Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lingappa Amarchand

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
27 reviews
|Doctors|Brooksville, FL 34601

750 Desoto Ave, Brooksville, FL 34601

(352) 796-6721

https://www.ahcpllc.com/dr-lingappa-amarchand.php

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Doctors

5931 Webb Rd

(813) 886-9277

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

2 Tampa General Cir

(813) 259-8705

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Healthcare

1105 S Ft Harrison Ave

(727) 461-3163
5.0
(8) · Doctors

2716 W Virginia Ave

(813) 875-8032

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1230 S Myrtle Ave #205

(727) 447-6458
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

501 Eichenfeld Dr

(813) 685-7716
About

Cardiologist Serving Hernando, Pasco, and Citrus Counties

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
27 reviews
55
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
118
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Lingappa Amarchand
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

07/12/2021, 03:52 AM
Amarchand was my relative's hospitalist at Oak Hill Hospital during summer 2020. From the start, he never cared about my relative’s well-being, was very unprofessional and disrespectful to patient and my family (i.e. 0 bedside manner), was offensive when we asked questions about patient’s care and discharge date and plan (among so many other things). He rounded after his practice hours and it was hard to get in touch with. Moved patient to different floors without explaining rationale, including the "prison floor" which landed patient in the ICU and caused further distress. When we did see him, he would pop in and directly out. Took him forever to respond to requests, including getting patient something for pain, nausea, and getting his approval to have a Coke (etc.). Shame on Oak Hill for assigning a cardiologist to someone who did not present cardiology symptoms and for a "medical professional" who cared so little for patient. Never would recommend him. READ OTHER REVIEWS.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert review for Lingappa Amarchand
Robert on Healthgrades

7 months ago

06/10/2021, 06:01 AM
Is he really a Dr? At hospital for four days still waiting to see him and talk about what test results revealed ???????Worst Dr ever!!
Respond to negative reviews
Philip R Pruchinsky review for Lingappa Amarchand
Philip R Pruchinsky on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/30/2020, 12:49 PM
No bedside manner, can’t be bothered with questions
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Terry S Harbison review for Lingappa Amarchand
Terry S Harbison on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 06:41 AM
Horrible doctor, refused to approve any of my medications and left me laying in a bed in Oak Hill Hospital for over 18 hours until I finally left AMA. The hospital has yet to call him on his egregious behavior and how he treats nurses and patients. Find another doctor and live longer!
Respond to negative reviews
Frank and Anita Heath review for Lingappa Amarchand
Frank and Anita Heath on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/16/2020, 13:23 PM
Dr. Amarchand is conscientious, knowledgeable and professional. His staff is exceptionally helpful and caring
Rosann Toshich review for Lingappa Amarchand
Rosann Toshich on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/08/2019, 12:30 PM
Very thorough
Tracy review for Lingappa Amarchand
Tracy on Healthgrades

3 years ago

09/19/2018, 07:57 AM
Very bad bedside manner. Did not treat us a patients more as an issue he had to deal with. Not willing to explain test result in a manner we could understand. Not willing to consult with my fathers primary pulmonologist as he came in thru er. We just moved here and this was only choice. Horrible care to my father and his roommate. Only good thing was a nurse gave him a muchvh needed shave.
Respond to negative reviews
Concerned Med Provider review for Lingappa Amarchand
Concerned Med Provider on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/12/2017, 00:03 AM
First off,I'm not a patient.I'm a med provider. After U used morphine for sedation on a dementia patient w/no pain rather than an anti-anxiety med i have to smh.U made the patient more manic.Geez wonder why?Then U proceeded to yell@urRN the next night when they asked for sedation4 the same distraught patient after they pulled out multiple IVs,flailed around trying hurt herself,repeatedly tried to get out of bed,etc.Newsflash big boy, that's not "what the sitter is for". That is how u hurt people
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Lingappa Amarchand
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/21/2017, 06:59 AM
Watch the video, it is the EXACT opposite of how this doctor acts and performs. The only thing he cares about is telling everyone how good he is. He thinks very highly of himself and he isn't hesitant to tell you how much his patients love him. Reality check, his patients often switch doctors because of his attitude and lack of compassion.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.