Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lucha "Mexican Soul Food"

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
284 reviews
|Mexican|St. Louis, MO 63103 United States

522 N Grand Blvd, St. Louis, MO 63103 United States

(314) 833-9993

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Fast Food

2408 Burdick Expy E

(701) 838-3996
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

352 Havana St

(303) 343-2099
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

4117 Hemphill St

(817) 923-2850
5.0
(4) · Mexican

5100 Pennway St

(215) 533-4726
5.0
(3) · Mexican

1551 Main St

(941) 917-0043
5.0
(7) · Restaurants

15608 Spring Hill Ln # 102

(512) 251-2900
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
284 reviews
5159
  
447
  
322
  
222
  
134
  
Sort By:
Recommended
dregnichols review for Lucha "Mexican Soul Food"
dregnichols on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/30/2021, 02:09 AM
Had delicious birria with Had delicious birria with a great array of sides (I had plátano Maduro). Plated nicely. Service was attentive and quick. A bit pricey but delicious.
JoyB557 review for Lucha "Mexican Soul Food"
JoyB557 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/29/2019, 12:20 PM
Complete Disappointment This restaurant went from a warm & welcoming upscale Mexican Soul fusion experience to now being a cold and stark place with poorly presented greasy salty food missing part of the ingredients experience. We went when it was as the pictures show, and returned last night to a starkly lit loud place with a repetitive Techno loop, food flopped onto a metal tray with paper. The service was slow, the beautiful floor is gone, soft seats and decor gone. The lights also had a short and flickered, not synced to music. Now it gets weird - there are wrestler pictures on the menu and similar life size cut out looking at us. Apparently they do some game thing after they suck in the theatre crowd. Will never return and will steer others away. Wish I had taken pics.
Respond to negative reviews
maxine s review for Lucha "Mexican Soul Food"
maxine s on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

09/27/2019, 05:54 AM
New owners Chose this place because of reviews, but now it has new owners. The waitress was really friendly and wanted to make us happy. We had Nachos and a taco. They were good.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Jaws3MW review for Lucha "Mexican Soul Food"
Jaws3MW on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/02/2019, 01:42 AM
One of Our Favorites This place is a great pre-Fox Theater option. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The menu is small, but the food is wonderful. In fact, we have come here the last 9 times we have attended the Fox Theater. I love their steak burrito and their fresh margaritas are awesome. Be sure to save room for churros for dessert.
Alexandra B review for Lucha "Mexican Soul Food"
Alexandra B on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/22/2019, 03:11 AM
Terrible, terrible, terrible service Okay, I’ve been to Lucha a couple of times because of their Taco tuesday $1 tacos. The tacos are pretty good, it’s the only thing I’ve had from the menu because everything else is overpriced. The service has always been awful. They are rude, they literally do not care about the customer, and they take FOREVER to bring out the food! Even the manager has always something rude to say. The only reason why they’re still in business is because of their convenient location (midtown; right in front of the Fox theatre). Also, another reason why this place is bad: they reuse their taco toppings!!!!! It’s disgusting, and it couldn’t be any further from sanitary. The place is a joke, and you never know what surprise you’re gonna get when you walk in (rude staff, food takes forever, etc.) 90% of the times I’ve gone = bad experience.
Kathy H review for Lucha "Mexican Soul Food"
Kathy H on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/11/2018, 11:55 AM
Love the guac! Great place to go before events at the Fabulous Fox Theater! Staff is friendly, service is good. Food is delish!
Mvphappytravel review for Lucha "Mexican Soul Food"
Mvphappytravel on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/10/2018, 03:00 AM
Not your typical Mexican restaurant This place is fine for a stop thru on the way to the Fox/Symphony. But I would not go here on a random night for dinner. There were a variety of tacos to choose from, they are really mini tacos. But the shells ended up soft and wet so I ended up eating just the filling which was ok. Also be careful with the 'condiments' (salsa, peppers, salse etc), they gave us a salsa container that was left over from someone else. I pointed out to the staff that employees are setting used containers with ones that had been recently filled, if they grab a tray how would they know which one was used versus a newly filled one. He said they are pro's at this, but I have a feeling this is why we ended up with a salsa containers with just a few tomatoes. Our server said oh, let me add more salsa to your cup. WTH The margarita was overpriced, not the best I've had, but not the worst either. Again, this place is good for a stop through to an event in the area. I will not stop thru gain! One last note: the wait staff was awesome!
Jane S review for Lucha "Mexican Soul Food"
Jane S on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/23/2018, 02:04 AM
Fries in the Burrito The service was pleasant and fast even though they were crowded. The guacamole was excellent BUT the fish burrito had an abundance of french fries inside the taco together with a slim and overly crusted fried piece of fish. It was horrible. The Ceviche Tostada was acceptable but not worth the cost. Everything was pricey for what you got. The drinks were weak. Too bad because this sure could be a go to place for the Fox and the Symphony.
Respond to negative reviews
paigebyrnes review for Lucha "Mexican Soul Food"
paigebyrnes on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/12/2018, 07:51 AM
New Favorite Restaurant This is the perfect before-theater restaurant in midtown St. Louis. Park once and eat before a show at the Fox or the symphony. (But get there early.) The atmosphere is casual & cool. The food is amazing. They call it Mexican Soul Food. Our favorite is the taco combination plate - choose three from among a good variety and add two sides of four offered: rice, beans, greens, and fried plantains. The rice is the best I've ever tasted and I'm still trying to imitate it at home. You definitely won't leave hungry.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.