Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Little Bird Preschool and Child Care

Claimed
5.0
23 reviews
|Child Care & Day Care|Amarillo, TX 79110

7509 Canyon Dr, Amarillo, TX 79110

(806) 318-3807

https://littlebirdpreschool.org/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

About

We are a state licensed child care center that values each child as an individual. We are heavily influenced by the philosophy of Reggio Emilia and play based learning.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
23 reviews
518
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heidi Huntington on Facebook

a year ago

04/28/2020, 03:12 AM
Really caring place with a focus on art and play-based learning.
Nichole Wallace on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2018, 10:39 AM
Our son has been attending since December of last year. He loves it there. They allow alot of outdoor time which he loves and tons of art projects. I love seeing what he has created at the end of the week. The owners are great people and I can genuinely tell they care about our sons well being. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Macy Dunlap on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2018, 09:22 AM
As a previous staff member of Little Bird, and as an older sister of a little one who attended, I am passionate about the love and care that Little Bird provides. The school is rooted in a love for the earth, creativity, diversity, and friends. Not only is each child uniquely cared for, they are welcomed to be themselves and sprout as their own being, in their own time. John and Sara are the most patient, kind, and supportive owners you will come by. They understand that each child learns differently and that each child needs intentional time, love, and communication. They ensure that each staff member adequately cares for each child and walks along side them in their educational journey. I am thankful for my time, and my families time at Little Bird Preschool.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Katie Hack on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2018, 08:29 AM
We love Little Bird! Two of my boys went here and they really enjoyed it. I love how they provide an alternative atmosphere of learning than other preschools in town. The staff is amazing and so kind.
Krystal White Watkins on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2018, 01:40 AM
We have been taking our girls to Little Bird since 2014. Our oldest daughter began when she was 18 months old and then her sister joined her when she turned 18 months. The owners, John and Sara, are amazing people with huge hearts and it shows in how they run their business. The staff are caring and engaging. I've always felt good leaving my little ones there knowing they are safe and loved. My oldest recently started kindergarten and she is extremely well prepared for the structure and curriculum. She has made a seemless transition thanks to her time at Little Bird.
Charli Rae Gause on Facebook

4 years ago

10/25/2017, 08:49 AM
We LOVED going to Little Bird! We loved the down-to-Earth approach, exploring and creativity that they offer. My son learned SO much and still talks about Little Bird teachers and friends!
Natalie S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/26/2016, 16:19 PM
My daughter loves this school, they have created such a great environment for the children, couldn't ask for anything better!
Tiffany F. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

08/21/2014, 13:53 PM
We have two children at this wonderful preschool. We have been going for the summer so far and are enrolled in the preschool program in the fall. We could not be happier. My daughter has minor special needs and just excels in this child led program that focuses on learning through experience and play. I love that my kids come home excited to share their day everyday from all of their messy adventures with outside play and indoor art. We have 4 kids and have had many experiences with different day cares and just wish we had found this one much sooner. Sara and her wonderful, caring staff are just amazing.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.