Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Liveedge Salon & Local Artistry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
122 reviews
|Waxing|Oregon City, OR 97045

613 Railroad Ave, Oregon City, OR 97045

(503) 722-2111

https://www.liveedgeoc.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(21) · Barbers

2517 NE Alberta St

(503) 421-4646
5.0
(14) · Hair Salons

12 NE 10th Ave

(503) 793-7068
5.0
(10) · Beauty

1530 SW 257th Dr

(503) 489-2698

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Beauty

8707 SE 17th Ave

(503) 233-9832
5.0
(6) · Beauty

155 Liberty St NE

(503) 588-6605
5.0
(5) · Beauty

906 NW Irving St

(503) 778-0586
About

Our company provides a wide range of services using all natural or organic products while recycling more than 90% of our waste. We provide hair cuts and color, full body waxing, manicures and facials. We are a small shop of boss babes providing you with a beautiful and chill environment where your voice is heard. Our shop is full of locally handcrafted body and skincare, gifts, and LiveEdge woodwork for purchase. Experience LiveEdge: handcrafted inspiration for your body and soul.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
122 reviews
5114
  
40
  
31
  
21
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Hannah Gonzales review for Liveedge Salon & Local Artistry
Hannah Gonzales on Facebook

2 years ago

03/22/2020, 01:07 AM
The fact that my growout is blending so well during our quarantine is a serious testament to Maddie's balayage skills. She has mastered the art of a blendy natural looking melt.
Trisha Falconē review for Liveedge Salon & Local Artistry
Trisha Falconē on Facebook

2 years ago

11/18/2019, 08:02 AM
They are all so kind and professional! Not only that, this is the best haircut/wax I've ever gotten! Thank you all!
Andrea Betts review for Liveedge Salon & Local Artistry
Andrea Betts on Facebook

2 years ago

11/04/2019, 03:35 AM
By far the best hair salon I've been to! For the past year, Kat has helped me play around with color and given me perfect haircuts to help manage post partum hair loss/grow back. She takes the time to make the pinterest inspiration a reality. Love the laid back vibes and that it doesn't smell like a salon! I leave my appointment feeling so relaxed and full of confidence.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Sharon Soliday review for Liveedge Salon & Local Artistry
Sharon Soliday on Facebook

2 years ago

10/11/2019, 19:31 PM
Sharon S. review for Liveedge Salon & Local Artistry
Sharon S. on BirdEye

2 years ago

10/11/2019, 14:15 PM
I have loved calling Live Edge my salon "home" for years as I consistently (every 4 weeks) color my hair to hide premature grey. Simultaneously, despite the coloring, I want hair that is and will remain, strong, healthy, and vibrant. I've chosen Live Edge in part because they invest in product best suited not only for the environment but for the long-term health of my head and hair. Add to that keeping me stylish despite my age (in my 50s now) and I'm a loyal customer. But how wonderful to learn how skilled the staff is at also working with my 20-year-old daughter and whatever interesting color (green one year, pink the next) she has been interested in pursuing. As a mom, I'm glad she can play with her hair cut and color but I feel better knowing we're not plastering our heads in a series of harsh chemicals. Add age-appropriate style to the mix (regardless of our generation) and it's easy to give the welcoming and warm staff 5 stars. [Hint: they also offer a 10-minute scalp massage in the washbowl for $10. It's the best $10 you'll spend in a month! Be sure to be vocal as to pressure preferences as they can offer a variety of options from gentle to very firm.] PS: I've been to a good share of salons over the years prior to Live Edge. And have always been bothered by an atmosphere of "side comments" I've heard from stylists before or after clients are in their chair. Comments range from disrespectful, discourteous, to less toxic "shop gossip" about individuals. No doubt I was part of that gab at one point or another. I can honestly say at Live Edge, I've never heard a stylist or front desk staff member say anything less than professional about any guest before or after their visit. Regardless of gender, age, requested style, whatever. Live Edge is a safe place to be yourself.
Ana Vander Sluis Forster review for Liveedge Salon & Local Artistry
Ana Vander Sluis Forster on Facebook

3 years ago

05/30/2019, 16:49 PM
Based on recommendation of a friend, I had a haircut with Sydnie today. I love my haircut and I love the vibe of the salon! After initial discussion, Sydnie shaped my pixie cut exactly how I wanted it. Super happy and already booked my next appt. Highly recommend!
Macy McKechnie review for Liveedge Salon & Local Artistry
Macy McKechnie on Facebook

3 years ago

03/07/2019, 03:51 AM
love love love Live Edge!
Anya Madderom review for Liveedge Salon & Local Artistry
Anya Madderom on Facebook

4 years ago

06/09/2018, 19:28 PM
I couldn't be happier! My first visit and my first haircut in probably a year. Kat was amazing and knowledgable. She spent time helping me figure out my new 'do. The women there are all amazing and welcoming. I wasn't pressured to buy products, which usually happens at most places, however I may be back to get whatever she ended up using in my hair AND that amazing smelling lotion I sampled when I was waiting for my appointment. Oh, and the salon smells fantastic! No harsh fumes of ammonia or yucky chemicals. In fact my hair smells so good I don't want to ever wash it! Thank you Kat! I will definitely be back!
Mel Mutterspaugh review for Liveedge Salon & Local Artistry
Mel Mutterspaugh on Facebook

4 years ago

05/16/2018, 19:54 PM
Wow! What a great little spot! I love that they use natural hair care products. I walked out with the best hair cut I’ve had, perhaps ever! Thanks for making me feel beautiful Kat, just what I needed!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.