda L. on BirdEye

3 years ago

11/04/2017, 18:50 PM
I had two vintage men's watches to sell. Both were mechanical watches that were unlike any watch currently listed on the Internet; therefore, I was unable to get a price guide. One watch was a famous Swiss brand, with an 18K gold mesh band. The other one was an elegant Omega watch, surrounded by small diamonds. I had compiled a list of jewelry dealers to take the watches to. I started with Mr. Fima Kandinov at Luriya. He was courteous and pleasant and weighed the gold watch. Although I had intended to take the watches to other dealers for price comparison, Fima struck me as an honest man and I trusted him to give me fair prices for the watches. The sale was made in a professional manner and I was paid cash for the watches. When I compile other jewelry, I will again contact Luriya as I respect them for their high standards and integrity.
Andres Villalobos on Facebook

3 years ago

09/13/2017, 05:24 AM
Conveniently located in midtown with a superb costumer service. Straight answer to all of my questions, and even some professional recommendations to make the most out of my investments. Definitely will be making business with them again.
Avi Pgl Shabtai on Facebook

3 years ago

09/06/2017, 03:17 AM
I had a pleasant experience selling some jewelry . Fima took gis time with me, gave me an opportunity to co sider my iptions. I felt very comfortable doing business with him. The staff was very helpful as well. Stronglt recommended
Susie Kishore on Facebook

3 years ago

05/31/2017, 05:37 AM
Sold my old diamond engagement ring while in NYC and was a fantastic experience, highly recommend. Friendly, nice team and hassle free experience.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.