Logo White
Watch Demo

Lone Peak Veterinary Hospital - Draper, Utah

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
95 reviews
|Veterinarians|Draper, UT 84020

12444 South 300 East, Draper, UT 84020

(801) 572-5403

https://lonepeakvet.com/cgi-sys/suspendedpage.cgi

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Veterinarians

3226 W 1150 N

(801) 798-8123

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(142) · Veterinarians

2780 Rasmussen Rd

(435) 649-1221

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(156) · Veterinarians

2100 Rasmussen Road

(435) 649-7182
4.9
(403) · Veterinarians

4732 S Highland Drive

(801) 272-5557
4.9
(425) · Veterinarians

952 East 900 South

(801) 596-9005
4.8
(236) · Veterinarians

166 S Main St

(801) 444-3770

5 people are looking at this business

About

Compassionate emergency and preventive care for the dogs and cats in your family. Four full-time veterinarians and experienced staff, including groomers, will treat your loved ones as their own. Advanced dental diagnostics and treatment is one of our specialties. Your south valley provider for prescription diets and medications, as well as over-the-counter extras, including top-quality products like Heartgard and Frontline.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
95 reviews
579
  
45
  
32
  
21
  
13
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 84 Reviews4.8Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 3 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ellen Burke on Facebook

4 months ago

05/20/2020, 07:56 AM
I brought my dog there on Thursday, May 14 for a nail trim. While I waited for her, a tech came out and told me that my dog had what they described as a skin infection on her stomach and that they wanted to give her a shot to help with it, as well as prescribe some oral meds. I agreed that they could proceed. That night and the next day (Friday) my dog was very lethargic. Called the hospital and was told that was an expected reaction to the shot and not to worry. Later that same day the dog started to vomit and wouldn't eat any food. Called the hospital again and was told by the front desk person (after consulting with the doctor) that this was not unusual and to call back if it continued. The vomiting continued into the next day (Saturday) and when I called they were gone for the day. Could not reach an emergency vet so found one in Salt Lake City who could see my dog on Sunday morning. At about 5:30 am on Sunday I woke up and my dog was panting rapidly. I picked her up and wrapped her in a towel and within 60 seconds she had a seizure and then died in my arms. I know Lone Peak Veterinary Hospital knows that my dog died because the vet I took her body to on Monday for cremation called them before I got there to get more information on what had happened. My sister also left them a message saying she had recommended them to me and that she thought it terrible that they had not reached out to me to offer their condolences. I still haven't heard from them. I brought them a healthy dog for a nail trim and now my dog is dead and I don't know why. Shame on them for not even checking up with me or trying to figure out what happened to my dog.
Bristol Sorensen on Facebook

4 months ago

05/12/2020, 11:01 AM
Lone Peak has started nickel and diming every single thing to pad their vet bills. I went in with my 2 cats for an annual exam and it cost me over 500 dollars. It was $100/ each for the exam which consisted of checking their heart rate and temperature. I live alone, so it is extremely difficult to cut my cat's claws, so I asked for help trimming their nails. I got charged $36 for nail trimming. That is more than I pay for a full service pedicure at a salon! Also, they didn't mention that I would be getting charged for trimming their claws, so the charge was a surprise and a shock. I feel that charging $100 for an exam should include taking 30 seconds to trim the cat's nails, especially when you are making plenty of profit from the bloodwork and vaccinations. (P.S. They did a horrible job trimming the nails, they BARELY took the tip off, and many of the nails are shredded and cracked now.)
Sonnie LeFevre on Facebook

5 months ago

04/09/2020, 03:36 AM
today was our first visit to lone peak. They where so kind and helpful. I will continue taking my pets there.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Stephanie Summer on Facebook

6 months ago

03/13/2020, 02:01 AM
My amazing vet left and went to emergency only. I was devastated for my dog as the next vet we saw she hid from. Which she has never done with ANY person, child ,dog , or animal. Dr. Michaud came highly recommended and we went to see her. The moment my little Frenchie met her she wanted in her lap and to give her kisses. All I can say is AMAZING! She is genuinely interested in the health and happiness of my little Violet Mae. Explained everything so I could understand and answered all of my questions. I'm beyond relieved that we met her. Five barks and Four paws from Violet Mae!
Taylor Dziedzina on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2019, 03:38 AM
Danny LaDue on Facebook

2 years ago

05/04/2018, 06:16 AM
Melanie Dimitt on Facebook

3 years ago

10/25/2017, 12:21 PM
Laura Jensen on Facebook

3 years ago

06/24/2017, 06:11 AM
Thanks Dr April and Alicia for your fast help to soothing our concerns and getting Miss Banshee on the right path!
gkquick on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/26/2011, 09:45 AM
We started going to Lone Peak nearly 20 years ago, and we lived nearly 20 miles away at the time. Someone had made an excellent recommendation, to go there. It was worth the drive. We have lived much closer, since that time, but would have continued to make the drive in any case. I remember one holiday season, when our veterinarian, Dr. Way, dropped everything and came down to see one of our pets, who had been having a struggle. Everything turned out fine, but it might not have, if she had not offered to come--at that time no after hours clinics were open. Long story short, what I like most is that Dr. Way looks for the positive. She attends veterinary conferences every year and keeps abreast of the times and of the latest innovations as well as new information regarding previously accepted treatment. Her focus is on how to make and keep animals healthy. She outlines all options, and leaves making the best choice under the circumstances to the pet owner. When our vet is not available, there is always another caring and conscientious veterinarian there to help. The entire staff cares, not just about the human clients, but also about their furry, or not-so-furry friends. Animal abusers will avoid Lone Peak!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.