Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lockout Austin

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
646 reviews
|Escape Rooms|Austin, TX 78704

1700 S Lamar Blvd #327, Suite 327, Austin, TX 78704

(512) 808-0851

https://lockoutaustin.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Lockdown Austin is South Austin's first and only live escape room! We offer a fun and unique entertainment experience for small groups of up to 8 people. Designed for friends, family, tourists, and team building events, our fully-immersive games take place in a single room where players work together to solve a mystery before the 60-minute timer runs out. Ever wanted to try to prevent a world war or rob a casino ? Check out our escape room options! Also known as an escape game, panic room or puzzle room.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
646 reviews
5529
  
449
  
39
  
21
  
10
  
58 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sherri Bliss on Facebook

10 months ago

09/26/2020, 06:12 AM
I did a lot of research on interactive virtual escape rooms for my daughter's birthday and all paths led to Lockout Austin as the place that had successfully figured out a meaningful virtual model for kids. We did the Goblet of Treasure virtual experience with 10 and 11 year old kids in California and the Netherlands and it was a big hit. The kids were SO ENERGETIC and wildly yelling out the answers and directions. It was SO NICE to hear my daughter having so much fun with her friends while they continue to be apart. Thank you for creating a super fun virtual experience.
Andrea Williams on Facebook

2 years ago

01/18/2020, 12:43 PM
Friendly staff, amazing details, and loads of fun!
Angela Johnson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/05/2020, 15:23 PM
We just left Lockout Austin for our first escape room experience. We unknowingly selected the hardest room. We finished just in time. Bill is was great. We definitely want to go back and do another room. Thank you for the great time!
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Tambra Nelson on Facebook

2 years ago

12/26/2019, 02:18 AM
We highly recommend Lockout Austin. The staff was happy, friendly and helpful. We did the Area 51-2, and even though we didn’t escape, we had a great time. Already wanting to come back for another challenge. Lockout Austin provides a good experience for family bonding and an alternative to technology alternatives.
Matthew Spitsberg on Facebook

2 years ago

12/26/2019, 00:52 AM
Had a blast going through the “Blue Meth Breakout” room based on Breaking Bad! There were so many clues and different things to work out, our group had a ton of fun. Our eye in the sky hostess with the mostest, Crystal, did a great job of getting us into the story and giving us hints along the way. Would HIGHLY recommend making this place part of your night out plans!!
Kate Field Trent on Facebook

2 years ago

12/22/2019, 01:17 AM
Each one we've done has been better than the last!! Give it a try...you will not be disappointed!!!
Mike Mirenzi on Facebook

2 years ago

12/20/2019, 04:18 AM
Super fun group puzzle solving! We did the Meth Breakout room and actually managed to solve it on our first escape room go! The puzzles and riddles are well done and finel definitely take some group effort to solve. The staff were both fun and professional. I highly recommend Lockout Austin!!
Irene Nicks on Facebook

2 years ago

12/07/2019, 02:30 AM
Fun, fun, fun! We were running around like chickens without a head. Probably should have been more structured but hey that would have been work!
Michael Civitelli on Facebook

2 years ago

11/30/2019, 07:45 AM
Fun experience, very friendly staff, we had a lot of fun doing the Blue Meth room as a family outing.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.