Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lori's Coffee House

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
151 reviews
|Coffee & Tea|Saint Paul, MN 55108

1441 Cleveland Ave N, Saint Paul, MN 55108

(651) 647-9007

https://m.facebook.com/pages/lori%27s%20coffee%20house/115890615107769/?_rdr

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Coffee & Tea

7015 Amundson Ave

(952) 217-4591
5.0
(3) · Bakeries

1424 Mendota Rd

(651) 455-6129
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

1004 Gateway Dr

(952) 361-0035
5.0
(14) · Restaurants

8419 W Broadway Ave

(763) 424-5025
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

823 4th St S

(651) 342-0934
4.9
(17) · Restaurants

20700 Chippendale Ave W

(651) 344-9974
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
151 reviews
5103
  
429
  
311
  
24
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Tom P. review for Lori's Coffee House
Tom P. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/18/2015, 05:19 AM
Yeah thanks Lizzy20 for that. What's with these coffee people bring their pets (eg. big dogs) to the shops? I can take children but dogs? There is a bum who brings his "sheep dog" to Coffee Ginko's on Snelling/Minnehaha. St Paul is reminding me of Denver. No kids but everyone has a dog/pet. Narcissists amuck!
Respond to negative reviews
sandman56 review for Lori's Coffee House
sandman56 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/03/2012, 06:40 AM
Lori's coffee shop is a routine stop for me on my way to U of M St. Paul Campus every day. The coffee is excellent and is probably the cheapest in the metro. Great for you morning cup or for meetings. The homemade soups are fantastic! Mimi's Cafe, next door (same owner) serves up quality lunch/dinner fare with a Middle-eastern spin. The owner is working on a major renovation that will connect the coffee shop with the restaurant and provide an upgrade to the look and feel of the place.
Lizzy20 review for Lori's Coffee House
Lizzy20 on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/11/2009, 08:04 AM
Clean Up Your Act – I don't like to be critical,however. When we visited Lori's Coffee House there were two dogs inside wondering around near customers. That can't be sanitary. Gross! The floors and rugs look like they are NEVER cleaned. They are disturbingly dirty. In general the premises was not clean. I very much wanted to like Lori's with it's lovely location but I couldn't. I will never go back. I try very hard to frequent privately owned coffee shops to help keep them in business. Unfortunately, Lori's is off my list. I don't like saying these things but seriously, you could do better!
Business Response:

Pros: Animals allowed inside

Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Sarah S. review for Lori's Coffee House
Sarah S. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

08/09/2009, 07:58 AM
Lori's Soup rules I love Lori's. The soups cannot be beat. This is a wonderful little nook to hang out at right next to the U of M St. Paul campus. A great meeting place for lunch.
Doris M. review for Lori's Coffee House
Doris M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/10/2009, 07:11 AM
Year in year out best coffee hands down Best coffee, whatever you like- espresso, mocha, house or other. Always smooth and never bitter. Terrific homemade soups. Nice mellow atmosphere. Warm welcome. Great neighborhood place.
Alex W. review for Lori's Coffee House
Alex W. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/16/2008, 01:00 AM
Above Average Coffee The coffee here is very good. The place mostly caters to University students. The espresso drinks here are better than most places; I really like their vanilla lattes.
fireyram review for Lori's Coffee House
fireyram on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/20/2006, 03:38 AM
Friendly and Affordable – Very cheap but very good! They have great lunch specials and good coffee. Always friendly service, and very cozy.
nettleton45 review for Lori's Coffee House
nettleton45 on Citysearch

20 years ago

07/20/2002, 04:37 AM
Lori's, where everybody knows your name – Not only do they make a great cup of coffee, they are friendly and servicable. Besides, you can't beat the St. Anthony Park neighborhood. Great for anyone.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.