Logo White
Watch Demo

Los Olivos Hand Car Wash

Own this business?
4.2
189 reviews
|Automotive|Phoenix, AZ 85004

232 E McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85004

(602) 258-2822

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Five Star Finish Mobile Auto Detailing
5.0
(1) · Automotive

14542 W Poinsettia Dr

(623) 313-8140

1 person is looking at this business

Perfectionist Mobile Auto Detailing
5.0
(3) · Automotive

6315 S Teresa Dr

(602) 321-4303

1 person is looking at this business

N V Hand Car Wash
4.7
(30) · Automotive

265 W Coolidge Ave

(520) 723-7005

3 people are looking at this business

Danny's Family Car Wash
4.5
(4) · Automotive

14699 N Northsight Blvd

(480) 355-0300

2 people are looking at this business

Fast & Friendly Express Car Wash
4.3
(424) · Automotive

16205 W Bell Rd

(623) 512-4701

8 people are looking at this business

Bethany Home Car Wash
4.2
(6) · Automotive

719 E Bethany Home Rd

(602) 281-2080

About

Specialties If it's got to be clean, it's got to be Los Olivos Hand Car Wash, where we've perfected the art of clean! At Los Olivos, we wash your car the way you would! Los Olivos was voted Phoenix New Times' "Best of Phoenix" in 2009 and azcentral's "Reader's Choice Award for 2009. Los Olivos Hand Car Wash has been in the downtown Phoeix area since the 1950s and at its current location since 1989. History Established in 1950. At Los Olivos, we wash your car the way you would! Los Olivos was voted Phoenix New Times' "Best of Phoenix" in 2009 and azcentral's "Reader's Choice Award for 2009. Los Olivos Hand Car Wash has been in the downtown Phoeix area since the 1950s and at its current locati

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
189 reviews
5120
  
426
  
311
  
211
  
117
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 179 Reviews4.2Google
  • 5 Reviews2.8Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Raleigh D. on Citysearch

4 years ago

08/22/2015, 01:03 AM
I have been coming to Los Olivos hand wash since 2000 and loving ever since. I love their cash wash coupon books as they are a great value for multi vehicle owners like me. They have the best customer service and always care if you are not happy. Now my daughter will be bringing her car here once she turns 16 and has her license. I love you guys!
robert1083 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

02/24/2012, 07:27 AM
I needed a quick but cheap wash and I happen to see Los olives car wash but I thought they was going to charge me an arm and leg. They are fast, cheap, and professional. Loved it!!!
Karen G. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/05/2009, 04:59 AM
Rude from the beginning & terrible work
From the minute I pulled up, the tall girl was rude as rude can be. Impatient and cocky and just flat out rude. They were all mostly just nasty. The vacuum people were nice but didn't do a good job. The cleaning as below average and it was a waste of my time and money. Avoid this place if you can unless you want to be treated like scum.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
E. G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/26/2007, 06:26 AM
Miracle workers
I have been going to this car wash for 7 years and have always had good results. I've had everything from a regular car wash to a full detail. They have performed miracles for me for low prices. The last time I went was because my friend shotgunned vomit throughout the car with his window down at highway speed. I still can't believe how good of a job they did. I mean, the whole interior of the car was covered with it.
babygrink on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/02/2006, 09:53 AM
BEST FULL SERVICE CAR WASH IN PHOENIX! – This is absolutely the best in Phoenix ! Forget the machines, this is all done by hand . Conveniently located, also known as the preferred car wash of the Arizona Diamondbacks, this customer service oriented, "mom and pops" business is what everyone needs to upkeep their car. Prices are below the avg and worth of penny paid + tips for the employees! In addition to the best hand job in town, they also offer complete auto detailing, window tinting and windshield repairs. My favorite, is their "gold card" that you can buy for unlimited carwashes for the entire year! If you are addicted to keeping your car clean interior and exterior, you can go by and vi...  more>>
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/22/2006, 10:26 AM
They may be old fashioned, but they've got fast hands. – In Short
With its convenient central Phoenix location, Los Olivos is en route to the home or office for most people. on your way to or from the office or even on your lunch hour. Los Olivos' 100 percent hand car wash treats cars with extra care and soft materials. While most washes use large roller shammies that can trap grains of dirt and scratch a pristine paint job, no nook or cranny will escape the gentle, drying and polishing hands at Los Olivos. Their services include a comprehensive ala carte menu. Order up a deluxe mat cleaning, or auto detailing like a vent flush or carpet shampoo.
nisveta p. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

03/22/2006, 05:56 AM
Los Olivos Hand Car Wash
I took my car to get it cleaned here, I just wanted them to wash the car and clean the inside, nothing special but boy was I in for a surprise. For the amount of money that I paid them I expected them to at least vacuum the car. To my surprise they did not clean the inside of the car, eventhough they attempted to charge me for that service. I have to say that my four year old daughter could have done a better job cleaning the outside of the car. There were spots where they had not gone over the car with the rag and usally when I get my car cleaned at one of these places it comes out looking shiny, which was not the case here.
Marisa G. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

09/02/2005, 02:42 AM
Waste of my day!
I was not impressed with this car wash. The employees were very rude. I have a small car, and my sons carseat was professionally installed, sue to the logistics, I told them 5 times to NOT remove the carseat when the cleaned the inside of the carand what do you think happened? Yep..they took his seat out of my car. I had to call my mom to come get my son with her car seat, while I went to the fire station to get mine re-installed. My car was not cleaned all the way on the outside, there were lots of water spots, and the manager refused to do ANYTHING about my un-installed car seat OR my dirty car. I would NOT go back!
Respond to negative reviews
joehoffman on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/07/2005, 11:46 AM
You don't get what u pay for – Los Olivos car wash has really gone down hill. I've had very bad experiences recently with Los Olivos Car Wash. A detail job that was less than acceptable and a car wash that left my car still dirty...with some type of plastic protectant running down the sides of my vehicle.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.