Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Little Red Barn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
201 reviews
|Steakhouses|San Antonio, TX 78210 United States

1836 S Hackberry, San Antonio, TX 78210 United States

(210) 532-4235

https://lrbsteakhouse.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(14662) · Brazilian

18318 Sonterra Pl

(210) 564-9400
4.8
(7006) · Restaurants

1401 North Loop 1604 W

(210) 764-1604
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
201 reviews
560
  
47
  
32
  
20
  
12
  
130 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Janet Huffman S. review for Little Red Barn
Janet Huffman S. on BirdEye

2 years ago

09/09/2020, 05:59 AM
Seasonals 2019 fine, 2020 YIKES, we had a late start due to Covid and tornado damage. We informed owners we would be just using site during the week due to Covid (sites very close together). When we arrived on Monday ,we found a portable septic tank right next to our picnic table and another portable septic tank right next to where we sit for our fires. Even more, there was an OPEN hose connected directly to our neighbor’s RV black water tank dangling on our site UNCAPPED. Adding to this, one septic tank encroaching neighbor was flying a HUGE flag displaying the word SH&*T (noted this is a family campground). Complained: owners response to dirty seven: Little Red Barn does not impeded on campers’ “freedom of speech”. The saga continues, this “same” neighbor traipses over to OUR site while we are THERE!!!!!!!!!, dumps her human waste from the portable black water tank through clear tubing while puffing on a cigarette again RIGHT next to our picnic table with NO MASK (talk about almost throwing up!!!). OMG how gross who wants to eat while hearing and seeing feces travel down a clear tube and get be put at risk for Covid and smell smoke!!!!!!!!!!!. Owners response: emptying tanks in this manner is in alignment with policies at Little Red Barn. While still waiting for a response to our request to move these sewage boxes and hose, we placed tarps up so as to not have to view feces containers and open waste pipes. Bizarre, instead of requiring neighbors to move their waste, owners beeline over to our site and pulled the tarps down??? When we finally received a response the owners explained that: feces container were legitimately placed because of site “property lines.” And we were in the wrong by hanging tarps up because these the trees that we tied the tarps around did not belong to us. Owners requested us to drive a hour and half back to the campground (round trip as we live 45 minutes away) for a meeting regarding site boundary lines along with pointing out these forbidden trees. Oddly enough, these same “forbidden” trees we still had decorations on from last year???? The bottom is I really don’t care who “owns” a tree or where a site property line is??? We very simply refuse to smell/view human waste or have this same waste saturate the ground next to where my kids and us are sitting trying to eat or enjoy a fire especially during Covid. Other disgusting points, the owners were driving the honey wagon onto our site and emptying the honey wagon directly on our site. OMG!! they were sucking out waste RIGHT next to where we eat and sit, could this get any grosser because accidents happen from honey wagons!!!! Of importance, our site is VERY small with a HUGE rock in middle (which we wanted since we have a rescue farm). This is critical because we were simply unable to move our chairs/picnic tables away from human waste. MANY more emails with totally “weird” responses. We informed them that we don’t camp at cesspools (especially open sewer pipes). Hence, we would be leaving since they refuse to rectify this problem. After many more appeals to justify these cesspools/open sewer lines and other bogus arguments by the campground owners, we were refunded two months of our seasonal, however, it must be noted I am an attorney.....
Respond to negative reviews
kayceew80 review for Little Red Barn
kayceew80 on Citysearch

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 17:03 PM
Great service, delicious food and the best apple pie I have ever eaten! I cant wait to go back for more
Sara H. review for Little Red Barn
Sara H. on Citysearch

2 years ago

02/21/2020, 18:16 PM
Service was exceptional. T-bone was cooked to perfection. Cheesecake was excellent. We will come again. We were even given a sample of Slow and Low Wiskey . Talk about a great dinner
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Maricela P. review for Little Red Barn
Maricela P. on Citysearch

2 years ago

02/13/2020, 17:53 PM
Excellent food. Reasonably priced. Will make it a regular stop when I am in town. Great atmosphere, but steaks are even better. It's a must when in SA.
Fraire G. review for Little Red Barn
Fraire G. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/27/2016, 17:53 PM
What can anyone say about this great place to enjoy a great steak. hostess friendly and service was the best. Mercedes was a great server.
Diya S. review for Little Red Barn
Diya S. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/27/2016, 09:00 AM
What can anyone say about this great place to enjoy a great steak. hostess friendly and service was the best. Mercedes was a great server.
Lindsey L. review for Little Red Barn
Lindsey L. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/20/2016, 03:42 AM
Friendly service, extensive menu.
Skippy S. review for Little Red Barn
Skippy S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

10/13/2016, 11:55 AM
Great steaks. I had a sirloin. Quick and rustic, but the steak was cooked correctly and tasted great. The price was fair.
sweet melody p. review for Little Red Barn
sweet melody p. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/13/2016, 09:24 AM
Great steaks. I had a sirloin. Quick and rustic, but the steak was cooked correctly and tasted great. The price was fair.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.