Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Loic Nicolas Photography

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
41 reviews
|Photographers|San Francisco, CA 94117

1345 Cole St, San Francisco, CA 94117

(415) 742-4800

https://loicphoto.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Arts & Entertainment in your area
5.0
(2) · Arts & Entertainment

1715 Begen Ave

(650) 279-8132
5.0
(1) · Arts & Entertainment

560 Bokman Pl

(707) 266-3242
5.0
(1) · Photographers

3080 Hilltop Mall Rd

(510) 223-7500
5.0
(1) · Photographers

937 Telford Ln

(707) 769-8587
5.0
(3) · Arts & Entertainment

333 W Rincon Ave

(408) 379-3556

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
41 reviews
526
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 26 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
yoonjukim on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/05/2009, 01:38 AM
Look no further for the Best photographer in the Bay Area – There are many great photographers. I venture to guess that in the Bay Area alone, there must be over a hundred photographers qualified to deliver the kind of wedding photos that you'd want. What I learned through the experiences that I had in working with Loic over the course of months that it takes from the moment one signs up with a photographer to the moment that one receives his wedding album, is that quality of photographs is so far from being the only factor to consider in hiring someone. Loic possesses three characteristics that makes him stand out: he is classy in a confident but not boastful, star-of-the-evening way; he makes sure to put your satisfaction before money business; he looks good and blends well into your classy wedding setting. In my observation at five weddings that my wife and I attended in the few months that followed our own, I noticed that the photographers were often 'in the way' and were intrusive in the event itself. I believe that a wedding -- or any other event -- should be remembered for all its own glory, not for incessantly posing for photographs. After the wedding, follow-ups were frequent and prompt despite his hectic schedule and ultimately amazing products were delivered both in the form of the finished album and in the hundreds of glorious negatives delivered in a DVD-ROM as well as in a set of proof-print. He is generous as well as classy as previously mentioned, and extremely pleasurable to work with. He receives my highest recommendations.
MicheleMF on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/23/2008, 03:07 AM
An Amazing Photographer! – Loic helped make our Wedding Day the most magical event we could have imagined. We first met Loic at our friends? wedding, where he impressed us with his ability to blend into the crowd as he captured the moments, including a beautiful, romantic one of us that we didn?t even know he?d taken. For our wedding, he couldn?t have been more professional. He has this artistic approach whereby he is so totally easy going and pleasant, while also covering all the bases and capturing all of the important memories and so much more. And of course, his photos are phenomenal. We were so very pleased with Loic?s work! THANK YOU, Loic!!!
kamagib on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/01/2008, 02:05 AM
Wonderful work, wonderful to work with – Loic photographed my wedding in November in San Francisco, and my husband and I were delighted with the whole process. Living in New York, we planned the wedding from across the country, and when we were finally able to meet with Loic in person, he really listened to what style of photography we wanted, and got to know us a bit. We appreciated his sensitivity to what we wanted and how he (and his assistant) went about capturing it. At the wedding he was subtle and quick. We hardly knew he was there but the end result was a photo album of photos that tell the story of our wedding day perfectly. We will certainly recommend him to others we know; he is a pleasure to work with.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
RisoStudio on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/30/2008, 02:17 AM
Fantastic Wedding Photography.... – I had the opportunity to see Loic in action while he photographed a wedding I was in 6 months ago. He is such a delight to have by your side during such memorable moments and he does a fantastic job of not feeling intrusive during the key intimate moments of a marriage. As someone that has a photography background and works in the wedding industry I would highly recommend Loic for your photographic needs. He is very professional, has a great personality and makes you feel very comfortable in front of the camera. I saw the finished product and was very impressed with his sense of lighting technique and perfected finished product. He definitely adds the European Flare for fashion & love to capturing those moments that truly will take your breath away.
FAMJr on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/29/2008, 00:43 AM
Must ave for any Wedding or Major Event! – Loic, was/is VERY PROFESSIONAL from the get go. He has an awsome portfolio that will take your breath away and will have you eager to see what he can do for you. Loic has a great personality and is a great people person. He will listen to your needs and wants and will capture those to the best and fullest of his ability. In the words of my sister, this was not my wedding but i am extremely impressed with your work. The photos taken at our wedding were in the thousands. Loic, selected a few hundred for us and touched them up and printed them for us, on top of making/ordering an album!! Loic is a must have for your wedding or any major event! Thanks again!
Mburciaga on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/21/2008, 00:51 AM
Highly recommended photographer!!! – We were very happy with Loic and the wonderful job he did at our Dec 29th wedding. Amazing photos! He captured everything we wanted especially since we wanted more candid shots which were better than we could ever have imagined! Guests even commented how wonderful he was since he blended so well at the wedding so that hardly anyone realized he was even there! The work speaks for itself, and we would definitely use his services again and again! We highly recommend Loic Nicolas Photography! He was one of the best vendors we worked with!
arlenern on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/09/2007, 01:51 AM
Wonderful Talented Photographer!!! – Loic is an extremely talented, creative, and knowledgeable photographer. He impressed me with his professionalism and his natural ability to make you feel comfortable during the photo session. I'm very happy and excited to have the headshots that he took of me. I highly recommend Loic to anyone looking for a photographer with an artistic eye for any occasion, including weddings and family portraits. Thank you so much! I enjoyed it!
hotpotato42 on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/16/2007, 00:06 AM
Amazing Children's Photographer! – My son is almost two, and if you are looking for a difficult subject to photograph - he is definitely up there! In fact, I searched a while before choosing Loic because I knew that photographing kids (especially this age) is not an easy task, and it takes a expert! I went with Loic because I heard great recommendations from various sources - my mom's club, on Yelp, and through a friend that had wanted to hire him for her wedding (but he was booked). Before we met, Loic had great suggestions on where we should photograph our son, clothing colors that would work best, and a time of day to meet for the lighting. Since this is typically such a difficult age to photograph, Loic suggested that we meet in a park as opposed to his studio, predicting that our son wouldn't want to sit still in a studio environment. I chose a neighborhood park that our son was familiar with. Typical of his behavior, during the shoot our son was almost nonstop movement around the park. Nevertheless, Loic managed to capture so many shots of our son looking happy and angelic and even smiling for the camera! Loic was easygoing and conversational, and had a great way with our son too - making funny sounds so that he would look at the camera, and showing him the digital shots on his camera as well. In fact, our son liked him so much that towards the end of our visit he had Loic kiss his special Pooh-bear friend!
zelexi on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/23/2007, 04:44 AM
Best photographer ever!! – Almost immediately Loic's portfolio jumped out at us as somebody who knew what they were doing, and his prices didn't exceed our budget. Upon contacting Loic we set up a face to face interview. Loic was very personable and payed attention to our specific needs as well as set up a very fluid and detailed game plan for the wedding. Months later, just before the wedding was to take place, Loic pro-actively showed up at our rehearsal to scout the territory. He was almost invisible for the rehearsal, wedding and reception. You didn't even know he was there. That is until you look at the absolutely amazing photographs he took. He caught every nuance of emotion in the faces of us and our guests, capturing all those wonderful memories which my wife and I will cherish forever. I would highly recommend Loic for any occasion and you can bet that he will be the first person I call should I ever require a photographer again.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.