Logo White
Watch Demo

Low Cost Spay Clinic

Own this business?
4.2
307 reviews
|Healthcare|Des Moines, IA 50316

1258 E 14th St, Des Moines, IA 50316

(515) 263-9260

https://spayclinic.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Veterinarians

3406 62nd St

(515) 778-1585
4.9
(149) · Veterinarians

1834 SW White Birch Cir

(515) 963-4565

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(107) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
About

Not Just A Spay Clinic - Providing Complete Care. Low Cost Spay Clinic has been providing pets in the Des Moines area quality care since 1977. Our practice has evolved over the years. We no longer just provide Spay, Neutering and Vaccination services. We are a complete veterinary practice that still strives to provide quality care for your pets at affordable prices. Our services include but are not limited to: Vaccinations Neutering & Spaying Cat De-Clawing Dentals Outpatient surgery Blood work Diagnostic medicine Diabetic treatment Heartworm prevention Flea and tick prevention Earmite treatment Walk-ins are welcome but appointments are preferred if possible. Please call us today so that we

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
307 reviews
5195
  
446
  
320
  
210
  
130
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 297 Reviews4.2Google
  • 5 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.5Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cindy Weller Housman on Facebook

15 days ago

07/22/2020, 06:13 AM
Have been going there since the founder on sw 9th was there he fixed both our dogs back in the 80's was just there it was an hour wait even with an appointment for Ozzie that is 13. Just like any health care in these times they are trying and doing the best. Cindy Housman
Ashley Mapes on Facebook

4 months ago

04/14/2020, 03:54 AM
their vets are so nice and great with my kitten
Jan Hanson on Facebook

a year ago

02/15/2019, 20:08 PM
They did a wonderful job spaying and neutering Our Labrador retrievers. They recover quickly and had no complications😄
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Peggy H. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

09/09/2018, 00:13 AM
Saved my cat Buddy life who had a string wrapped around his tongue, very good Veterinarians. Thank You!
Deedee M. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

01/06/2017, 14:16 PM
I have been going to this clinic for several years and I have no complaint. Nice staff and good prices. The clinic is always clean and smells nice when we have gone. The only negative is the lack of appointments but even then, if you go at the right time, the visit is pretty quick.
Mallory Ütebay on Facebook

4 years ago

11/16/2016, 17:57 PM
Today was my first time taking Hercules, our elderly tabby, to this veterinarian. I was very impressed! We got there a bit before 8:00 and there wasn't much of a wait, got in within 15 minutes. Staff and doctors were friendly and knowledgeable. The vet we had (I didn't get her name!) was so good and gentle with Hercules; he left with no jitters or nerves and climbed right back in his carrier when all was done. She even gave him a treat for being good. Hercules had fleas and they also looked at an ongoing eye issue. She also gave him a rabies shot as it was overdue. For everything (examination, rabies vaccine, eye test, antibiotic ointment for the eye and three months of preventative flea medication) was just under $150. Would highly recommend.
Jonathan Edge on Facebook

4 years ago

05/04/2016, 13:52 PM
Jerry R. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/23/2013, 02:56 AM
This is not a regular vet, however the veterinarians here are as good as anywhere. This is a good drop in clinic. I get my dogs shots here and first contact when there is a problem. They have refered me when major care is needed. If you need you pet seen quickly by a vet and at half the cost of a regular vet, this is the place.
mccharm on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/02/2011, 07:50 AM
There is room for improvement – I also took my dog in that had a abscess. They also looked at it and said they couldn't do anything .They did say the same thing as what donkeytoast said in her post.They didn't charge me for coming in.They did refer me to another clinic.I have taken all of my pets there for shots.They are not like a small vet clinic where they get to know you and your pet.If your looking for that don't go there.Another thing they did, even after asking me and I told them no, was put a muzzle on my dog that has never bit a person in her life,or even acted like she would. Then took it off half way through exam. Guessing the student need to learn to put one on because clearly there was no other reason for it.There wasn't any smell when I have been there.It was clean.For low cost it's great,for a home town feel they have bypassed that.Maybe that's the price difference. I just called them today and the girl put me on hold to find out a answer to a question.So maybe they are working on that end of the communication.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.