Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lord Hardwicke's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
78 reviews
|American|Charlottesville, VA 22903

1248 Emmet St N, Charlottesville, VA 22903

(434) 295-6668

https://lordhardwickes.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:30 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(306) · Restaurants

5786 a Three Notched Road

(434) 282-8705

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(80) · Restaurants

14079 Plantation Way

(540) 317-1206

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(551) · Restaurants

2244 Old Ivy Rd

(434) 977-1222

9 people are looking at this business

4.7
(21) · Restaurants

124 W Main St

(540) 672-0060

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(307) · Restaurants

327 W Main St

(540) 949-5111

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(111) · American

908 W Main St

(540) 943-0084

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
78 reviews
516
  
423
  
315
  
217
  
17
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Felicia M on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/06/2017, 11:43 AM
Lots of food I visited Lord Hardwicks on Friday, February 3rd with some girlfriends. I ordered the Fish and Chips. I got a lot of food for my order. The fish wasn't bad; cooked pretty good for a restaurant, not too crispy. The fries were just okay. I was pleasantly surprised for the portion size.
Daniel P on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

09/14/2016, 15:52 PM
Food has gone down hill Last time I was in this place the food was similar to fast food. The Rueben I ordered was completely soggy and the meat was cold so I wouldn't recommend it.
Brenda W on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/27/2016, 15:44 PM
poor quality meal today we were there 8-27 ordered nachos chips were burned, cheese melted in one solid mass. have ordered this before and had been delicious. husband ordered barbecue it was very dry, fries has been cooked for a long time and heated.
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Steve3480 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/20/2016, 15:28 PM
Huge menu, good food Don't let the outside of the building fool you, or the dark interior; very good food of every kind, and if you can't find something you want to eat on the menu, you really aren't hungry.
Amy D on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/22/2016, 17:59 PM
A family favorite Sometimes it is hit or miss with the quality of the food. My kids love the food and service is typically speedy.
jpha01mav on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/10/2016, 11:26 AM
great restaurant good food good variety This is a very quiet and nice upscale dining experience about 2 miles from the University of Virginia. I had a side salad, grilled chicken cordon bleu, served with broccoli and rice. Cheesecake for dessert. The food was excellent, the service pretty fast considering the number of diners that night (a large group of 25 had been seated). The staff was very attentive (I always like this in any restaurant).
Thankful-desertite on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/17/2016, 06:47 AM
Fun & fast service Fish & chips good, as was Reuben sandwich. Wine glass reasonable. Waitress pleasant. Relaxing atmosphere in aft. & service good even for dinner too.
Leelex on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/21/2016, 07:36 AM
Stopped by chance and found a lunch restaurant! Stopped by chance at Lord Hardwicke's restaurant and had a very nice lunch of homemade onion soup and salad, good quick service, good price and nice clean atmosphere. If you are looking for a quick lunch or a leasurely lunch this is a good spot. Plenty of parking and good bar too.
profe1967 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/15/2016, 16:00 PM
They don't make them like this anymore! Lord Hardwicke's is precisely the sort of place that is becoming increasingly difficult to find, an affordable, family-owned restaurant that serves good solid American fare, like burgers, sandwiches, and pizza. There's nothing fancy about it. In fact, the decor, with its Englishy wood rafters, wood booths, and plastic tablecloths is not only informal, but out of time. You'll feel like you've gone back to the 80s or even the 70s. The burgers are very good, and the toppings are more varied than one might expect from a mom-and-pop place. The onion rings are excellent. Lightly battered and crispy. Both the fish and chips and the homemade cheesecake have good reputations, but I didn't try either myself. Great place to come with the family or kids for a good, affordable meal.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.