Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Los Compadres

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
219 reviews
|Mexican|Reno, NV 89512

1490 E 4th St, Reno, NV 89512

(775) 786-9966

http://loscompadres4thst.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(314) · Restaurants

500 N Sierra St

(775) 786-5700
About

We pride ourselves on our family style service, without sacrificing the level of service and preparation required to stand out above the others. With this, it gives our guests the feeling of a comfortable and welcoming environment. We invite you to come and experience Los Compadres for yourself. So come and join us for our weekly lunch specials and happy hour on our house margaritas.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
219 reviews
5145
  
444
  
316
  
25
  
17
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Michael Smith review for Los Compadres
Michael Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

04/13/2020, 03:47 AM
Always a great experience and great food
Carlos G review for Los Compadres
Carlos G on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/26/2017, 03:59 AM
Stop looking Was visiting family and was looking for some Mexican food, bingo, This place was great, no complaints whatsoever.
Carla R. review for Los Compadres
Carla R. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/13/2017, 02:01 AM
Always good food, drinks and great service.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Leslie S review for Los Compadres
Leslie S on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/10/2017, 09:08 AM
Great local food! Great food and plenty of it. A fun place to eat when you are hungry. If you go away hungry its your own fault.
Dale P. review for Los Compadres
Dale P. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

07/01/2017, 03:37 AM
Excellent service and food! Carnitas plate is awesome. I will come back again. Perfect little Mexican restaurant
Surebert review for Los Compadres
Surebert on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

12/01/2016, 00:22 AM
Excellent value and great food. I have been going to Los Compadres since moving to Reno in the 80's. I noticed a comment regarding the odd location. Let's get that out of the way. The 4th street is part of the original Lincoln Highway. There wasn't an I80 freeway back then. Ok then. The food is delicious, not overly Americanized with a lot of cheese. That's one of my biggest pet peeves with Mexican food. Nice portions of rice and beans with entrees. They offer lunch specials and and a selection for smaller appetites. Happy hour 4 - 6pm. Good margaritas and friendly staff. Some have been there for years! They have expanded over the years and now there are 3 locations.
Monica B review for Los Compadres
Monica B on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

04/13/2016, 03:10 AM
My new favorite place! This place has the best food! The service was great!! I recommend this place to everyone! Best Mexican food in town!!
Mikieslife review for Los Compadres
Mikieslife on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/15/2015, 08:55 AM
Odd location This place is located on 4th street close to the boarder of Sparks from Reno. Not a lovely place to stroll unless of course you are looking for a hook up or some meth. But the restaurant has nice folks working there and some very good Mexican food at a decent price. The interior looks like a throw back to what a Mexican place looked like in the 70s but that is ok for a little something different. The food makes it worth the effort.
sparkinator99 review for Los Compadres
sparkinator99 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

05/13/2014, 02:09 AM
An oldie but goodie Los Compadres has three locations now, but I love the original one on old US 40 (E. 4th Street). The service is always fantastic and the prices are VERY reasonable. I have tried several things on their menu over the years, but now I always order the same meal: Mexican tacos with carnitas. These three tacos (on slightly grilled corn tacos) come with a tomatillo salsa that is to die for. Plus, they make darn good refried beans, which are frequently ho hum at many Mexican restaurants. The chips are accompanied by mild and hot salsa, and the hot version is yummy. there is plenty of seating, plenty of parking and a good bar as well. Skip all those places that bury the Tex Mex food in cheese, and check out Los Compadres. Note: their tacos have been available from a food stand at a lot of local events in Reno-Sparks.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.