Logo White
Watch Demo

Liss & Associates

Own this business?
4.2
31 reviews
|Healthcare|Webster Groves, MO 63119

8711 Watson Rd # 100, Ste 100, Webster Groves, MO 63119

(314) 961-9871

http://www.lissandassociates.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

9979 Winghaven Blvd # 206

(636) 561-5291
5.0
(1) · Doctors

11125 Dunn Rd # 402

(314) 741-6864
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

232 S Woods Mill Rd

(314) 205-6491
5.0
(4) · Gastroenterologist

222 S Woods Mill Rd #750n

(314) 205-6600
5.0
(6) · Doctors

845 N New Ballas Ct Ste 310

(314) 692-0221
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1 Barnes Jewish Hospital Plaza

(314) 362-2130
About

Dr. Jay Liss, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Perryville, MO and has been practicing for 47 years. He graduated from Wash U, School Of Medicine in 1966 and specializes in psychiatry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
31 reviews
521
  
43
  
32
  
21
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 16 Reviews4.3Wellness
  • 11 Reviews4.1Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Fredric on Healthgrades

a month ago

05/30/2020, 15:18 PM
My visits are always on time. Dr liss knows his stuff!!!
KathrynB. on Healthgrades

2 months ago

05/20/2020, 10:59 AM
I've been through several phyciatrist in the last 10 years just trying to find one that would actually listen to me and wasn't just there for a paycheck. I finally found Dr. Liss. I feel he truly cares for his patients and actually helps them. He's also realistic and straight to the point, but never rude. The world needs more doctors like him. I highly recommend!
Bill H on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/08/2019, 08:58 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Liss for years. He is very thorough and listens to his patients. I highly recommend him.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
McMullen on Wellness

a year ago

02/06/2019, 02:41 AM
Best in the field. Honest and sincere and down to earth.
McMullen on Wellness

a year ago

02/06/2019, 01:23 AM
Best in the field. Honest and sincere and down to earth.
Joey M on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/30/2016, 01:21 AM
Would discuss issues but later I found out he made notes in my chart about issues we never discussed. He would chart one thing but we would discuss something totally different. This sort of a backhanded approach makes me question his ethics.
Respond to negative reviews
Illiterati on Wellness

5 years ago

12/08/2015, 00:43 AM
I saw Dr. Liss for several years in the late 1990s, had to switch psychiatrists when I moved out of state, and never found one as good as he was. When I fimoved back here, I did not know he was still practicing, but I went back to him as soon as I found out. He is easy to talk to, and, if I have a question between visits, I always hear back from one of them within a few hours, or even get help right away when I call. Whereas most of my psychiatrist hiatrists have had me come for an appointment every month, even though all they did during most visits was write out my ADHD prescriptions and punch a few buttons to send other refills to my pharmacy. Dr. Liss, on the other hand, sees me every 2-3 months unless I need to see him sooner. Meanwhile, I can call when I have questions about my medication and pick up my written prescriptions from the front desk. He takes his time when we do meet and asks for feedback on each of my medications and answers any questions I have, even if I am simply curious about how a medication works. I trust him, with his extensive experience, to give thoughtful answers, which he does. With many doctors, I could spend a few hours on Google and learn far more than from their rushed and oversimplified responses. especially like it that he wraps up the session by asking me to think of things that could be better than they are so that he can see whether my meds may need to be adjusted and, if that is not the issue, encourage me to try a few different things. Some doctors have acted as if, as long as I could function, that should be enough to satisfy me because I have been hospitalized in the past and am lucky to feel much better than I did during those few, isolated stretches of inpatient care that never lasted more than a week, those times I was at my worst. I like being challenged to do better the just feel less miserable than I could be. Dr. Liss seems to want treatment to be as successful as possible, even though the illness will still affect my life greatly.
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

09/24/2014, 02:16 AM
Did you feel safe in this provider's care? Yes Are you going to visit this provider again? Absolutely Was the waiting area spacious enough? Totally
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

03/29/2014, 01:06 AM
Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider's office? Yes
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.